28
May
09

What the Eff Frederick’s

Frederick's of Hollywood

Frederick's of Hollywood ShoesImages via Frederick’s of Hollywood

So I don’t shop at Frederick’s of Hollywood, but who knew they sold daytime dresses (in addition to predictable looking club wear)?  I attempted to find any piece of clothing that I remotely liked to post as a sample of their offerings, but failed.  If anything, the shoes and accessories above are my choice likes.

Recently, I’ve been hooked on fingerless gloves and so when I saw the Chainlink Glovelets, I was immediately drawn to them.  I don’t wear thigh highs, but if I did, I’d pick up the Zippered Jersey ones because well, I like anything with full-length zippers these days… a la my American Apparel zipper leggings.  The Waist Cincher is an amazing stand-in for a belt and can be thrown on oversized t-shirts or a boyfriend plaid shirt just like Ashley Olsen had worn.

Ashley Olsen

Then we get to the shoes, and they are way cheap.  I only liked the ones above because I’m a fan of ankle cuffs.  Of course, they offer the gladiator all-the-way-up-your-leg sandals, along with a pair of over-the-knee boots.  But I’ll pass on those.

After getting over my amazement with Frederick’s non-lingerie wear, I clicked on over to Topshop.com, which has become part of my daily routine.  Bought the items below.

Topshop

Topshop2

Admittedly, I’m modest about showing off too much skin, but I took a chance and got the Cut out Bodycon dress.  Plus, it’s cheaper than the Stylestalker version.  The zebra bodysuit will be my first bodysuit since wearing them circa early 90’s?  They were all the rage back then, but now I just hope I don’t end up with a wedgie when I wear this one.  Love the shape of the quilted chain tote because it reminds me of the bags I used to wear back in junior high.  And I love angel wings, so I picked up the belt too.  Of course it’s now available in a pretty coral color the day after I buy the gray one.

Dear Topshop, why must you constantly update your site with amazing new things after I make a purchase.  I’m not a fan of your flat $15 shipping fee either.  Can we work on that?  UPDATE: Topshop must have read my mind because now shipping is $10 during June!

And thank you for all the kind comments below!  Isn’t it amazing how a simple compliment can totally lift you up and make your day?  I take joy in the little things in life, and they definitely made my day, so muchas gracias!

27 Responses to “What the Eff Frederick’s”


  1. May 28, 2009 at 7:43 am

    hey babes.. just to let u know.. you are so beautiful and your style is so feisty!!!

    http://www.stylebrownie.blogspt.com

  2. May 28, 2009 at 7:48 am

    I love the last shoes.
    The corset with that blouse looks great on Ashley, great combination.
    You bought some great things.

    http://cupcakesandclothes.blogspot.com

  3. May 28, 2009 at 11:46 am

    Hey precious,
    another Topshop purchase is on the way…. 😉 I’ve told Mel already about my latest purchase…. Shame on me. I didn’t receive the first order yet and started the fourth. Well, confessions of a shopaholic, right? 😉
    I really love the bodycan dress and can already imagine it will suit you perfectly! I felt also attracted for the elastic belt with wing closure. It’s a sweet accessoire to dress up some casual outfits.
    These are great finds and I can’t wait for the matching model pics 😀
    Happy & sunny Thursday to you!!
    xoxoxo, S.

  4. May 28, 2009 at 11:47 am

    ps. WOW – new header?? looks grreeeaaattttt!! 😎

  5. May 28, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    hello!!!

    Thanks so much for passing by!
    I love the acessories, they are so sexy!!

    a kiss and hug!

    see you!

    Love your shots!

  6. May 28, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    I kinda want that cut out dress too… And that waist cincher.

  7. May 28, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    hi becs! loving all your choices and topshop purchases :):) u are sooo lucky u can buy those things right now.. i am soo broke!!!

    ohh and i didnt get a pic with KAREEM!!! my camera was lost in my purse which was lost in a random room at the time hahaha

    oh and you know ur blue topshop booties?? how’s the sizing? true to size or a bit big? are they comfy? i really want the red ones!

