21
May
09

Love For Love Brigade

Love Brigade Jeans_UO top

Love Brigade Jeans_UO top2

Love Brigade Jeans_UO top3

Love Brigade Jeans_UO top4

Love Brigade Jeans_UO top5Love Brigade Sideswipe jeans. Silence & Noise zip bustier via UO. Jeffrey Campbell Doo Lace-Up Peep Toe shoes

Here are the amazing Love Brigade Sideswipe jeans I had blogged about buying in a previous post.  The cutouts provide instant edge, and they fit like a glove.  Since the jeans are the highlight of this outfit, I chose to keep the rest of my look simple.  I also wore my recently acquired Jeffrey Campbell Doo Lace-Up Peep Toe shoes for the first time and they are fab.  The leather is uber soft and they are comfortable to walk in.  I keep telling myself this is the last pair of shoes I’ll buy for awhile since after turning into a “shoe person”, I’ve bought around 13 pairs of shoes in the span of 4 months (half are vintage).  Yikes!

Getting back to these rad jeans, based in NYC, Love Brigade is a culturally aware and musically charged company that consists of three fashion labels, a retail store and a music merchandising service.  They were kind enough to feature me on their Love Blograde.  Check out my mini-interview!

Having been a journalism major in college, my reporter instincts came out and I decided to turn the tables and ask Christopher ‘Tinypants’ Dang, Sales & Marketing Director / Co-Owner, a few random, fun questions.  I’ll be posting my interview with him tomorrow!

35 Responses to “Love For Love Brigade”


  1. May 21, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    your jeans look AWESOME liek that! hot hot hot!

  2. May 21, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Woahh, badass jeans! And I looove your top too. I’m moving to LA soon for college, and I can’t wait! I’m from New Jersey too (central)!

  3. May 21, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    You always have fun in your photographs, and it shows. I love that. 🙂

    Thanks for the wishes, I adoreeeee those shoes!

    x

  4. 5 maria
    May 21, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    did u get that top jus recently from the io website i luv it and have to have it

  5. May 22, 2009 at 12:01 am

    wow those jeans are certainly something! you def pull them off

    xx
    http://ohsohipithurts.blogspot.com/

  6. May 22, 2009 at 5:10 am

    you have the most beautiful hair! wish my fringe sat as prettily as yours – never happens haha. the cutouts on those jeans are fab and i adore your shoes.

    great photos 🙂

    – frouu/ nadia

  7. May 22, 2009 at 6:50 am

    wow, I love the jean and shoes. you look hot!!
    Hanh,
    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  8. May 22, 2009 at 7:45 am

    Hey precious,
    your jeans are a real eyecatcher! very cool! i like them a lot! Here’s the point I found out about the Ann D. lace up boots and why I won’t go ahead with the originals: I love all the Belgian designers – but the Ann D. look TOO much Antwerp to me. Sounds weird, I know 😉 But the influence is obviously this year. Your shoes are having the right touch of it but the look is more rockin’ fabulous and more feminine.
    You and Mel have a sunny and happy weekend!
    xoxo
    Sofie
    http://www.modediktat.de

  9. 11 Mel
    May 22, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Ahh, I take such wonderful photos of you! You look soo pretty!! Can’t wait to borrow those jeans!!

    http://www.wreckedstellar.wordpress.com

  10. May 22, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Divine, darling! You have the best body in the blogosphere! Lovvvvve that bustier!

    xoxox,
    CC

  11. May 22, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Ooo can’t wait to read the interview. You look stunning in those jeans!

    ps- don’t you love those JC’s? I wore mine all weekend last week and they didn’t start hurting until Sunday evening.

  12. May 22, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Wooow you Frankly exude such a “HOT-issime” wind of Smiling Freshness Dear !!! The bustier’s flowering effect combined with the caressing/nonchalant movement of your mane, your silky bare shouders . . . is delightfully Bewitching . La Sensualité à fleur de peau satinée !!!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  13. May 22, 2009 at 11:37 am

    YOWSER. Want the jeans and the shoes. Hot-mazing! 🙂 x D

  14. May 22, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Oh, I just love, love, love your jeans! Sexy 🙂

  15. May 22, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Wow, I just saw that top on Urbanoutfitters! You look fabulous! Those jeans are amazing, love those rip on the knees, very nicely done! xxoxxo

  16. May 22, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Geez those jeans are all sorts of HOT! They look amazing and I’m sure there will be alot of recreations of those jeans now lol.

    x

  17. May 23, 2009 at 8:16 am

    a very original pair of jeans but I must say I love love love the top!!
    have a great week-end Becs
    xoxo
    aline

  18. May 23, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    oh wow! can’t wait to see your interview!!! MISS reporter 😉

    i just checked the mini interview. WOW! how awesome. i like the before and after NY. haha

    your pictures here are great, love love love the jeans and shoes. perfection!

    xxx
    sydneygirl

    p.s. yes the remote im holding, you need to be close to the camera to take a portrait photo, not long enough to go further back. no timer on that one, you just click it and it takes the photo. i really want to invest in a wireless remote!!! cause when i have longer shots i have to put a self timer which is annoying =)

    mwa

  19. 22 ak
    May 23, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    just ordered that bustier in black..hope it looks as cute as yours. great pics.
    xx

  20. May 23, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    what cute jeans. love it.

  21. May 23, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    becs, thanks for dropping by! you are all sorts of amazing.. wow. those jeans and the top look smashing on you.. not to mention you are extremely pretty! and those JC shoes… they are the perfect touch!

    let me know if youre up for exchanging links, would love to add you up!

    xoxo

    eden

  22. May 25, 2009 at 9:49 am

    Brilliant outfit!! I love it!

  23. May 27, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    another awesome pair of pants!

  24. May 29, 2009 at 7:58 am

    great look!! love the floral top 🙂 xx

  25. May 30, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    I was contemplating to get this pair of JC in beige, look absolutely fabulous on u! Do u mind to exchange links?! Love ur styles!

    xoxo,
    Maggie

  26. June 1, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Thanks for visiting and commenting! i love your blog and your style! i’ll definitely have to link you =)

    you are absolutely gorgeous! i wish i could rock half the stuff you’re wearing! =)

  27. 31 Lisaaarrghh
    June 10, 2009 at 8:51 am

    love the outfit!!! ❤ and your blog =]

    just a question, with the JC Doo booties, the side of the shoe just below the flap (where the cutout is) seems to fold in alot of pictures i've seen, is it cos the laces are done too tight? or are they just made that way

    thinking of getting a pair for myself but that foldy bit is buggering me

    • 32 becs
      June 10, 2009 at 9:50 am

      Hi! Thanks so much for reading. 🙂 Actually the Doo booties do not come with the flap folded down.. I folded them over.. so really you can wear them two different ways. The leather is buttery soft, but the flap will still stay down if you fold it over enough. 🙂 The laces are actually not tight at all, though I wish they were. I mean, they don’t even really tighten any part of the shoe.. I feel like it’s just for the look that the laces are even there. I see what you’re saying about the slight fold in my shoes and I’m guessing that’s just the way it fits.. or it’s my feet. 🙂 Hope that helps, but feel free to let me know if you have any questions! xo, Becs


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

