13
Jul
09

Live With Passion

Target vest_UO shirt_Kova T leggings

Target vest_UO shirt_Kova T leggings2

Live with passion braceletGo International vest via Target. Zara denim vest. Urban Outfitters shirt. Kova & T Oxy leggings. Vintage Justin Roper boots. Dillon Rogers bracelet. Elizabeth & James look-alike ring via a store in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. RM personalized ring via QVC. Gold filagree ring via mom

I apologize for being completely MIA this past week.  Life happens and/or doesn’t happen, and I neglected my blog.  But I’m back, and will return everyone’s comments very soon!

When I first bought the Go International vest from Target, I paired it with a dress and red boots for a girly-esque look.  This weekend, I decided to toughen up the vibe by wearing the Balmain-esque vest with my Kova & T leggings and favorite combat boots.

Awhile back, I got this Dillon Rogers leather bracelet at a local mall boutique.  Live With Passion is my mantra and whenever I wear this bracelet, it’s a nice reminder of how I strive to live each day.

What is your life mantra or motto that you live by?

74 Responses to “Live With Passion”


  1. July 13, 2009 at 3:26 am

    Interesting that you’re wearing 2 vests together! I think that Target vest is a great buy!

    And my life mantra…
    Live according to your own principles and do not be too conscious of what others think of you!

  2. July 13, 2009 at 3:55 am

    I love the combination of the 2 vests and the rings that you are wearing are fab!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  3. July 13, 2009 at 4:07 am

    great rings and gilet!

  4. July 13, 2009 at 4:19 am

    You look so fab! as always:) I totally love that black vest! I need one like that:D
    :*

  5. July 13, 2009 at 4:36 am

    so cute, i love seeing people smiling in their blog pictures! mj influenced waistcoat? was wondering where you found your ring, but i kinda thought you’d say ‘oh, some market’ and i would continue to go without, so no asks on that front here 😉

    • 6 becs
      July 13, 2009 at 6:03 am

      Thanks so much for your sweet comment! And I just updated my post to answer your question, which I should have originally included in the outfit details. Thanks again for reading! xo, Becs

  6. July 13, 2009 at 6:39 am

    You look so good! I wanted to buy that vest, but it just wasn’t for me.

  7. July 13, 2009 at 6:49 am

    Becs I super love your vest!! reminds me of sgt pepper album of the beatles.. I wish I could get myself something like that..=) loving your rings esp the E and J lookalike..

  8. July 13, 2009 at 6:54 am

    Great outfit! Love the vest!

  9. July 13, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Because You really know How to decline “day to day SM CHIC inspiration” on such a Refreshing way, AND it sounds as such a delightful habit with You . . .
    ps: Actually I always like the way your pictures are always sublimating by your so Sexy/KILLing smile, its “BOMBnextDoor-esque” Radiance !!!!
    Hope You’re Well Dear.

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  10. July 13, 2009 at 9:29 am

    love the TGO vest and how you layered it over the vest, great outfit(you look great as always)! lucky you, it sold out so quick…

    mantra…hmm…….

    “manifest yourself in truth and light” erykah badu

    first thing i could think of…my take on it is always telling the truth, doing good by others, etc.

  11. July 13, 2009 at 10:04 am

    You look fabulous, Becs! Love the vest!

    xoxox,
    CC

  12. July 13, 2009 at 10:39 am

    i think i have these two
    “ignorance is BLISS”
    and
    ” Cross that bridge when you get there ”

    love your GO vest . which collection was it from ?
    your boots are so great . and hope u get that fringe skirt i know you would rock it well

    • 16 becs
      July 22, 2009 at 7:02 am

      Hey Nadia! It’s from the most recent collection with Target. I hope I win the fringe skirt too! 🙂 Fingers crossed. xo, Becs

  13. July 13, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    I looked everywhere for that vest and it was sold out everywhere!! It’s so fabulous! I love the leggings and your cuff is awesome! I like “Treat everyone the way you want to be treated”. xxoxoxoxooxxo

  14. July 13, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    That vest is so beautiful, and I love your filagree ring 🙂 I think my mantra would probably just be ‘smile’. Simple but oh so powerful.

