22
Apr
09

Rewind Time

vintage-jacket_via-spiga-boots

vintage-jacket_via-spiga-boots2

vintage-jacket_via-spiga-boots-back

vintage-jacket_via-spiga-boots3Vintage jacket. Image dress. Via Spiga suede boots via Nordstrom Rack

I know, this is totally retro, right? This Claudia Grau vintage jacket was given to me by wonderful co-worker who recalls wearing it during a photo shoot she worked on with Stephanie Seymour. Loving the vibrant colors.  My purple suede Via Spiga boots were a treasured find during my first venture to Nordstrom Rack. I went right before Christmas and stood in a huge line just to get these boots. I remember when I finally got to the register, the sales guy said to me, “You stood in this whole line and all you’re getting is a pair of boots?!” My reply was, “Hey, these are $70 down from over $300… worth the wait!”

The other day, I was watching Zac Effron interview Matthew Perry to promote 17 Again, and Effron asked the question, “If you had the chance, would you rather re-live the past or get a glimpse into the future?” I thought it was interesting, and would agree with Perry in saying I’d relive the past because what if the future really sucks or it’s not how you wanted things to turn out. There are just certain amazing moments and memories that I’ll only experience once with people who are no longer in my life, and I’d love to re-live them again. Oh, to be 17 again…

8 Responses to “Rewind Time”


  1. April 22, 2009 at 8:20 am

    Love the jacket!!

    xoxox,
    CC

  2. April 22, 2009 at 9:57 am

    lol…art’s favorite “blue” boots. they look great w/ that dress! and i disagree…the future can always change and become anything you want. im happy w/ my past but i like the adventure that comes from not knowing what’s coming 🙂

  3. April 22, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Oh my gosh- that is a genius jacket! If I saw that on a hanger at my local thrift I would’ve thought “too boxy,” but it looks gorgeous on you! Boots were definitely worth the wait 😉

  4. April 22, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    love your style girlie! and i totally got the target band vest too, i wish they’d do a coat… x

  5. April 22, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Amazing amazing jacket and is it crazy that i too would wait in that line to snaffle up that bargain!? hahaha

    You are so prettty too!… 😀

  6. April 23, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Love your style. The whole look is flawless. xo Cari http://isnotfashion.blogspot.com

  7. April 23, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    I loveee that vintage jacket!! Its so intricate, i’m jealous. I think I would definitely catch a glimpse of the future! I’ve already lived the past, I’d love to see whats next. xx

  8. 8 Mel
    April 24, 2009 at 7:00 am

    Love that jacket- definitely borrowing from you and I’ll be sure to ask before! Ahh, the Nordstrom Rack that I ditched you at to go to Borders. But ya, those boots were worth the wait! xoxo

    http://www.wreckedstellar.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

