10
Jun
09

Diggin’ William Phillips

William Phillips

William Phillips Cammay Tote1

William Phillips Cammay Tote2

IN Love.  From the stud detail to the fringe tassel to the fact that it can be worn two different ways, how could you not love this bag?

William Phillips Cammay Tote$403



William Phillips Cowboy Harry1

William Phillips Cowboy Harry2

Yes, this bag has been discussed among handbag lovers, and I dig it as well.  For me, fringe will always be an instant fashion must.

William Phillips Cowboy Harry: $347


William Phillips Poison Fringe Clutch1

William Phillips Poison Fringe Clutch2

Did I mention I dig fringe?  Well, this has the added bonus of a kick-ass connector ring.  In theory, love the idea.  In reality, I’d for sure have issues with having to constantly slip my fingers out of the rings whenever I wanted to open my bag.  I still give props to the idea though.

William Phillips Poison Fringe Clutch: $187


William Phillips La Vita Lohan Prison Clutch1

William Phillips La Vita Lohan Prison Clutch2

And I saved the best for last.  Again, with the whole connected accessory, I feel like I’d forget the bag was even connected to my wrist which would result in some clumsy situations.  Why yes that is a pseudo handcuff and those are prison stripes.  It also has a fitting name… in more ways than one.

William Phillips La Vita LOHAN Prison Cluth: $290

E-robe.com describes William Phillips as…

a new Australian handbag label that caters for those fashion savvy girls who ooze style and love items with a point of difference.  Fresh to the scene, this label is already stocked throughout the world and is assured to grow into the books of a Fashionista must haves.

Admittedly I haven’t been really paying attention to the handbag market since buying my two trustworthy bags — a Marc by Marc Jacobs satchel and tote — last year.  Every time I get a new handbag I neglect my perfectly usable ones and really they never see the light of day after I come home with a brand new one.  However, when I’m ready to invest in a new body sidekick, er, holder of all my crap, I’ll look to get one from William Phillips.  Not only do they have a rock glam vibe, but they’re also reasonably budget-friendly.  Score.

All images via MyCatwalk

36 Responses to “Diggin’ William Phillips”


  1. June 10, 2009 at 11:17 am

    hi becs! great picks.. i love the first one! it’s like a hybrid of a semi-backpack and a bag haha exactly what i need!

  2. June 10, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    oh my god! is that a two finger ring attached to the purse?!?!?!
    needs it.
    loves it.

    *bisous*

  3. June 10, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    I love the first bag!! Definitely a head-turner and so versatile! I need a bag so desparately! xxoxoxoxox

  4. June 10, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    oh my!

    Those bags are so cool, but you and your dress below is even more!! Very modern! I would like to have it too!

    Fantastic girl!

  5. June 10, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    hi gorgeous,
    wow, the first bag is gorgeous! it reminds me in shape of the patricia field bag which has been shown in the devil wears prada – but the details are way more fabulous!
    much love, s.

    • 6 becs
      June 10, 2009 at 12:51 pm

      Hi Sofie! Funny that you said that because I was JUST looking at the first pic again and thought to myself the same thing.. when Anne Hathaway walks into the party and first meets designer James Holt and Christian.. that brown bag is def. the same shape as the William Phillips one. 🙂 xo, Becs

  6. June 10, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Hey B, cool bags! Especially loving the fringed patent clutch!

    xoxox,
    CC

  7. June 10, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    OMG, that first bag is so so hot!!

  8. June 10, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    LOL. Love the “Lohan” style clutch. And I’ve been into the multi-functional bags lately, too! Love them all.

  9. June 10, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    my favorite is the HARRY one for sure

    too bad i cant afford that ..

  10. June 10, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    I’m in total lust (love?) with the William Phillips Cammay Tote…omg! 🙂

    I saw part of the episode, the double-date-ish dinner. I’m sorry but that Steve guy is NOT 26? Are you kidding me? My husband turns 29 this year and looks oodles younger. Steve looks like he’s 37 LOL…. and I adore Theresa’s little girl.. x

    !!

  11. June 10, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    I love fringe, but I think the bag is a bit too big. But the stripy one is very mod and I adore the first one and its cool ways to wear it!
    XOXOXO
    Libby
    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  12. June 10, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    my gosh that is so great. i love all of them!

  13. June 10, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    Woah woah, I love the shiny fringe one.

  14. June 10, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    how awesome are all these bags!!!!!!!!

    love the handcuff one that you saved till last 😛 !

  15. June 10, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    you are looking stunning in that black dress below! wow! and those fringe bags are so nice. i esp like the first and the second one. i like how the first bag can be worn in many ways. 🙂

    thanks for sharing this one and as always great picks!

  16. 18 jenny
    June 10, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    The first one reminds me of the Bulga Butterfly bag that was so popular a few years ago.

  17. June 10, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    these bags are just so NOW!

    adore the striped one

  18. June 10, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    my my thats alot of bags! i love the first one, its my favourite

    xx
    http://ohsohipithurts.blogspot.com/

  19. June 10, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    oh world ! How sweet r u girl !!! Ohh, you just made me so hapy- well let me say one thing, you sure r beautiful too !! ❤

  20. June 10, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    thanks so much for your kind words i m glad you like my blog

  21. June 10, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Hi there-what a fabulous brand, I love the patent clutch very much!

  22. June 11, 2009 at 4:32 am

    Amazing pieces!

    FM~FP~AF

  23. June 11, 2009 at 6:00 am

    O.M.G how awsome is that second bag with all the fringing, I am lovin’ this designer!

  24. June 11, 2009 at 6:29 am

    the first one reminds me of the one anne hathaway had in the devil wear’s prada. i was so obsessed with it 🙂

  25. June 11, 2009 at 11:21 am

    That first bag is wicked! Love how flexible it is and the design is rockin’! Great post!
    xo!
    -Gisela
    http://www.heightsoffashion.typepad.com

  26. June 11, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    I had never heard of him before- and you are so right, that last one is the best! I love the details and creativity that go into each bag. Let us know which one you pick (buhbye, marc 😉

  27. June 11, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    love your picks! i swear we have the same taste in bags!

    click here to visit me at mode junkie!

  28. June 11, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Oh my! I want all of these! Especially the first three…gorgeous<33

  29. June 11, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    all very cute bags, i think my favourite is the fringe.

  30. June 11, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    baha! the lohan bag is so cheeky, i digg it:) and the double ring clutch is pretty fresh too! thanks for sharing, this a great line up.

    xx Raez

  31. June 11, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    hmm, wow i’m actually in need of a new purse. my daily purse is the foley + corinna mid city tote and it looks sorta like the first one minus the studs and fringe…trying to find a small black one and the small black fringe one looks fabulous!

  32. June 12, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    they are all so fabulous!!!

  33. June 18, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    The bags are gorgeous! I especially like the second and third one…… 🙂

    xxx


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

