07
Jun
09

Party on the Side

Topshop Dress_FP sleeves_Vintage boots1

Topshop dress_FP sleeves_Vintage boots2

Topshop dress_FP sleeves_Vintage boots3Topshop dress. Free People fishnet sleeves. Vintage Justin Roper boots

Here’s my semi-scandalous Topshop cut-out dress.  Again, I never expose much skin unless I’m wearing a mini-skirt, so this is foreign territory for me.  I decided to go the more casual route by throwing on my vintage Justin Roper boots.  I so plan on getting another pair when I go back to the flea market.  To balance out the side exposure and cover myself up a little, I threw on my recently acquired Free People fishnet sleeves.

Lately, I’ve been doing some soul-searching and have pretty much overplayed “All the Above” by Maino ft. T-Pain this weekend.  It’s kind of my life anthem right now.  Hope you all enjoyed your two days of freedom!  I saw “The Hangover” and it was freakin’ hillarious.  I like dumb/raunchy comedies, and this was definitely the funniest movie I’ve seen since “I Love You, Man.”  Plus, Bradley Cooper has such pretty hair in the movie.

Tom Petty quote

68 Responses to “Party on the Side”


  1. June 7, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    love this look.. mixing the boots with the dress was a great great call

  2. June 7, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    Looking fabulous Becs! That dress fits you like a glove, and the boots were the perfect choice to offset the sexiness.

    xx

  3. June 7, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    oooh this cutout dress is hot hot hot!!

    camille x

  4. June 7, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    oh my, i love that dress!!

  5. June 7, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    omg, you look soooooo fabulous! love how the boots tone down the dress…perfect combo!

  6. June 7, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    oh my gosh that dress is gorgeous! i’m considering buying a cut out dress sometime soon. i think it looks great with those boots

    xx
    http://ohsohipithurts.blogspot.com/

  7. June 7, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    hard-core hip ryt there Becs!
    i hope u dont mind me featuring this look on my next TREND post…

    much love!

    yvestyle.blogspot.com

  8. June 7, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    Omg, could you look any more gorgeous?! I absolutely love that dress -it’s sexy without being slutty. And honestly, you look like such a model! Awe, I’m really loving your blog too! I can’t wait to keep reading it! 🙂

  9. June 7, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    Adorable dress! You look great, and the sleeves are add a nice touch!

  10. June 7, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    I love this dress on you, it looks so gooood!!! And omg guess what, I hated the JC biz booties on me they made my legs look uber fat haha so now I’m back to the Topshop Aztec booties in black though… EEP I’m excited! Thank u for the sizing tip =)

  11. June 7, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    just discovered youe blog such nice article and pix I have to say

    xx

    bonne nuit
    la chauve-souris

    you have such the best style this dress is to die for

  12. June 8, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Hi there-Absolutely love this dress, especially with the sleeves and boots, perfect my dear!! And a Happy Birthday to you too, I’m sure you’ll be looking around for some gorgeous pressies, LOL!!

  13. June 8, 2009 at 2:30 am

    That is an great dress, and you look fantastic!

    FM~FP~AF

  14. June 8, 2009 at 2:44 am

    wowza becs. love the whole outfit. esp those sleeves! they totally add personality to tt dress. I LOVE TOPSHOP. lol

    xx

  15. 15 KB
    June 8, 2009 at 4:30 am

    Love that dress, especially with those boots. I wanna see the Hangover too, haven’t seen a decent film in ages.

  16. June 8, 2009 at 8:52 am

    you look SOOO good in that dress… it’s like made for you! I recently altered my vintage black dress and put some cutouts on it too!

  17. June 8, 2009 at 8:57 am

    hihi yea,no I don’t think I’d dare… So it’ll stay this way 😉
    Oh, this ssoo cool. U totally have the body to wear something like that!

  18. June 8, 2009 at 9:22 am

    ireally love how you paired this dress with bad ass boots

    thanks for stopping by my blog
    i am now following u on bloglovin i look forward to seeing your posts

  19. June 8, 2009 at 9:33 am

    Becs, you are so fabulous! That Topshop dress looks amazing on you!

    xoxox,
    CC

  20. June 8, 2009 at 9:36 am

    wow what an amazing dress!

