08
May
09

Say What You Mean

UO It's Not You It's Me shirt2

UO It's Not You It's Me shirtUO men’s t-shirt. Kova & T Oxy leggings. Nasty Gal vintage fingerless gloves. Colin Stuart shoes. Necklace from a random store in Venice, CA

The truth will set you free.  This t-shirt made me laugh upon first glace, and so naturally, I got it.  To give credit where credit is due (and because I got bitched at), my younger sister by four minutes, Mel, pointed out that she saw this t-shirt first.  Hence, we both have it.

After watching last night’s episode of Grey’s Anatomy and hearing “First in Line” by Matthew Mayfield, I’ve become an instant fan of the Birmingham singer.  His voice is intoxicating and haunting.  The lyrics to “First In Line” are beautiful…

I’ll run my fingers through
your hair tonight
There’s no one else
I’m sure of this
I need you now
I’ll give you all of me
I’ll make you mine
If you’ll take me
and make me your first in line
I’ve made my home in your heart and your mind
you laid your hands on my chest and
you pointed home…
I’ve seen you
I’ve kissed you
in two hours,
I’ve missed you
I’ll take it
I’ll make it
I’ll give you all…

34 Responses to “Say What You Mean”


  1. May 8, 2009 at 7:31 am

    Love the text on your shirt. Your outfit is amazing.
    thanks for your comment

  2. May 8, 2009 at 8:08 am

    That shirt is hysterical – love your whole look!

    xoxox,
    CC

  3. May 8, 2009 at 8:31 am

    I love that tee-hahaha! And the men’s cut looks awesome on you.
    Thanks for the Matthew Mayfield link- his voice is dreamy— ‘bama turns out some incredible singers.

  4. May 8, 2009 at 8:35 am

    that shirt speaks TRUTH! i loveit. 😀

  5. May 8, 2009 at 11:07 am

    Love that shirt. I don’t normally like “logo” shirts, but this one is artfully funny.

  6. May 8, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    that shirt is so fun!! love!

  7. May 8, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    thanks ! 🙂 Yes, those days are the most appreciated once, for me that is ! 🙂 Wish I could say the same about 2day.. oh well.. haha
    Oh, love the tee too… Awesome 😀

  8. May 8, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    LOL that tee is so awesome!

  9. May 8, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    you look great of course!

    camille x

  10. May 8, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    You have an amazing style! I love your blog! I think I’m in love with all the shoes you have! xxoxoxo

  11. May 8, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    Love the tee! If only I had the chance to say this to someone before but I haven’t!!! You look so glam rock n roll 🙂

  12. May 8, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    What a funny t-shirt. makes me think of that episode of Seinfeld.

  13. May 8, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    gorgeous song! and what an awesome tee! hahahhaa soooo truuueee!!! ‘but really it’s you’ made me laugh!

    xxx
    sydneygirl

  14. May 8, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    yes you should start up the piano again. you must be good then if you did it for a few years? i just started a few months ago.

    hope you have an awesome weekend gorgeous!

    mwa

    xxx
    sydneygirl

  15. May 8, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    all black is always the way to go and with that shirt, and those killers shoes…you’ve got it!

  16. May 8, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    love the outfit.
    that tshirt is very comical!

  17. May 9, 2009 at 2:39 am

    hey thanks for stopping by my blog. love yours! your pictures are awesome…and this t-shirt is hilarious..

    xx
    http://ohsohipithurts.blogspot.com

  18. May 9, 2009 at 4:02 am

    lovely lovely outfit
    the t-shirt is fabulous 🙂
    thankyou for the comment on my blog!
    xx

  19. May 9, 2009 at 6:00 am

    Your blog is absolutely fabulous hun, I love your style and how you accessorize. Those fingerless gloves are so hot!

    Would you like to exchange links?xx

  20. May 9, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog!
    I really like this outfit! And the drummer girl outfit is just perfection. You´re also very pretty!

    x!

  21. May 9, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    Eeeeeeuuuuuhh YOU simply are “SM CHIC-issimally/GLAM Rock-issime like a She-Devil” !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  22. May 10, 2009 at 10:55 am

    hey lovely:)

    great tee, you are looking great! and really awesome blog, you have a fab style!

    wondering if you’d like to swap links?

    xx
    Raez

  23. May 10, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Haha I love that t-shirt 🙂 Your gloves are so amazing, and I adore the shoes!!

  24. May 10, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    haha i think i may need to purchase that shirt!!!
    and yes my hair is naturally like that… im lucky because i never have to do anything to it.. and im really lazy! haha!!
    x

  25. May 10, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    THAT SHIRT IS THE SHIT!

  26. May 10, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    omg i love this shirt, its so great! i like clothes with an attitude!

    http://natalieinboots.blogspot.com/

  27. May 11, 2009 at 3:34 am

    Awesome t-shirt! It’s funny in an original way. Love how you paired it with the leggings and the boots as well 🙂

  28. May 14, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Such an edgy outfit~ I love it!, and that shirt is hilarious

    xoxo
    neira

    http://missneira.com

  29. May 15, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    one of our better mens graphics t xx


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

