06
May
09

Happy Hump Day!

jeffrey-campbell-doo-shoes

topshop_free-people1

Just picked up the Jeffrey Campbell Doo Lace-Up Peep Toe Shoes. The black ones are on back-order until later this month at Free People (also available in beige), but I didn’t want to wait and so I got them from Revolve Clothing.  Plus, Revolve gives you free shipping and free returns.  Score.

My twinny Mel and I also bought the same Topshop floral cropped tee.  Yes, sometimes we share clothes, but one of us, ahem, tends to be more anal about sharing, so usually it’s just easier for us to both buy the same item so we have our own.  Currently I’m on a fingerless glove kick, and love the ruffle detail of these lace gloves from Free People.  They’re a great accessory to dress up the perfect LBD, and I can’t wait to wear them!

I neglected to post pics of what I was wore this weekend.  Nothing ground-breaking as I wore these outfits to do some shopping in (though I didn’t buy anything).  Seriously, I tend to prefer online shopping than having to actually go to the store.

weekend-outfitH&M blazer and pocket tank. AA double-zipper leggings. Topshop boots. Marc by Marc Jacobs bag

weekend-outfit2AA top. Nordstrom loungewear pants. Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties. UO necklace. Aaneta bag

Looking at these pics, I must have been into the black and blue combo.  Broke out the Aaneta bag this past weekend for the first time since last summer.  It’s spacious and just an overall great bag to tote around during the spring/summer days.

Happy Hump Day!

18 Responses to “Happy Hump Day!”


  1. May 6, 2009 at 8:14 am

    I love those shoes you bought, they are amazing. Your outfits are great. The bag from the second photo is lovely.

  2. May 6, 2009 at 8:51 am

    Those blue bags are both incredible! And I looooove the lace-up booties and the black lace gloves – divine finds!

    xoxox,
    CC

  3. May 6, 2009 at 9:45 am

    I love everything you bought! Wow.. really makes me want to go shopping haha!!
    And love both of your blue bags as well!
    x

  4. May 6, 2009 at 9:52 am

    Hmmm. How cute are you guys? Just stumbled on your blog through Haute World 🙂 Love your little lace gloves. Reminds me of some fingerless mesh ones I used to wear.

  5. May 6, 2009 at 10:09 am

    I’m in love with these blue bags!!!!!!!
    How can you go shopping withgout buying anything? I would love to be able to do it! And so would my credit card, haha
    xoxo
    aline

  6. May 6, 2009 at 10:23 am

    ooo I bought those Jeffrey Campbells about two months ago- and loooooove them. They are even more comfortable and buttery soft than they look.
    Love your blue/black combo- especially that bag!

  7. May 6, 2009 at 11:25 am

    i love your new JC shoes and your JC booties!! I always love online shopping too 🙂 Funny how you and your twin have to buy one of the same item, lols.. I wish I had a sister to share clothes with! My little sister takes all of mine to hide in her closet and play dress up with.

    oh omgomg i bought the same minkpink dress as you! can’t wait!

  8. May 6, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    lol, can’t help myself, i’m a word nerd 🙂
    word searches and puzzles all the way!

    xo!!

  9. May 6, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Those shoes are fierce! Love them!

  10. May 6, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Those Jeffrey Campbell’s are awesome, and I LOVE the floral cut off top too. Amazing choices. And you outfits are both ace, I love the sleekness of the first one and the chic grunge of the second! xx

  11. May 6, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    Your sooooo adorable….love the pastel blue booties….And I really want some lace finglerless gloves too…I just didn’t know if could rock them or not being that they are out of season, but i guess that where your creativity comes into play when you are a fashionista!

  12. May 6, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    those shooooes!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

  13. May 7, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    Black and blue outfits are fabulous! I love your blue boots =) Of course, and those very first black ones you put uppppppp!

  14. 15 Tamara
    May 7, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    Love your blue boots! 🙂 Awesome

  15. May 7, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    Hahaha. Lauren and I are the same way about sharing clothes. People are always like “You guys must share clothes ALL the time” and we usually let them believe it ;). Those Jeffreys will look fantastic on you!

  16. May 13, 2009 at 6:27 am

    Oh wow those blue topshop booties are amazing!!

  17. May 14, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    oooo I love all the blue, great boots!

    jess s//

    PS//thanks for stopping by HippieFrouFrou, hello from the South!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