  15. July 13, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    love the outfit
    great gilet..

    my motto: why not?

  16. July 13, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    Oh i love that waistcoat, I always get a bit confused when you guys call them vests… vests over here in UK land are usually worn to keep old gentlemen warm under their clothes! eeww.
    I might just start calling them vests myself though. You look amazing!

  17. July 13, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Ohhh my!!
    You got the target vest! It’s so pretty!
    And I’m in love with your rings 😀

  18. July 13, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    what a great outfit! The photographs were so beautiful! x

  19. 24 ak
    July 13, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    wow your personalized ring is from qvc? ive been wanting one for a while..need to check it out.
    cc

  20. July 13, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    Man, every time I see the vest, I kick myself for not having nabbed one for myself.

  21. July 13, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    I’m so jealous that you were able to buy that vest!!! It’s been sold out forever!!! Sadddd!

  22. July 13, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Love the best and i really like the ring i’ve been looking for one like that for ages.

  23. 28 Clare Brown
    July 13, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Hurray! I love that mantra!! And you look amazing! I seriously believe you could wear a brown paper bag and everyone would be falling all over themselves to tell you how cute you looked!
    I hope you had a Happy Monday!
    Cheers,
    C

  24. July 13, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    Love the vest and LOVE the bangle!!

  25. July 14, 2009 at 12:19 am

    that vest is lovely! i wish i had the chance to buy it when it first came out. oh well. looks good on you though 🙂

    http://fashiongeometry.com

  26. July 14, 2009 at 4:46 am

    This vest is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your look is fab!

  27. July 14, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Lovely outfit! I like the combo with the leggings and the shoes. This is definitely my favorite take on the Balmain inspired military look (I can’t really see those shoulders anymore). And I really like the bling 🙂

    I think my motto would probably be: Life’s too short, so live a little. It’s something I keep telling my friends who are stuck in office jobs and never seem to get out of their workaholic state.

  28. July 14, 2009 at 7:58 am

    do unto others as you would have done unto you.

    love the band vest and the initial ring! dang.

    *bisous*

  29. July 14, 2009 at 9:48 am

    That vest is a heater for sure. Don’t really have a motto yet, although I am working on it…

  30. July 14, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Haha- I love your saying- mine is a bit less up-lifting: Keep on keeping on.

    You always do layers sooo well- always an inspiration, Becs!

  31. July 14, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Rock that vest, girl! My mantra: Just do it. I don’t always stick to it, but I’m trying… 🙂

  32. July 14, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    That vest makes me melt. My Target didn’t have it. 😦 wahhh! I love the boots, dear.

    I want a twin, simply for wardrobe and swapping places when it’s convenient. 😉

    I haven’t see the unaired footage yet nor Miami Social… can’t wait though guilty pleasure heaven.. haha!

    x

    • 38 becs
      July 15, 2009 at 9:58 am

      Erika, you have to watch so we can discuss! 🙂 So I told myself I don’t need to add yet another reality show to my schedule and I watched Miami Social and am surprisingly hooked. I’ll def. be watching it! xo, Becs

  33. July 14, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    loveee your vest and all of your jewellry. you look so pretty in all of these pictures!

  34. July 14, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    hot look, i aodre the vest, and i totally envy your ringgggg.

    btw, the eyeliner is from a canadian brand–anabelle. its pretty pigmented, i have one in royal purple too!

    xx raez

  35. July 14, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    Your accessories are so badass!! =P i love, esp the long ring.

  36. July 15, 2009 at 12:46 am

    I love the vest!!!!!! so cool,

    xxx

  37. July 15, 2009 at 1:48 am

    You looks amazing!
    love the vest!!

    xx

  38. July 15, 2009 at 3:13 am

    i love the bracelet!

  39. July 15, 2009 at 3:45 am

    Hi there-a gorgeous outfit my dear!! My mantra is ‘What is meant to be, c’est la vie!’ Things happen for a reason, even if we don’t understand it at the time! Have a great week!

  40. 47 becs
    July 15, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Thanks everyone for your comments and sharing your life mantras! I’m enjoying reading them!

    xo, Becs

  41. July 15, 2009 at 10:11 am

    such beautiful pic’s
    Love your rings they are awesome!

