24
Apr
09

Bizarro. But In A Good Way.

Recently I’ve been on the hunt for a pair of fingerless gloves. Yes, it’s spring but I still have visuals of pairing them with tanks, even during summer nights. I’ve entertained the thought of cutting my leather gloves, but re-considered in the event I actually need a pair of gloves when I go back east for the holidays. So instead, I decided to search online for a pair of cheapish leather (or faux) to DIY and make them into fingerless ones. I actually found a few choice pairs at Target for around $6 on clearance, and thought Score. Then I headed over to AA and while they don’t have leather fingerless gloves, I like their acrylic ones. So now it was between cutting up the Target gloves or going with the AA ones.  And then I found these babies via Nasty Gal Vintage.

leather-bikerette-gloves

They’re (unworn) vintage ’80s leather gloves with perforated details and a suede interior. Are you kidding me? I’ve been searching and searching, and all of a sudden I stumble upon these. It was as if the gods of the fingerless glove world were looking down on me and said this girl needs some serious help, and poof, these entered my life.

minkpink-winona-zipper-dress1

Of course, earlier yesterday I also bought this dress from Nasty Gal, on a separate order because the gloves weren’t online yet. Hate when that happens. This is the MinkPink Winona Zipper Dress and is totally early 90’s. Can’t wait to pair it with my Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties or my UO red combat boots.

avfringeleather3

On a separate note, I am still 0-3 when it comes to vintage online shopping. I had talked about this leather jacket a few weeks ago, and I ended up swimming in it. Down but not out.

Currently overplaying “Cheap and Cheerful” by The Kills.

0 Responses to “Bizarro. But In A Good Way.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

