29
May
09

Yes, I love Jeffrey Campbell

So I have this love for Jeffrey Campbell shoes which has been chronicled on here.  It began with my first JC purchase — the amazing Jeffrey Campbell Biz Bootie — which I basically had to stalk Oaknyc.com everyday until it came back in stock.  It was a semi-rollercoaster of emotions that began with finding out it was sold out everywhere, and being bummed, to then finding them in my size on Oaknyc.com and being uber overjoyed.  Then came my Jeffrey Campbell Mel shoes, which I absolutely love… love them so much that I plan to wear them to my friend’s wedding next month who wants to borrow them!  They instantly glamorize any outfit you’re wearing.  And next up came the Doo Lace-up shoes, which have the softest leather ever.  BTW, next time you buy your own pair of Jeffrey Campbell shoes, peep the bottom of the box.  You will be surprised at what you find… and intrigued at the same time.

So thank you Jeffrey Campbell for making such amazing shoes and the excellent shout-out on your blog!  You’re right, I am obsessed!

Jeffrey Campbell Blog

And since I think the Jeffrey Campbell Biz Bootie was one of my most amazing purchases ever because it’s comfy, versatile and how can you really go wrong with multi-buckles(?), they are now available (for $20 cheaper than what I paid) at Nasty Gal.  Check them out, and you won’t be disappointed.  Bonus is that they have half sizes.  When I got mine, there were no half sizes and I went with a 9 when I wear an 8.5, but I’d say they still fit true to size.

And no, I didn’t get paid to state my love for Jeffrey Campbell shoes. When I see a good thing, I like to share it with everyone else.  Think good karma. When you do a nice thing for others, granted, we’re talking about shoes here, I’d like to think that the world will look out for you.  OK, I’m stopping my BS talk now.

BTW, speaking of Nasty Gal, I just bought this amazing 80’s off-the-shoulder bandage dress that has puckered velvet fabric!  Sometimes I wish I didn’t have a computer, or only had limited access to it because I wouldn’t check my favorite online shopping sites so often.

Pucker Up Bandage DressImage via Nasty Gal

Hope you all have an amazing weekend!  I’m headed to the American Apparel rummage sale tomorrow, so hopefully I come out with some good stuff.  Gotta love digging through piles of stuff to find that one gem… or soft V-neck tee!  UPDATE: Lame is sending an email out wide the evening before about your rummage sale with a start time of 10am, only to arrive at said start time and there is one person working at the store.  Without apologies, the sale would start by noon since there was no one else working there.  People were annoyed.  Lamer is the fact that you have to pay for parking around this location and I feel lame for waking my ass up to go over there early on a Saturday morning.  So I didn’t stay because I’d have to pay more for parking and was over it.  But I still love American Apparel, just not this one particular location.  Anyway, the Melrose store is way nicer.  End of Saturday rant.

37 Responses to “Yes, I love Jeffrey Campbell”


  1. May 29, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Thanks sweetie. I try my best to keep up but if I miss replying back in one post I’ll always catch up on a later one. And I know what you mean about not feeling like commenting those who never reply back… it sucks. :( Glad to hear from ya! Have a lovely weekend. That feature is f-i-e-r-c-e.

    x

  2. May 29, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    oh no I just read about the bodysuit dilemma. I got it on loan from a website but when I went to order it, only white was left :(

    x

  3. May 29, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    I love his shoes as well! Can’t wait to see what you find tomorrow! XOXO

  4. May 29, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    have fun at the AA sale and do show what you scored… and Nasty Gal is sinful!

  5. May 30, 2009 at 12:37 am

    Loveeeee this dress <3 <3 and yes Jeffrey Campbell has amazing shoes!! :)

  6. May 30, 2009 at 12:44 am

    Hi there-this red dress is just so gorgeous, a lovely buy! Have a great weekend!

  7. May 30, 2009 at 4:24 am

    Gorgeous dres!!! Love it!!! Nice blog, Amparo.

  8. May 30, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Thank you for your comment on my blog!
    Jeffrey Campbell makes the most amazing shoes!!

    x!

  9. May 30, 2009 at 10:05 am

    I got the ALDO’s last Tuesday if i remember correctly. I needed them ASAP so I started calling stores around me and thankfully the first one had ONE pair left in my size =) I think online they still have most sizes. you NEED them. So fierce and comfy!

    And I am and always will be jealous of your JC Mel shoes — I love anything sparkly!

