25
May
09

Spreading the Blog Love

The fabulous and gorgeous Mimi from La Mimi featured me as the Fashion Idol of the WeekLa Mimi is chalk full of fun and informative articles about fashion, beauty and celebrity style.  She also has a ton of great giveaways for her readers!  Thank you so much Mimi!  I feel very honored you chose me because I love your personal style!  Check out her site and my interview!

fashion-idol-style-with-benefits

If that wasn’t enough, the beautiful and sweet Aline from Aline’s Fashion Diary just awarded me the Lovely Blog Award!  Aline accessorizes her outfits better than anyone I’ve come across with her attention to detail and great eye for accent colors.  Thanks Aline!  Now I get to award some other blogs that I dig.  Here are the rules:

1)  Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link.

2)  Pass the award to 5 other blogs.

Lovely_Blog_Award

I’m awarding the Lovely Blog Award to:

The Sydney Girl

Pretty in Leather

Dapper Kid

Dream Sequins

Fashion Cappuccino

I started my blog just a little under three months ago in March and must say, that I have “virtually” met and come across so many fantastic people.  It’s amazing to be able to connect with people from all over the world who share a similar passion for fashion and personal style, and to just have a creative outlet to let your thoughts flow.  Thanks so much for continuing to read and leaving such sweet comments!

42 Responses to “Spreading the Blog Love”


  1. May 25, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Congrats, darling! You deserve it =]

    Bisous,
    La C.

  2. May 25, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    great spread of your style.
    congrats

    *bisous*

  3. May 25, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    congrats on your award! Love your cool look!
    Hanh,
    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  4. May 25, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    Congratulations! Your blog is amazing and has become one of my favorites to check out everyday! Thank you so much for the award! Kisses! xxoxxoxoxoxoxo

  5. May 25, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    congrats girly:) you deserve it!

    xx
    Raez

  6. May 25, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Congrats of the La Mimi interview! She is terrific.
    Totally deserved award!

  7. May 25, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    mimi is wonderful isn’t she? how nice that she posted u on her blog. you deserve it! =D

    and thank you gorgeous for awarding me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MWAAAAA

    ur beautiful!!!!!!!!!

    xxx
    sydneygirl

  8. May 25, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    um…seriously? i feel like i should ask for your autograph or something. yes, i knew RL beforeeee the blog. i am lucky to know such a famous and talented person 🙂

  9. May 26, 2009 at 12:30 am

    congratulations…very well deserved! ps. those liquid legging with zips look divine on you. you should wear it eveyday of your life. 😀

  10. May 26, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Hi there-well done on the award and your interview with La Mimi was fabulous! Love your style, very unique and chic!

  11. May 26, 2009 at 4:08 am

    Congratulations on the La Mimi feature 🙂 Hah, I wish I had as many rings in my collection as you!! Ooh and why do I never see these amazing men’s shoes lol? I would totally wear them. And congrats on the award, thank you so so much for passing it my way 🙂

  12. May 26, 2009 at 4:14 am

    OOOOHH BECS, THAT’S SO AWESOME!!!!!

    * * * * * C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S * * * * *

    I’ve went to your site right after watching the most magnificent childhood pictures on Mel’s blog! The pictures are so lovely and so stunning. You can already recognize a lot of your outstanding and wonderful personalities there! 😀
    You deserve the award as well as many more!
    Happy and sunny day to you & Mel!
    Much love, s.

  13. May 26, 2009 at 6:11 am

    Congratulations, darling!

    I adore that floral corset! YAY! U are really trendy, but unique too…

    XoXo

  14. May 26, 2009 at 7:00 am

    Congratulations on your feature and thank you so much for the award, too 🙂 I love your blog and your style. It’s nice to have a supportive community and hope you can count me as one of your members! P.S. I was just over at your sister’s site this AM and it just HIT ME that you guys are twins. I really thought I was seeing double. LOL.

  15. May 26, 2009 at 10:16 am

    on the JC box: I totally think it’s real too! It’s funny because when I first got the Doos and excitedly throwing tissue paper out of the box, I thought the letter was a real piece of paper (not printed on the box) and attempted to grab it with equal zeal.
    I love little surprises like that. Maybe that justifies some JC browsing right now…hmmm…

  16. May 26, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Gorgeous darling!
    Congrats on the award too!

    xoxox,
    CC

  17. May 26, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    You deserve it! congrats
    xoxo
    aline

  18. May 26, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    These pictures are wonderful and congrats on the well deserved award sweetie. Thank you for stopping by my blog today and I am so excited to have found yours!

  19. May 26, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    congrats honey on the feature on La Mimi.love her site! congrats on the award too.
    muah x
    Marian

  20. May 26, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    I know, isn’t Julia amazing?! Ugh, I want all her jewelry & bags… =]

    Bisous,
    La C.

  21. May 26, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Congrats! You have awesome style, very sexy!!!

    http://thehungryfashionista.blogspot.com

  22. May 26, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Congratulations, I love your blog and you seem so sweet!
    XOXOXO
    Libby
    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  23. May 27, 2009 at 12:26 am

    well deserved. youre fantastic. you have a great style. and have fun with fashion!

  24. May 27, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Your outfit shots are adorable, but what made me stop in my tracks was the armful of kittens. Also, the bunny bath. xo

  25. May 27, 2009 at 11:05 am

    Congrats! You really deserved it:*

  26. May 27, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    woahh girl your style is so wicked! I’m digging your blog 🙂

  27. May 27, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    congrats dahling! you totally deserve it!? ^-^

  28. May 27, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    becs, congratulations! i’m so glad we’ve discovered each other’s blogs.. yours is incredible and not only that, you are really nice! always a pleasure to visit!

    oh, and youve been added as well!

    much love

    eden

  29. May 27, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Congrats girl!! So happy to see that she featured you, loving all of your looks!!
    x

  30. May 27, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    i can see why she featured you, you’ve got incredible style, and I love how you always take risks and look amazing, inspiring! xx

  31. May 27, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    A.M.E.N.
    One fierce sense of garb!

    breathe fashion

  32. May 27, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    congratssssssss

    andt hanks for the comment 🙂

  33. May 27, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    Omg I’m so in love with your hair!!! Congrats on the feature, that’s pretty amazing that you’ve only been blogging for a couple months!

    Thanks for visiting my blog too 🙂

  34. 36 Tamara
    May 28, 2009 at 12:13 am

    Fashion Idol of the Week? That’s pretty cool, Becs! You deserve it, girl! 😉

  35. May 28, 2009 at 12:45 am

    Congrats on the feature and the award! I love your blog and have been following it for a while. I recently added you to my blogroll– would you care to check mine out and exchange links?

    -Allie!
    missmaterialist.blogspot.com

  36. May 28, 2009 at 3:31 am

    Oooooh Congratulations for this “Fashion-issime consecration” Dear . . . Simply Because You deserve it, You truly embodies “Sexy Freshness provided of a chamelonic stylish potential” !!!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  37. May 28, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Read your interview @ Mimi’s. Your style is really amazing!

    x

  38. May 28, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    Congrats!!

    I like your opinion on “special occasions,” btw.. So true! I like to think that I live by that. 😀

  39. May 29, 2009 at 11:15 am

    Love that shot of you in the buffalo checks. Fabulous look!

  40. May 29, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    wow you have really amazing style!! Thanks for checking out my blog!

    http://fashionroadkill-halifax.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

