03
Jun
09

Casual Cool

Zara vest_HM jumpsuit_UO necklace1

UO necklace

Zara vest_HM jumpsuit_UO necklace2

Zara vest_HM jumpsuit_UO necklace4H&M jumpsuit. Zara vest. UO necklace. Vintage denim shoes

So I have a tendency to spew random thoughts at times, and today is no exception…

– I spent a good five minutes trying to think of a title for this post and all I could come up with is ‘Casual Cool.’  So lame.  I apologize… it’s better than what I was going to write:  ‘I can’t think of a catchy title for this post.’

– Don’t you love that when it’s your birthday month, you get gift cards or free small gifts from stores?  A free trio of lip glosses?  Why, yes, thank you Sephora.

– I paid full price for my UO necklace (above)  in-store and it’s on sale online.  Be aware that you should check online before going to UO.  Some of their stuff is marked down online and still full price in store.  I was thinking of buying a faux leather jacket in-store but passed because of the price, and it’s totally cheaper online.  Solid.

– ‘Solid’ has sometimes replaced ‘Sweet’ in my vocab.  Likewise I used to say ‘Tasty’ when I liked something, but then started to say ‘Toasty.’

– I have bad luck when I wear long necklaces… or maybe it’s just because I’m clumsy.  I have a tendency to somehow manage to either get my arm or leg caught in a long necklace and break it. This happened yesterday when I was trying on a pair of shorts in a store and my leg somehow got caught in my necklace as I was hunched over. Effin A.

– My twinny hates when I say Effin.  I definitely just googled ‘Effin A’ and apparently I’ve been using it wrong.  It’s actually an emphatic yes that originated from the Navy.  The “A” comes from the old British term “Aye” meaning yes.  Eh,  I still like using it negatively.

– Song of the moment is Soulja Boy’s ‘Turn My Swag On’.

– Why can’t all guys’ hair be as pretty as Robert Pattinson’s?

– Just bought suspenders from UO… now I want a belt harness.

– Below is the most PG image I found re: Hump Day that didn’t involve animal crackers, hamsters, a laundromat dryer, etc.  I’m sure you’re picking up what I’m putting down.

HappyHumpDay

49 Responses to “Casual Cool”


  1. June 3, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Love the denim vest and your necklace is stunning!! xx

  2. June 3, 2009 at 8:58 am

    argh love the jumpsuit and the vest!
    dang it looks good.
    humpdaybump

    *bisous*

  3. June 3, 2009 at 9:04 am

    This is perrrrrfect! xxx

  4. June 3, 2009 at 9:32 am

    isn’t this necklace the best!

    xo

  5. June 3, 2009 at 10:02 am

    I love yer outfit and random thoughts hahaha.. sweet to solid is pretty funny.

  6. June 3, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Hi sweet Becs,
    how are you, love? Have you seen that you received an award!!!? 😉 Okay, that being said: The jumpsuit is gorgeous! I love H&M so much at the moment….
    Terrific outfit at all – and that necklace is such a beauty! Great choices! I first thought that you are wearing your blue Topshop booties – but hey, there are some new heavenly blue ankle booties! They’re veeeery cute and matching the outfit perfectly!
    much love as always
    sofie

  7. June 3, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Haha! Hilarious post, Becs! And thank you, thank you for the outfit inspiration. I bought that damn Alexander McQueen jumpsuit at target (very similar to your H&M one) and have only managed to wear it once in 3 months. You look effin awesome (and i mean that the british way 😉

  8. June 3, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Toasty & Solid outfit! 😛

    I think Casual Cool as title is OK! bc your outfit is casual & cool, so nothing wrong with it!

    I hate when buying something & couple days later it’s on sale…so not fair!

    x

  9. June 3, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    Hi there-such a fabulous outfit, you look gorgeous my dear!

  10. June 3, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    Hahah love this post!
    You are so stunning and I love your outfit, great necklace!
    And thank you for your sweet comment, 7 holes in your ears is a lot too, I like it! It gets kind of addicting, right ;)?

  11. June 3, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    soo true about UO! Didn’t really figure that out until I’d over-spent way more than I care to know, but better late than never.

    And you are the cutest ever! Could jumpsuits be easier?

  12. June 3, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    that jumpsuit is fabbbbulous!!! you pull it off so great with so much ease! Great photos too!

  13. June 3, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Great outfit! Love the boots!

  14. June 3, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    those boots are awesome!

    ps. i can’t believe you were brave enough to google ‘hump day’…

  15. June 3, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    perfect perfect outfit!!! ❤ loveee the jumpsuit and loveeeeee these shoes!! okay thats so sneaky with the uo!! now I will def check out the price better and also online before i buy something!!

  16. June 4, 2009 at 12:20 am

    what an outfit! dont know if i could pull that off but on you it looks great. i really like that necklace your wearing with your outfit

    xx
    http://ohsohipithurts.blogspot.com/

  17. June 4, 2009 at 2:52 am

    haha loved reading your random spewings. didnt know effin A meant tt. well anw, i love your jumpsuit and bloo boots! me wanting a jumpsuit badly…

  18. June 4, 2009 at 4:40 am

    AND a “casual cool” inspiration that your habitual Radiant presence Marvelously sublimates (ps: OOoooh of course with capital letters) . . . on such a charming “BOMBnextDoor-esque” way !!!!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  19. June 4, 2009 at 7:40 am

    hello ! first time i come across your blog so im gonna visit it 🙂 well if you wanan be inspired by my collages/scrapbook or just dream, come and visit my blog 🙂
    a bientot!
    Bobuouteatime xx

  20. June 4, 2009 at 7:47 am

    hello girl!