  8. May 28, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    i have the same topshop.com spending problem!! i got my order today and just ordered 3 more items! can’t wait to see what you do with the cut out dress…they were out of my size 😦

    http://fashionhedonism.blogspot.com

  9. May 28, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    mm I really like the waist cincher!!! especially how ashley olsen paired it with a simple plaid. xx

  10. 10 JoLee
    May 28, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    You constantly amaze me! Lovin’ the blog and all of your funky selections. Although, we are going to have to go out to drinks sometime so I can actually see you wear some of this stuff!

  11. May 29, 2009 at 7:55 am

    Hi love. I’m blown away by the Fredericks finds! I haven’t checked out their website in ages… The chain glovelet thing is AWESOME, and I’m especially loving the price. I agree with you re: Topshop accessories. Very excited to see what you do with the belt and other goodies! Yay! By the way, I left you a lil award on my lil blog. Thanks for being awesome. xx D

  12. May 29, 2009 at 8:53 am

    Loooooove the waist cincher and thigh highs!!

    xoxox,
    CC

  13. May 29, 2009 at 8:55 am

    YES! Cand you believe Fredericks! I bough those chain link gloves and for the price you can’t beat what you get! Soft leather and an edgy look! you should so get’em!
    xo!
    -Gisela
    http://www.heightsoffashion.typepad.com

  14. May 29, 2009 at 9:07 am

    the last pair of shoe is so stylish.

  15. 16 Tamara
    May 29, 2009 at 11:42 am

    Muchas gracias!? Muchas de nada 🙂 You are right, a compliment can actually make your day and that “cut out bodycon dress” too!!

  16. May 29, 2009 at 11:58 am

    I’m incredibly jealous of your new Topshop purchases!! I’ve been dying over the bodysuit and cut-out dress!

    I haven’t browsed the likes of Fredericks in while, but now, I might need to head over there! xxx

  17. May 29, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    The wrap around ankle cuff sandals look so fantastic!! Oooh and I’m rather liking the chain link gloves 🙂 Your Topshop buys look wonderful, I love the bodycon dress, and the bag looks so cute. Yikes at the shipping fee though, I’m glad there’s a TopMan/TopShop right near me! Hope you have a lovely weekend dear 🙂

  18. May 29, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    MK always pulls off those kind of looks so well.

  19. May 29, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Genius finds! I’ve never clicked on the Frederick’s site before, but you’ve convinced me!

    And I looove your swag from topshop. You and your sis have the best eye- and must have such enviable closets! I especially luuurve that cut-out dress- can’t wait to see how you style it!

  20. May 29, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    Hey! thanks for your comments!

    The necklace was actually my first buy!
    I bid on it. I was the only bidder when time of the auction expired. So it’s also quite new for me.

    good luck!
    x

  21. May 29, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    darling adoring the topshop zebra bodysuit! also loving that chain link glovelet.
    happy wknd darling xx
    marian

  22. May 30, 2009 at 2:29 am

    So sexy that LBD…I’m sure it will suit you perfectly!
    xoxo
    aline

  23. May 30, 2009 at 5:45 am

    the zippered tights are amazzzzing. i kinda wish they went up even higher. where are you from in NJ? i totally hear you. nj gets a really bad reputations and when there are sooo many gorgeous parts of the state. it is incredibly serene and has beautiful hills and greenery.
    xo
    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  24. May 30, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    You and I area going to be Topshop Friends Forever! TFF!! lol. I bought the same cut-out dress too! It fits a little tighter than I thought but I love it anyway! I saw that bodysuite too but since I don’t really like prints, I ddn’t buy it but I can’t wait to see it on you! xxoxoxoxo

  25. June 1, 2009 at 7:55 am

    i love ashley’s look here…a waist cinching belt always does wonders!

  26. June 24, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    her whole outfit is amazing. but i really think the best accessory she’s sporting is that man holding her umbrella. i mean come on! who wouldn’t look haute with one of those.


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

