24
Jul
09

I’m Just Not That Into You.

Dechel Mckillion Earlace Earrings_Anzevino and Florence Strap Leggings

I’m just not that into you.

I’m all for innovation and respect a designer who pushes boundaries, but I will not be rushing out to buy these anytime soon.  Rihanna was pictured wearing designer Dechel Mckillion’s Earlaces ($53) a few months ago, and, though an interesting concept, I’m just not that into them.  Plus, I manage to break my necklaces during normal wear and couldn’t fathom the potential earlobe damage if this ‘Earlace’ got caught on anything.

Love Anzevino & Florence’s design aesthetic for creating new shapes and their play on textures.  However, Anzevino & Florence Strap Leggings ($74), I’m just not that into you either.  While certainly unique, I wonder if the straps would restrict my usual fast walking pace.  Or perhaps if they are a bit restrictive and provide some form of resistance, you could exercise your outer thighs while sitting.

But then again, this is coming from someone who bought leggings with gold chains and is wearing jeans with holes in the knees… which I love.  🙂  I’m sporting my Silence & Noise zipper bodysuit from UO and Love Brigade Sideswipe jeans.  Hope you all have a fabulous weekend, and as always, thanks for reading!

Silence and Noise bodysuit_Love Brigade jeans Collage

Watch this video and be prepared to smile!  I love to dance and would totally do this at my wedding!

xo, Becs

49 Responses to “I’m Just Not That Into You.”


  1. July 24, 2009 at 11:05 am

    i agree with you 🙂

  2. July 24, 2009 at 11:12 am

    AND I really like the way these trendy/slightly “Destroy CHIC-issimes” holes tends to make blow a sensual aura on your knees . . .
    ps: Ooooooh Radiant Feline + Heavenly/sandy landscapes, Or Frankly What a attractive cocktail !!!!
    Hope you’re Well Dear !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  3. July 24, 2009 at 11:40 am

    I agree about the necklace/earring hybrid – sooo dangerous!
    Btw I have a giveaway on my blog this week, come and enter! =]

  4. July 24, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    im loving them jeans youve got on.ahhOT:! you look amazing btw. take care xx

  5. July 24, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    Totally agree with you! Those leggings…how do u even walk in them? and the earrings, not so much!

    So we are both participating in Dapper Kid’s Around the World project =) As of now, when I am done with the book, I hand it over to you!

  6. July 24, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    your jeans are hot!

  7. July 24, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    I am in love with those jeans, great sunglasses too!

    http://www.lionstigersandfashionohmy.com

  8. July 24, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    seriously? I didn’t go to any fashion school or had any training but even I wouldn’t do that for DIY.. Earlaces are emergency room visit waiting to happen.. On the other hand, love your outfit!=)

    -Mads
    htt://www.fashionisthebestmedicine.blogspot.com

  9. July 24, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    Those earrings do look interesting yet dangerous!

  10. July 24, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    hey sweetie !! U look great, as always !
    and hm,, those pants, I don’t know… I don’t think I get them..

  11. July 24, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    pardon my language, but those jeans are the shit love!!!

    totally agree with you on those leggings, but must admit i kind of still love the earrings although i know they wouldn’t look good on me…probably rock better on people with short hair,no?

  12. July 25, 2009 at 8:04 am

    I am so glad i stumbled across your blog through Hauteworld. You really have such a lovely blog and your pictures are amazing!

    I like the jeans but not sure about the earring as they look like they can do some damage! 🙂

    p.s the you tube video put a smile on my face!

  13. July 25, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Happy weekend, even though here is dark bleak and ugly 😦

    To answer your Q: I actually braid it (half-wet) before bed for that effect…sooo much easier and faster, thank you. 😉

    x

  14. July 25, 2009 at 9:15 am

    WOW! THose jeans, those jeans!

    XoXo

  15. July 25, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    One tug from my little dude and my ears would be ripped off. Ah ha. Digging those red shades!

  16. July 25, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    Sometimes you just have to say “I’m cool on that” to a few things. Watching a girl walk down the street in those things would be pretty funny, I bet.

  17. July 25, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    Another bodysuit!! I am loving them, i must get one hah. It looks great! I am not into that necklace, earring either..its like dangerous in a bad way! You’s such a cutie =].

    Thanks for the reply about those gloves, i am finding a cheaper alternative but if i don’t i am definitely getting them. I called the Free People store near me but they didn’t carry it in store, just online. Was that your situation too?

  18. July 26, 2009 at 2:56 am

    Those are really interesting concepts although I won’t be buying either of them! You look gorgeous in those jeans and your sunglasses are so cute! Thank you for the sweet comment about my hair! I guess it’s not that bad and I can live with it for now :-). xxoxoxoxo

  19. July 26, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Yep. Agree. Whilst innovative, I wouldn’t be rushing out to buy either of these….although I know the leggings with chains you speak of, and I do adore those!