    You look so great! Very original and cool outfit and I love how slim you are!!!

    Thanks a lot for your comments at my blog! You are so cool 😉

    a kiss and a hug,
    see you,
    Kira

  21. June 4, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Love you in that j-suit! And the blue boots are so fab!

    xoxox,
    CC

  22. June 4, 2009 at 9:27 am

    I used to play the Sweet Valley twins game, too. haha. And I LOVED Lila (Janet- not so much, haha.)

    Great outfit, the fit of the pants is phenomenal on you. Super smile, too! 🙂

    x, thanks!

  23. June 4, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    The fit of your jumpsuit is sooo amazing, and I love your necklace 🙂 Haha and I have been known to say an ‘effin aye’ sometimes, in the positive sense though! And hope you managed to get over hump day well dear, the weekend is sooo close now 🙂

  24. June 4, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    I love the colors in your outfit! The vest and those shoes!! I also think you have one of the best makeup too! I agree with you about Robert Pattinson…..he has the prettiest hair. The last picture is too adorable!! xxoxooxox

  25. June 4, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    love the outfit…really love the jumpsuit!!

  26. June 4, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    The shoes are freakin genius! Love how you pulled them off!
    xo!
    -Gisela
    http://www.heightsoffshion.typepad.com

  27. June 4, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    very pretty i love ur blue shoes!

  28. June 4, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    yes they must only have VERY limited, which is a shame 😦 I’m pretty determined to get one so fingers crossed 🙂
    camille x
    p.s that necklace is stunning

  29. June 4, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    I love your look! It’s so Givenchy/Wang!

  30. June 4, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    happy hump day dearie! LOL. i tink this outfit rocks, teh blue really complimennts your killer tan, and i adore that cool necklace.

    ps. i just used a plain old lipgloss i found lying around in my makeup bag!

    xx Raez

  31. June 4, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    i want a belt harness too! and i love your necklace.

    isnt the weather so weird the past few days? it’s all sunny and hot today.

  32. June 4, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    Cute vest with the all blackness! I hate that about long necklaces, i always get caught on things!
    XOXOXO
    Libby
    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  33. June 4, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    gorgeous! you have such a pretty smile. i love your jumper, shoes and necklace. can i just say robert pattison is a sex god! i have not even seen twilight and i’m not usually attracted to younger men BUT that face WOW!

    i’m originally from bridgewater. thank you for your sweet comments babe.
    xo
    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  34. June 5, 2009 at 12:48 am

    Oh Becs, i so want ur vest, boots n d necklaces! U r just simply gorgeous! ❤

  35. June 5, 2009 at 4:12 am

    Great outfit and love the shoes and vest you chose to go with it. Really enjoyed reading your random thoughts as well.. you know the French use ‘solid’ (ok, it’s actually ‘solide” but basically the same) all the time. And it has the same meaning. If you ever saw “Along came Polly” with Aniston and Stiller, Hank Azaria’s character (surf instructor) keeps saying it all the time. Haha.. ok, now I’m rambling. Have a lovely weekend!

  36. June 5, 2009 at 10:19 am

    hi becs! i just posted an elizabeth&james giveaway on my blog that i hope you enter and hopefully you can spread the word:)

    Thank u!!
    xoxo
    Erika

  37. June 5, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    CANT believe how FANtasTIC you look. wow. youre so stunning- perfect outfit.chic,cool, fun and gorgeous,
    have a great weekend!

  38. June 5, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Lol your random thoughts are hilarious, but I cannot STAND that new soulja boy song! my coworkers love it and will play it just to get their swag on, lol. Your outfit is definitely casual cool too =)

  39. June 5, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    Looking sos so cool! love your jumpsuit, adore your vest, am fond of your necklace!
    So “solid”^^
    xoxo
    aline

  40. June 5, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    I’m really diggin’ the jumpsuit! And I’ve been stalking that necklace at UO for weeks lol! I might have to break down and buy it online..grrr shipping fees!
    -jessie

  41. June 5, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    I am in loveee with that jumpsuit. I almost bought one at zara but then for some reason didn’t.. now im deeply regretting it haha!! And I love your random thoughts!!!
    x

  42. June 5, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    so fabulous! that necklace and jumpsuit are so freaking great.

  43. June 6, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Looking gorgeous, love that necklace

    xoxo

  44. June 6, 2009 at 9:59 am

    How much do I love those shoes!

  45. June 6, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Cool outfit as always!

    Have a great weekend, Honey!

    XoXo

  46. June 7, 2009 at 12:02 am

    HEY GORGEOUS!

    i am better now yayyyyyy

    you always look great, what can i say? haha mwa

    xxx
    sydneygirl

  47. June 7, 2009 at 4:37 am

    OMG you have THE style !!
    awesome outfit & beautiful girl : the perfect mix

  48. June 7, 2009 at 11:27 am

    this looks are sooo nice!!!!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