  42. July 15, 2009 at 11:50 am

    wow!
    So beautiful vest Balmain girl!

  43. July 15, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    I LOVE and am a HUGE fan of your blog! Hope you can take the time to check out my site!

    We sell Vintage and Designer clothes, shoes, and accessories all in one place. We have some really great things up right now! Studded boots, Alexander Wang halter top, and vintage blazers. Check it out!

    http://www.fashionlagniappe.blogspot.com

  44. July 15, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    Love that target vest! been looking for a military inspired vest like that for ages! you look amazzzing!

  45. July 15, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    oh I really wanted that vest too but never made it to Target in time. I love what you did with it 😉
    My life motto is live life with absolutely no regrets!
    -jessie

  46. July 15, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Ah, you are gorgeous as always!
    Great idea combining the two vests.

  47. July 15, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    hey beautiful b! i’m good love, how are you? it’s thursday here… can’t wait for the weekend.

    what an awesome outfit. i saw a similar mink pink vest. i just love the military look. gives such an edge to the outfit.

    my life motto at the moment is – the past and future don’t exist. all that exists is now.

    basically it’s from the power of now. i love living in the moment.

    i like your mantra!

    x

  48. July 15, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    B, you get better looking with every outfit I see. But, my life mantra….”If they can’t take a joke, fuck ’em.”

    S

  49. 56 Mel
    July 16, 2009 at 12:50 am

    I’m such a great photographer. My mantra is from my favorite movie Rudy- “in this life you don’t have to prove nothing to nobody but yourself.”

  50. July 16, 2009 at 4:08 am

    amazing vest! and 2nd pic in lovely!

  51. July 16, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    love the vest and boots. i found a look a like E & J ring while I was in Israel. Isn’t that the best? $40 instead of $200.

    xo

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  52. July 16, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    I still can’t get enough of those Target vest! I love the way u accessorized and carry the outfits! Gorgeous!!

  53. July 17, 2009 at 2:46 am

    That Target vest is so stunning! It looks like it’d be extremely versatile as well!

  54. July 17, 2009 at 9:09 am

    That vest is my favorite Becs! It looks so awesome on you and props to Target for coming up with designer inspired pieces for WAAAY less…:)
    My have many life mantras that I live by , but my fave one are : ” live in peace and peace will live within you” , as well as ” Whether you think you can or you think you can’t, you are right” ….

    Don’t feel bad about taking breaks occasionally …we all need them and we all deserve them:)

    xoxo

    Mimi

  55. July 18, 2009 at 6:29 am

    That outfit is beyond gorgeous. LOVE IT.
    The vest is so Balmain!
    Love.

    XO
    A*
    http://www.FabBlab.blogspot.cp,

  56. July 19, 2009 at 3:17 am

    My gosh honey, your looks have been electrifying of late. Christophe Decarnin would be so proud!

    Seeing all this awesome stuff you can buy from the states makes me want to pack up and move lol

  57. July 19, 2009 at 4:24 am

    VEST ON VEST!! it looks great!

  58. July 20, 2009 at 6:37 am

    love everithing you are wering

  59. July 20, 2009 at 8:55 am

    Of course the vest is lovely.. but those tough boots are rad!!

  60. July 20, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    ha! i remember when that vest arrived. sad that i can’t be your delivery girl anymore for all your packages. you look great though!

  61. July 22, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    I love the vest! You look amazing!!

  62. July 23, 2009 at 4:10 am

    Awesome site. Keep up the great work!

  63. July 23, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Love that vest, lately my words to live by have been “forget boys, keep your eye on the prize. You can’t make people love you, but you can make them fear you.” by Blair Waldorf.

  64. July 23, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    oh gosh i am so in love with this outfit! from the vest to the rings to those boots! its love..you look incredible. oh hey also letting you know that if you go to my blog and check out the newest post you have a chance to win a gorgeous new clutch (which by the way would actually go quite nicely with this outfit if i do say so myself) 🙂

    xx
    http://ohsohipithurts.blogspot.com/

  65. July 28, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Beautiful!
    Love the vest.
    xx.


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