  21. June 8, 2009 at 9:46 am

    WOW! I love Ur dress. That dress is U! 😀

    XoXo

  22. 22 Mel
    June 8, 2009 at 9:51 am

    I’m so bummed this dress is now sold out in my size, but of course I can always borrow it from you. But damn, when you got it, I should have bought one too. Topshop, if you’re listening, come back in stock in the smallest size you have!!

    Oh yeah, you look pretty as always and love the photos- man, I’m a good photographer.

    http://www.wreckedstellar.wordpress.com

  23. June 8, 2009 at 10:47 am

    Wow such a pretty outfit! Your boots looks fierce with that dress!

  24. June 8, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Ooooooh AND it would be such a Pleasure to go the Party with You !!!! You delightfully exudes Sensuality, on such a (so usual with you) Refreshing way . . . AND I truly think that side and/or back cleavages can be SEXYier than “classical ones” . . . What you perfectly illustrates Here !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  25. June 8, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Exposing much or no skin…everything looks so gorgeous on you. You can wear anything! I am truely jealous!

    Love your combination!

    ps: Chinese fondue is a like hot boiling bouillon, and than you have to cook fishballs, thin slices of beaf or noodles etc etc in it. Just put it at the table and people around it, and picking out what you like to eat , yummie!

    loves,
    rain

  26. June 8, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Wow, the dress looks great on you! I love that you put on those gloves! I’m a little nervous about wearing it but it looks so sexy and definitely a head-turner! You look stunning in it! xxoxoxoxoxo

  27. June 8, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    this ensemble is hotness. the RAWR-ness of the cutouts with the edginess of the boots complement each other perfectly – you look amazing as always.

    – frouu/ nadia

  28. June 8, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    hi love, i had to delete my blog.. it was crazy last night and i did it and there’s no turning back 😦 thank u for posting up my giveaway but now that it’s gone u can take it down. i’m also done blogging but i will always be a dedicated reader of your blog!

    i might make another blog from scratch but right now i’ve lost all inspiration and the mood for it 😦 also i bought the topshop aztec booties in black last night hehe, all thanks to your modeling pics!

    • 29 becs
      June 8, 2009 at 5:50 pm

      Hey Erika! OK, I def. kept trying to click on your link to respond regarding the JC booties and was like ‘where is her blog?!’ Anyway, I feel bad you didn’t like them! But you will love the Topshop boots for sure. I’ll miss reading your blog, but def. stay in touch! xo, Becs

  29. June 8, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    HOT diggity! that dress is perfect on you. 😀

  30. June 8, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    This dress is hottt and it looks perfect with the boots! x

  31. June 8, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    I love the arm warmers with it!

  32. June 8, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    that dress is amazing! i love that you wore those armwarmers to give more of that cut out effect 😀

    http://fashiongeometry.com

  33. June 8, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    U look absolutely stunning in dis cutout dress; love the fact that it is not too bare n d added sleeves gave so much sex appeals to d whole look! Those boots r awesome too!
    Thanks so much for ur link for the F21 bustier, I love it n infact i love F21 too for their wide range n friendly price tags but too bad they don’t ship to my country either!! 😦

  34. June 8, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    That’s a really pretty and laidback look. I like! and love that you paired it with the sleeves and boots. I’m jonesing for a pair like those! As for the cutouts, it’s definitely not Pretty Woman territory 😀 and looks great on you!

  35. June 9, 2009 at 12:12 am

    that dress looks amazing on you! seriously without a doubt!

  36. June 9, 2009 at 12:24 am

    that is one HOT dress. you look fabulous!

  37. June 9, 2009 at 2:13 am

    you look fabolous and fun in that dress!

  38. June 9, 2009 at 6:35 am

    AH! I was totally mulling over buying that topshop dress and now I wish I did! Those arm bands are genius!!!

