24
Apr
09

Thumbs Up For 2-Way Zippers

uo-pink-shirt_aa-leggings_steve-madden-booties12

uo-pink-shirt_aa-leggings_steve-madden-booties21

aa-leggings_steve-madden-bootiesUO top and necklace. H&M skirt. AA leggings. Steve Madden shoes. Bebe belt.

Awhile back I had mentioned I don’t get the need for two-way zippers, besides the benefits of easy access and not having to wiggle out of your skirt/pants at the end of the night. I’m recalling that statement after getting the AA Nylon Tricot High-Waist Zipper Pants/Leggings which have the two-way zippers and extend down the full length of each leg. They are a nice addition to my small collection of leggings consisting of cotton ones from Nordstrom and Forever 21 and my Kova & T latex leggings.

Sidenote, my hair is scary long, nearly touching my waist. Like if I wore my high-waisted jeans, I’d risk tucking my hair into them. This is what happens when you haven’t cut your hair since July because everytime you go for a color touch-up, you say you want to keep your hair long and let it continue growing. I’m also considering getting a bodywave, though I’m pretty sure that if I added a perm on top of my color jobs, I’d damage my already damaged hair to the point of no return. I know, these are such monumental decisions.

13 Responses to “Thumbs Up For 2-Way Zippers”


  1. April 24, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Looove this outfit! I especially want the shirt- that’s gorgeous!
    ps- I’m in the same hair debate. I keep saying I’m going to donate it, but short hair scares me. I know, I’m a weenie.

  2. April 24, 2009 at 8:46 am

    This is an amazing outfit and you are such a gorgoue girl. Is it freaky to mention that this cyber friend is mega jealous right now? hahaha and down to your waist? No way and only since July? Amazing. I’ve been growing mine for longer and it has just peaked past my breasts haha.

    As for the perm I’m not so sure lol but I’m sure someone could enlighten you a tad more on that matter. Just make sure you let us now the happs with your decisions okies ?

    lol Its sat here now but YES my fri went by pretty swimmingly lol. Hope YOURS is very much the same!

    x

  3. April 24, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Ooooooh those leggings are AA? So hot!
    And I love your hair!

    xoxox,
    CC

  4. April 24, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    i LOOOVE yoru leggings! and those shoes. together its todiefor

  5. 5 Tamara
    April 25, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Nice pics!! And, oh, those leggins! 😉

  6. April 25, 2009 at 8:47 am

    yOu look great honey. loving the leggings and steve madden shoes sweetie.
    muah x
    marian

  7. April 25, 2009 at 9:47 am

    Great leggings …and OMG I love your shoes!
    excellent week end
    xoxo

  8. April 25, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    i have the same leggings.
    and i love them.
    those shoes are fabulous as well.

    thanks for commenting!

  9. April 25, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Oh fabulous leggings and shoes!!

  10. April 26, 2009 at 7:05 am

    Absolutely loveee these leggings. I love how your paired them with a skirt, and your shoes are to die for! xx

  11. April 26, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    Your outfit is to die for!! Love those shoes so much!

    Bisous,
    La C.

  12. 12 Deb
    April 29, 2009 at 10:32 am

    I’m getting nervous about cutting my hair too!! I’m gonna chop it in the next few weeks… 12 inches going. Scary.

  13. April 30, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    bodywave would be cute! go for it.


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

