24
May
09

Chains with Benefits

Cages_Nordstrom Shrug

Cages_Nordstrom Shrug2James Lillis Cages. Nordstrom shrug. Top from random Melrose boutique. Steve Madden shoes. Vintage fingerless gloves via Nasty Gal

My ridiculously amazing James Lillis Cages arrived!  They are really stunning and fit great.  The chains aren’t too heavy that the leggings are uncomfortable either, which just rounds out my happiness with them.  Did I mention these are also available with silver chains?  Since gold has taken over my daily jewelry wear, I went with the gold chains.  To show off the versatility of these leggings, I styled them in three different ways.  This first look is more of a going out type of outfit.  Yes, I added even more metallic shine with the speckled gold top and studded shoes.

Cages_HM Blazer

Cages_HM Blazer2James Lillis Cages. H&M blazer. American Apparel tank. Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties. Forever 21 chain necklace

For the second look, I decided to take it down a notch and go for a more casual chic look with the addition of the blazer and my favorite pair of multi-buckle booties.

Cages_Topshop boots

Cages_Topshop boots2James Lillis Cages. H&M jacket. Arden B. top. Topshop boots

For the third look, I just wanted to throw in some color a la this jacket and my Topshop studded boots.  Yes, upon first glance, these leggings are way out there, but I plan to throw on an over-sized white tank or one of my American Apparel V-neck shirts for a casual look.  These are definitely a fun addition to my wardrobe because I get to experiment and style them in a number of ways.  BTW, head over to James Lillis’ blog to learn about his other amazing leggings and unique, new creations!

36 Responses to “Chains with Benefits”


  1. May 24, 2009 at 8:39 am

    These leggings do suit you and they look much better on you than on the photo, really!
    I’ve awarded you the LOVELY BLOG AWARD, check it out on my blog!!
    have a great sunday
    aline

  2. May 24, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Oh yeah! Those leggings are my favorite, darling!

    Your pics are always so fabulous!

    xoxox,
    CC

  3. May 24, 2009 at 9:32 am

    Those legging are amazing, I love it!!! With the blazer looks fabulous.

  4. May 24, 2009 at 9:58 am

    LOOKS TOTALLY RAD!! i love them. also love the second pair of boots you are wearing.

  5. May 24, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Wow, those chains are so kickass!! I particularly love look #1.

  6. May 24, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    That first outfit is so FIERCE!!! Loooooove it 🙂 The sparkly top, the shoes and the gloves work perfectly with the leggings. And I love the last outfit, those boots are fantastic.

  7. May 24, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    OH God! My jaw dropped in amazement at the first picture!! You look so gorgeous! Love those leggings, they look AMAZING on yoU!! xxoxoxox

  8. May 25, 2009 at 4:24 am

    Thank you for your comment! Excelent outfit, and great blog!

    FM~FP

  9. May 25, 2009 at 4:44 am

    third look = so effing amazing. girl your style is wicked.
    xo

  10. May 25, 2009 at 5:42 am

    Awesome, Becs – just AWESOME!
    I’ve seen these stunning leggings a couple of times in the blogosphere but you are the first one who ROCKS them!! You look magnificent!! Give a kiss to your lovely sister!! Happy Memorial Day to you! xoxo

  11. May 25, 2009 at 6:02 am

    Oooh you have those topshop booties! they’re adorable, I kind of regret never buying them

    xx stylejustice.blogspot.com

  12. May 25, 2009 at 6:14 am

    darling loving all those different outfits! love the blue booties!
    muah x
    marian

  13. 13 Tamara
    May 25, 2009 at 6:23 am

    Those leggings are crazy!! Love them! And really like them in the second outfit, with the violet tee, cool!

  14. May 25, 2009 at 7:21 am

    Terrific look! The first one is my favorite. At first glance, I didn’t realize the leggings had chains… I thought they were cut-outs! But the chains make it even more glam. Congrats on the purchase!

  15. May 25, 2009 at 8:37 am

    HIhii well thankk you ! I’m glad you think so!! Really ! =)
    And you- you seriosuly look good in anything you wear !! So jealous 😀

  16. May 25, 2009 at 9:29 am

    you have the best shoessss 🙂

    I can’t help but stay loyal to my makeup but with shoes there’s always something new, lol…

    x

  17. May 25, 2009 at 9:51 am

    These leggings look brilliant on you! They will look absolutely amazing with with one of the american apparel seuali tanks for a casual outfit! Love your style! XOXO

  18. May 25, 2009 at 11:20 am

    this is amazing!!! I need to have these haha!! I love it so much!! brilliant!

  19. May 25, 2009 at 11:22 am

    Just read your other comment, thank you. 🙂 Will have to try working in the red lips more often. 🙂 I love collecting quotes too, and used to collect Bazooka comics, too. haha!

    x

  20. May 25, 2009 at 11:42 am

    Crazy leggings! WOW! u are so rock n’roll lady! Awesome!

    X♥X♥

  21. May 25, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Re-re-re etc. Wooooow What a sparkling “Party Girl-esque Mistress” Dear, especially on the first version, so “SM CHIC GLAM !!!
    ps: OOoooh About your comment, I am truly sure that many girls would love to exchange their Body with Yours !!!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  22. May 25, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    wow those pants are to die for!
    you have really great style 🙂
    xoxo

  23. May 25, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    wow those leggings look AMAZING on you!!! btw i have the same jacket!

  24. May 25, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    ohhh yayyyyyyyyyy you got the tights with the chains!!!!!!!! they look AWESOME
    !!!!!!!!!!!

    xxx
    sydneygirl

  25. 25 Mel
    May 25, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    Ahh some more amazing pics taken by yours truly! 🙂 Can’t wait to borrow those leggings xoxo

    http://www.wreckedstellar.wordpress.com

  26. May 26, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    OMG those leggings are amazing..congrats on the interview also..oh that sucks about your hair, i swear that happens to so many people. Do you know i havent even got it trimmed yet for that exact reason haha sssh!

    camille x

  27. May 26, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    those leggings are so cool! i like it with the blazer 😀

  28. May 27, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    Hey becs!! thanks for your comment. love your leggings and your outfits! loving your blog too so much eyecandy..=)

    -Mads
    http://www.fashionisthebestmedicine.blogspot.com

  29. May 27, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Looking Great! Oh man I’m LOVING those leggings! I’ve been thinking about getting them and you may have put me over the edge!!
    -jessie

  30. May 27, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    I thought they were cut-outs at first too! Those are so bad-ass and you pull them off well. My fav look is the blazer, I think it ‘calms’ the leggings down a bit haha

  31. May 28, 2009 at 6:36 am

    these leggings are unreal! you have amazing style. thank you for your sweet comment! i’m adding you to my roll!
    xo
    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  32. May 30, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    I seiously adore all ur outfits! U look so gorgeous! ❤

    xoxo,
    Maggie

  33. 33 angie Leopold
    June 1, 2009 at 6:35 am

    amazing outfits! xx

  34. June 18, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    those steve maddens r a stunner!! too bad i can only afford an inspired version from gojane 😦 but hey, i love how you pair those shoes with such glitzy & grungy outfit 🙂

    xo,
    blackcoffeecrumbs


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

