17
Apr
09

Missing Out on Men’s Shoes

bess-rollover-shoes_revolve-clothing12Yes, these are men’s shoes. I can’t believe it either. I’ve been missing out if they’ve been making men’s shoes like these BESS Rollover Shoes ($330) via Revolve Clothing. Too bad they’re really spenny and don’t have my size. Finding these inspired me to see if I like any other current men’s shoe offerings.

kitson_endless-velcro-strap-bootsInstantly liked both of these shoes because of the multiple velcro straps, which reminded me of my Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties (pictured in my last outfit post below).  How rad are these Alessandro Dell’Acqua Grey Vernice Antracite Sneakers ($345) via Kitson? OTOH, the price is not so rad.  A cheaper version is the Shane&Shawn Jonte Sport Boot ($180) via Endless.  Both can instantly dress up a casual outfit.

oak-nyc-bootsBoth via Oak NYC, I’m digging the H by Hudson Kaiser Boot ($332) with the fold-over lux shearling and these Diesel Blue Insignia Time Control Onward Boots ($388).  Like the worn-in look and nice shade of blue.

steve-madden_zappos-bootsThese Rangyr casual oxford boots from Steve Madden ($130) caught my eye because of the fold-over. Again. I don’t know, maybe I need to start re-thinking how I wear my current boots and try folding them over because I like the different look. Via Zappos, these Hugo Boss Prosper Sneakers ($379) would give a major metallic boost to any outfit.

uo_zappos-couture-bootsNext up are these choice combat boots.  The BED:STU Fort Boot ($220) from Urban Outfitters features the distressed leather look, while these patent leather Cesare Paciotti boots ($250) via Couture Zappos are sleek and just plain rad.  Loves.

farfetch_endless-blue-shoesLastly, I discovered these S***R Sequinned High-Top Gene Boots ($134) via Farfetch, and had to confirm I was looking in the men’s section. Only confident/brave men can pull off sequins, right?  Digging the worn-in and distressed denim of these Giorgio Brutini 17224 Boots ($60) from Endless.

I’m a size 8.5 and wear upwards to a 9 (my coveted Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties and Topshop Aztec-Studded boots are both size 9), so I could pull off a men’s shoe, right?!  Would just need to order either 1.5 – 2 sizes down.  Hott damn. I’m going to start buying men’s shoes.

8 Responses to “Missing Out on Men’s Shoes”


  1. April 17, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    those studded ones at the top are incredible

  2. April 18, 2009 at 4:20 am

    The studded ones are amazing! And sequins are only for real men ;]

    Bisous,
    La C.

  3. April 18, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    gosh those studded ones are the sex…dang ima have to start checkin’ out the mens section =]

  4. April 19, 2009 at 12:06 am

    Awww thanks hun! Its really lovely hearing people enjoying my blog. I write the posts for myself really but if I can share some goodies with you all and make some new friendlies then more powere to the blogosphere I say!

    These are so amazing its almost insane lol. I basically want EBERY SINGLE PAIR OF THESE! Regardless on whether they were made for male feet! Heck, my tootsies are so wide that they could almost be seen as mens feet! hahahaha

    Hope you have a wicked sun doll!

    xx

  5. April 19, 2009 at 8:16 am

    Why do men get all the fun stuff! Those boots are all awesome. I totally love the first pair with studs xo

  6. April 19, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    ah! lucky men.

    but yeah, you could rock ’em.
    loooove those top ones.

  7. April 19, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    i loveee the first pair.


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

