29
Apr
09

Pastel Party

hm-jacket_stacey-lapidus-headband

hm-jacket_stacey-lapidus-headband2

hm-jacket_stacey-lapidus-headband3

hm-jacket_stacey-lapidus-headband4H&M jacket. UO top and high-waisted jeans. Nine West shoes. Stacey Lapidus headband. Windsor necklace.

Yes, I went a little Photoshop-happy with the last picture.  I do like the look of high-waisted jeans, just not the discomfort I feel when wearing them.  These are my only pair of said jeans from UO, and while extremely soft, they are just really uncomfortable/tight/restrictive in the stummy area (stomach + tummy = stummy.  My mom’s so cute.. she thought that was a typo.)  Plus, they make my ass look even flatter than it already is, and so I usually throw on a longer jacket to cover the behind.  Recently, I got this Urban Renewal pocket tank and immediately knew it would go perfectly with my Nine West pastel patterned shoes.

BTW, my Target Go International Bandleader Vest is now in my possession, and I love it!  Pics to follow shortly.

10 Responses to “Pastel Party”


  1. April 29, 2009 at 9:18 am

    yes! the top goes so well with your shoes. i love the mitchy-matchy going on there, you’re looking fab in your pictures babe

    xoxo
    🙂

  2. April 29, 2009 at 9:26 am

    I get a cool 70’s vibe from this 🙂 and yes MK is numero uno in my book too. Thanks!

    The song is by Azure Ray called “Sleep” from Devil Wears Prada! 😉

    xo!!

  3. April 29, 2009 at 9:54 am

    You look fabulous! I love those jeans. And the photo fx are so cool on that last pic!

    xoxox,
    CC

  4. April 29, 2009 at 10:37 am

    I love those high-waisted pants too- but I’ve had the same problem. I can’t wear mine to work because I can’t sit in them- harumph. Love the jacket!

  5. April 29, 2009 at 10:45 am

    i just realized that u had a twin.
    NO WONDER!
    i was very confused for a lil while……. hahahaha

  6. April 29, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    The last pic is so great! I love the colour of your jacket and the combination top/shoes…florals are so feminine! You look fantastic…
    xoxo
    aline

  7. April 29, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    cute pics! and i hear that target vest is great! can’t wait to see pics.

    my blog macaroni club is doing an amazing giveaway tomorrow that i’d love for you to sign up for! jewelry designer leah sakellarides has made a custom macaroni club necklace which is SO beautiful, and she’s super sweet to be giving one away! please come visit me, and if you like the piece you can sign up for a chance to win it!
    xo…. sarah

  8. April 29, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    That headband looks awesome on you. I really like your jacket as well. Gorgeous as always

  9. April 30, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    I love this look! Gorgeous!! Loving your blog!
    x

  10. April 30, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    LOVE your hair, love your outfit, and that last picture…seriously cool.


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