  10. May 30, 2009 at 11:15 am

    Your blog is pretty AMAZING babygirl. I love the Fredericks post below, believe me that will save me a pretty penny on new shoes. I love that new dress you bought, looks amazing on Nida. I can’t wait to see it on you, please be sure to keep me in the loop as to when you wear it k?

    KISS, China L.

  11. May 30, 2009 at 11:40 am

    i love jeffrey campbell shoes too! and whoaa i like that last red dress

  12. May 30, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    That red dress is so amazing, and I’m with you, it’s much too tempting to see all the amazing things there are online! Ugh, I wish I were already in LA :[

  13. May 30, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    thanks for your comment dear!
    i LOVE your blog, you are sooo amazing!!
    i am jealous of you and your wardrobe. great pics too.

    xx, i add you to my links.

  14. May 30, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    My first heels are from JC and I love them to death! He makes the best comofortable, stylish shoes hands down! I love to see all your purchases and we’ll make great shopping buddies! xxoxoxoox

  15. May 30, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    BOOOOOOBER! Love the Jeffrey Campbell shout out and more importantly can’t wait to borrow any of your JC shoes! Anddd, I’m calling you right now about this AA sale, booooo, love youuuuu xoxo

    http://www.wreckedstellar.wordpress.com

  16. May 30, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    Love JC heels, i am always gushing and drooling over them! BTW i adore your sidebar, i was just stealing some of your images for my inspiration folder!
    XOXOXO
    Libby

    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

    • 18 becs
      May 30, 2009 at 6:31 pm

      Hey Libby! Funny thing is that I was just admiring the images on your sidebar earlier. I know when you save the images, they’re smaller because I re-sized them to fit, so if you want me to send you the norm sized images, I’d be happy to. Just shoot me an email! xo, Becs

  17. May 30, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    jeffery campbell never fails to impress me!! oww oww… they are in great quality and very affordable!

    i wish they have AA sale in singapore. what good it will make for our country people. we have lame sales most of the time… grhh..

    btw dear.. logging on to your blog everyday.. you are so pretty seriously. love your style.

    let me know if we could link one another yeah??it would be a outmost pleasure.:D

    xoXO

    http://www.stylebrownie.blogpspot.com

  18. May 31, 2009 at 1:15 am

    omg becs you are seriously making me want to order the biz bootie instead of your topshop booties now haha. what to do!!!!!!

  19. May 31, 2009 at 3:24 am

    Great post, and excelent blog! I added you on both of my Lists,

    FM~FP

  20. May 31, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Hey thanks for stopping by my blog! I LOVE yours!!! You’re too cute! And I loveee those Jeffrey Campbell booties!

  21. May 31, 2009 at 11:22 am

    Thanks for stopping by and left such nice comment.

    And that’s great to be featured and I like the part of the “good karma” I agree with you :D

    So, keep in touch if you feel like it.

    xoxo

  22. May 31, 2009 at 11:42 am

    That red dress is absolutely amazing! I love the fabric the designer used. This is a great post!

    Sydnie
    http://www.takemeouttotherunway.blogspot.com

  23. May 31, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    that nasty gal dress is awesome!

  24. 26 camille
    May 31, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    ooh cant wait to see the little red number on you :)

    camille x

  25. May 31, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Congrats on the JC feature! And that red dress looks awesome. Aiyee– the wonders of the internet. You can buy so many awesome things online. Which should be a good thing, just not good for ye olde wallet!!!

  26. May 31, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    Hi again Becs! I just bought the Biz bootie… it was the last size 7 left =) so thank you for letting us know about it being on sale. I was wanting it the first time I saw it and it was nowhere to be found. I can’t wait for it to come!

  27. May 31, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    Thanks for the comment! I think all girls should shop at Nasty Gal…such a cool store. Glad to know my hunch on the fringe necklaces was right…

  28. May 31, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    Love your feature! Jeffrey Campbell shoes are amazing! xx

  29. June 1, 2009 at 12:52 am

    jcs are my fav! his shoes are soooo comfy!

  30. June 1, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    gah! great feature, congrats.

    and as for the brand, i use: canon eos 450d (SLR) other wise known as eos xsi.

    xx
    Raez

  31. June 2, 2009 at 6:47 am

    wow, that dress! amazing find. be sure to post photos wearing it soon!

    – frouu/ nadia

  32. June 2, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    such an fun 80s dress-. and oh jeffrey campbell is amazing. love his designs. !


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

