16
Mar
09

Don’t Hate the Player, Hate the Game

I hate bargaining. I hate knowing that I’m being ripped off when a seller is telling me to pay nearly $300 for a (pretty lightweight) silver cuff bracelet. C’mon, I do enough scouring on the Web and shopping for jewelry on QVC.com that I know what’s a fair price for a piece of silver. Anyway, the only thing I bought for myself in Playa del Carmen was this silver ring. When I first saw it, I immediately thought of the Robert Lee Morris for Elizabeth and James knuckle brass ring.

silver-ring

silver-ring1

elizabeth-and-james-ringObvi, this is sold out everywhere, but I randomly found it on Bloomingdales.com (size 6 only).  UPDATE: There must have been only one in stock because I just checked online, and now it’s  sold out.

Honestly, trying to bargain with the vendors sometimes takes way too much effort. I think that’s partially why I didn’t really buy anything, plus I had to save up dough for the items I’ve been lusting after pre-Mexico. Here are some pics I took during our many shopping excursions.

playa-del-carmen1

playa-del-carmen21

playa-del-carmen42

playa-del-carmen5

silver-jewelry-store2

stuffed-animalsI know these are handmade, but I’d never drop $20 on some scary looking, not soft/squishy (because I tried punching one, “probably filled with drugs” – Er) stuffed animals. Plus, my Freddy Miguel wouldn’t approve of these if I ever brought one home. Yes, I named my stuffed animal monkey Freddy Miguel.

3 Responses to “Don’t Hate the Player, Hate the Game”


  1. March 17, 2009 at 12:49 am

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

