01
May
09

90’s Vibin’

mink-pink-dress_vintage-gloves1

mink-pink-dress_vintage-gloves2

mink-pink-dress_vintage-gloves53

mink-pink-dress_vintage-gloves64

mink-pink-dress_vintage-gloves4Mink Pink dress & vintage 80’s fingerless gloves via Nasty Gal. H&M jacket. Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties

Extremely happy with my first purchases from Nasty Gal.  Loving the 90’s vibe of this Mink Pink “Winona” dress, and although it’s sold out on Nasty Gal, Revolve Clothing has the dress in medium sizes only.  I always try to toughen up my look if I’m wearing a floral print or girly-esque (do you like my new word?) outfit, and thought the leather fingerless gloves and jacket would be the right complements.  As I had previously mentioned, I’ve been on the hunt for a pair of fingerless gloves for some time now, and was excited to find these rad vintage 80’s leather ones for only $22.  Free People is selling canary yellow ones that look similar to mine for $48.

After much consideration, I’ve decided to spare my hair and not get a body wave.  My semi-waves came as a result of twisting my hair in a bun.  Though sleeping with my hair wrapped tightly in a bun is not the most comfortable or ideal option, I figure it’s the easiest and low maintenance thing to do.  Speaking of low maintenance, I’m reminded of this exchange from When Harry Met Sally

Harry:  “There are two kinds of women: high maintenance and low maintenance.”
Sally:  “Which one am I?”
Harry:  “You’re the worst kind. You’re high maintenance but you think you’re low maintenance.”

Crap, I think I fall in the semi-worst kind.  Slightly above medium maintenance, but think I’m low maintenance. 🙂

23 Responses to “90’s Vibin’”


  1. May 1, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Love this outfit! You look fab! The exposed zipper dress and the gloves are so hot!

    Be sure to stop by my blog, as I am having a contest today 🙂

    xoxox,
    CC

  2. May 1, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Looove this outfit! I try to do the same with girly-esque clothes (great word!) unless I’m feeling super-romantic. I was looking for similar gloves all last year- couldn’t find any under $50. Glad they are coming down in price!

  3. May 1, 2009 at 11:23 am

    This outfit is perfect. I love the MinkPink dress, the exposed zipper totally evens out the cute floral print, and I love your boots and rad gloves xx

  4. May 1, 2009 at 11:41 am

    thanks!
    ohhh! I love love love your boots!

  5. 5 v.
    May 1, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    i LOVE that dress.

  6. May 1, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    YOU.ARE.A.STUNNER that should’ve been your title lol. For some reason not combing my hair makes it wavy! haha but my mother has naturally wavy hair (weird: I know!) so perhaps THATS the real reason? hehehe

    Love the dress. Its the second time I’ve seen it around the blogosphere! But its a beaut. As for low-high maintenance, I THINK I’m low but………….. 😉

    Have a fab weekend sweets 🙂

    x

  7. May 1, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    ow, thank you !! hihi 🙂
    And you’re goregous ! ANd I looove the dress “

  8. May 1, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    oh i love love love that dress on you! I’m always reluctant with florals but you make me think twice!

  9. May 1, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    I love the floral! The zipper and floral are so cute =)

  10. May 1, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    this is such a great look!!!!

  11. May 2, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Gorgeous dress! I like the way you always combine girly clothes with rock accessories.
    Have a great week end!
    xoxo
    aline

  12. May 2, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    LOVE the dress and those shots!

  13. May 2, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    love love love, the combination of the leather jacket and the floral dress. great contrast, and ps you’re gorgeous 🙂

    http://lefashionconnection.blogspot.com/

  14. May 2, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    love this look…really cute…great shoes!

    camille xx

  15. May 3, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Woooow Frankly What a “Sexy/Refreshing ” presence !!!! AND I really like the way the stylish mix gloves/leather jacket instil a “GLAM Rock-issime” twist, delightfully electrifying . . .

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  16. May 3, 2009 at 10:47 am

    I LOVE this outfit, you look amazing!!!
    x

  17. May 3, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    is that you? you look gorgeous! loving your hair! your outfit is awesome.

    thanks for your lovely comment on my sketches =)

    joelyne
    xxx
    http://www.thesydneygirl.blogspot.com

  18. May 3, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Very nice blog! Love your dress,boots, gloves…whole outfit are strong, sexy and chic.
    Thanks for your comment and welcome back to visit my blog anytime.
    Hanh,
    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  19. May 3, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    you have amazing style dear! x

  20. May 4, 2009 at 5:44 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting – I’m loving YOUR blog!! Loving this gorgeous outfit. Am seeking those fingerless gloves for over a year now – in black and fire engine red!

  21. May 4, 2009 at 7:59 am

    have i ever told you that i love your hair? haha. looking so good! love the dress and gloves especially. whoot.

  22. May 4, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Love love love the gloves, bad ass or what, they go great with the floral dress too, great outfit!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