  39. June 9, 2009 at 9:14 am

    I love the cut-out dress! It looks fantastic on you =) I love how you paired it with the boots to make it more rock and roll =)

  40. June 9, 2009 at 11:03 am

    ohmygoodness i love this dress! it looks great on you 🙂

  41. June 9, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Wow, you look stunning, darling! The dress is perfect on you!
    :**

  42. June 9, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Whoa, awesome look! I love the cut-out detailing combined with the fishnet sleeves… it really looks like it came with the dress! The boots are a great touch as well! Don’t worry, it’s sexy in a very classy way 🙂

  43. June 9, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    This is not sacndalous at all , it’s just FABULOUS, you are fabulous!!
    xoxo
    aline

  44. June 9, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    girl you are smokin’! and with that cutout dress, you are giving rumi a run for her money! idefinitely love the casual look with the boots:)

    xx Raez

  45. June 9, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    You look so fab. Love , love…your dress. So cool looking!
    Hanh,
    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  46. June 9, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Um Bradley Cooper? Pretty all over! Love him!

    And I love that dress. So unexpected and really sexy, but not tarty.

    -Allie!
    missmaterialist.blogger.com

  47. June 9, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    girl you did that dress perfectly! i looooove the way you styled it with the boots. i’m really thinking i need a pair of boots like that in my life.
    i’ve been so wanting to see the hangover. i thought “i love you man” was so hilarious, so it’s good to know that you liked both movies, cause then i probably will too!

  48. June 9, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    All the Above has been stuck in my head for FOREVER.

    And I looove that dress – I must find something like it!

    Bisous,
    la C.

  49. June 9, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    Great cut-outs, you look hot. Thanks for the comments ab/ Urban and Motel… the sizing is on par to us, I told them an xs and it fit perfectly 🙂 I was watching some real housewives 2nite before dinner and thought of you, I like Theresa now .. lol 🙂 you?

    x

  50. June 9, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    Yep, you look hot in that dress!
    OMG I just saw the hangover too, I haven’t laughed that hard at a movie in a really long time!!!

  51. June 9, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    funcut out dress and gorge smile dear!
    x
    marian

  52. 53 Catherine
    June 9, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    You look absolutely gorgeous in that dress. I feel the same way with the whole skin-showing thing. I’ll wear a mini, but that’s kind of where it stops. Maybe someday I’ll try a dress with cut-outs….!

  53. 54 Catherine
    June 9, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    whoops! This is Cath from AsianCajuns. I didn’t realize I was signed in under my wordpress account ;).

  54. June 10, 2009 at 3:26 am

    love love love the dress, I was going to buy it! It looks fantastic on you! You should be pretty proud of how it looks!

    xx

  55. June 10, 2009 at 7:02 am

    You look fab in the topshop dress!

  56. June 10, 2009 at 9:47 am

    That dress looks OH SO fantastic! I absolutely love your pairing it with the boots, and those fishnet sleeves looks so amazing 🙂

  57. June 10, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Hey Ms Thang! ha! The dress is fantastic and it suits your personality. That’s what I love about it the most….it looks so….YOU!

    Can I just say I love the fact that your readers are so involved….it’s amazing. I’m telling every female I know about your blog.

    I wanna do a party together…you down? Lemme know and we can plan something and I’ll come out to LA.

    Make it an Outstanding Day!

    – Kenyatte

  58. June 10, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    I love that dress your wearing it is simply amazing!!!

  59. June 10, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    Shit, HOT dress! Love the sleeves too, it looks like it’s part of the dress!

  60. June 10, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    how extremely hot do you look here?!

    love the fishnet sleeves you added. they make it look unique and sexy.

    xxx
    sydneygirl

  61. June 11, 2009 at 12:07 am

    Hello Becs!
    Thanks for leaving such a sweet comment! I totally love your blog. I’ve got you linkeddddd. =]

  62. June 11, 2009 at 12:08 am

    P.S. I forgot to mention that you look RAD in this outfit.

    -Sylvia

  63. June 11, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    that last picture has a really special effect :)!

  64. June 12, 2009 at 1:23 am

    This dress is something my designer friend would come up with. You have to model for him 🙂

  65. 67 Shauna Dalton
    September 23, 2009 at 10:23 am

    IM OBBSESSED With Those Boots i RELLY want Them!

  66. 68 LizzAbutt
    May 31, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    OMG I am in love with your shoes!!! They look soo hot with that skirt!!
    I tried to check out the justin roper website and they have my size in A, B & Cs (each representing a different shape in the front). I talked to customer service, and they said that A was the narrowest one but that most people got B. Do you mind telling me which one you got? Thanks!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