    Have a fab week

  20. July 26, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Hey Becs…
    Yes, I’m also not feeling those leggings and necklace/earrings…lol…they’d look awesome if I used them for styling a photoshoot, but not for real life wear….
    Hope you are having a fabu sunday:)
    xoxo
    Mimi

  21. July 26, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    i can just imagine myself pulling the chain accidentally. ouch!!!

  22. July 26, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    oooooh, yep, the necklace looks dangerous and the leggings… restricting. nuff said.

    but you look soooooooo amazing.

  23. 24 Clare
    July 26, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Yes, I must admit, that earrings/necklace number is quite terrifying. You look adorable, as usual. And i love that video toooo!!! I have been wanting to do something fun like that at my reception for years. Weddings can get stuffy, a little dance number will make everything better :0)

  24. July 26, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    I’m really not into either of these things!
    XOXOX
    Libby
    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  25. July 26, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    The leggings are so funny 😛

  26. July 26, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    I feel like the leggings might be a little too hard to walk in….

  27. July 26, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    hmm those are pretty weird fashion statements i mean im not all about praticality but they lookplain weird

  28. July 26, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    I do love things which push the boundaries of conventional fashion, but you’re absolutely right, those are just ridiculous!lol And potentially very painful…

    However I think you’ve picked just the right balance of edgy yet realistic. Those jeans and leggings look fierce as anything on you!

  29. July 27, 2009 at 1:41 am

    i don’t think i’d be comfortable with people looking between my legs the whole while if i were to wear those leggings!

    anw, on a side note, love the way you carry off tt whole outfit, u look so cute (as usual!)

    x
    adecadentthing

  30. July 27, 2009 at 8:52 am

    Hi my dear-love your jeans and like you, I’m not into these other trends either!!

  31. July 27, 2009 at 9:20 am

    Okay, B, those are the coolest jeans I have EVER seen! You look amazing!

    xoxox,
    CC

  32. 33 Tamara
    July 27, 2009 at 9:26 am

    Omg! This “earring?” is crazy! And the same for the leggings, hahah, funny though.
    Love your pics on the beach 🙂

  33. 34 xs
    July 27, 2009 at 10:13 am

    those side swipers are awesome!

  34. 35 aline
    July 27, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Hi Becs!
    Nice to have some time of my own with a computer to thank you for your nice messages on my blog! I haven’t been a great blogfriend lately as I am on holiday …..I am leaving to Portugal in three days and can’t wait ! I love love love that bodysuit of yours , so awesome. I also enjoyed your previous look and that long cardigan, the colour combination was unexpected but it worked really well. Hope to be able to re-connect anytime soon
    xoxo
    aline

  35. July 27, 2009 at 10:32 am

    The earlaces look seriously dangerous, and just a tad weird. And those leggings do look rather restrictive, if I took a quick glance, I am pretty sure I’d think she had some seriously short legs. Hope you managed to have a beautiful weekend dear 🙂

  36. July 27, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Gotta say i’m totally with you on this one, i’m really not a fan of these ear necklaces they are just a bit too random for me.
    Oh and I would totally love to buy the boots on my blog too but im kinda on a shopping ban like you, although i’m thinking i might have to allow my self them as a treat, haha!

  37. 38 ak
    July 27, 2009 at 11:28 am

    wow couldnt agree more. id be terrified of getting that necklace thing caught on something an eeesssh ripping something bad. and the leggings well i like weird things but err just dont get it
    xx

  38. July 27, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Hey Becs- Digging your red shades! And uh– what is up with those earlobe accessories and webbed leggings? So strange.

  39. July 27, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    those leggings?! how could ride a bike? cross your legs? do anything? not into it. though i fully stnad behind your chain leggings and hole in the knee jeans. sometimes it just works…

  40. July 27, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    your jeans are SO SO SO good. im in awe!

  41. July 27, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    yeah, i don’t know about the earlace..it seems uncomfortable and the thought of it getting caught to something and ripping out of my ear is enough for me to say..VERY IMPRACTICAL. haha.

  42. July 28, 2009 at 1:56 am

    Yeah, I’m not feeling either look myself. I think fashion should be fun and adventurous, but it stll has to be functional to an extent. I know I’ll damage my ears wearing that jewelry and the leggings… well, what happens if I want to ride a bike?

    Love your jeans though! And I don’t think they’re restrictive in any way, so the comparison with the other two items is a little unfair 😉

  43. July 28, 2009 at 8:05 am

    lol seriously. i remember seeing that pic of rihanna and doing a double take — and then thinking, WOW, that would toootally hurt if i snagged my necklace on something [like i do just about every day that i wear a necklace]. glad we are the same on that one 🙂

  44. July 29, 2009 at 2:18 am

    not liking those either..

  45. July 29, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    I am not really into those leggings too (a bit unpractical)! I always love u on those cutout jeans! =)

  46. July 29, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    hey gorgeous. yes those earrings are quite odd. but wouldnt be surprised if in 10 years we’re all sporting them haha!

    mwa
    x

  47. July 31, 2009 at 10:23 am

    im definitley not a fan of the earlaces either!!
    Olivia


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

