28
Jul
09

Oh I’m Just Peachy

Rampage top_UO dress_JC shoes

Rampage top_UO dress_JC shoes2Urban Outfitters dress. Rampage top. Bebe belt. Stacey Lapidus headband. Jeffrey Campbell Doo shoes

Yes, this is one of those rare times when I’m actually facing the camera full-on.Β  Truth be told, I have no idea what I’m doing when posing which is why I look either down or to the side and smile.Β  πŸ™‚Β  Then I cross my fingers that I got at least one or two decent shots that haven’t turned out too cheesy.

Lately I’ve been on a layering kick.Β  Sweetheart necklines have always been near and dear to my heart and I’ll throw on any tube top with said neckline over a dress.Β  It’s a simple way to spruce up a dress.Β  I’m wearing another super old Rampage top over a body con dress from Urban Outfitters, which has a slight puffiness in the shoulders.

So I’ve temporarily banned myself from shopping and I’m actually proud to say that I will get through this month without buying a single item.Β  Holy crap, I do have more self restraint than I thought.Β  The exception to the rule was going to be the recently re-released Sam Edelman Zoe, a.k.a. the coveted Balenciaga knock-off boots, but for $345 I will need to pass.Β  I’m extremely disappointed that these are retailing for way higher than the original price, but I’m sure they will still sell out fast.Β  You can buy them online at Jildor now and they’ll be in stores at a number of retailers and other Web sites, including Amazon and Zappos at the beginning of August.

59 Responses to “Oh I’m Just Peachy”


  1. July 28, 2009 at 7:16 am

    U look so fab, Honey…just fab!

    XoXo

  2. July 28, 2009 at 8:00 am

    The layering is nicely done! I love this look!

  3. July 28, 2009 at 8:00 am

    I love those jeffrey campbell shoes, so cute! i have a pair of shoes from zara with similar details!

  4. July 28, 2009 at 8:02 am

    AAAAAAAWWWW BECS – you look so wonderful, darling! How are you, sweetie? I see you are very busy, right? πŸ™‚ I LOVE your entire outfit, looks so very beautiful – but your smile is the most beautiful of all!
    much love!!!! sofie

  5. July 28, 2009 at 8:50 am

    The tube top over the shirt is so pretty!!
    Gosh, your hair is just so amazing!!

  6. July 28, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Love your outfit!
    xx.

  7. July 28, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    gorgeous outfit
    you look so cute with the headband

  8. July 28, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Hey girl! Love layering. It’s a great way to maximize the looks of your wardrobe and keep pieces going season after season.

    I heard about these infamous Sam Edelman boots. Wow. $345 is pricey for high street, don’t you think???

    Third, love that headband on you.

    • 9 becs
      July 28, 2009 at 1:26 pm

      Hey D! Yes, they’re very pricey, but smart, I suppose, for hiking up the price because of the high demand. I’m kicking myself that I didn’t get them when they were around $100 (I think). Thanks so much for your sweet comments!

  9. July 28, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    Great outfit!You’re amazing!

  10. July 28, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    yea i thought about buying them but i cant in good conscious pay that price knowing they were sold for less last year

  11. July 28, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    wow! great outfit! i really like your shoes.
    loadsofashion.blogspot.com

  12. July 28, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    you look amazing! and congrats on being so strong!

  13. July 28, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    Thanks! πŸ˜€
    It’s from the summer collection and I believe from TRF department πŸ™‚ I saw it on sale and the original price was only 18 euro’s so maybe it’s still at your zara!

  14. July 28, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    heeeey beautiful!!!!!!!!!!

    YOU LOOK STUNNING!!! and guess what – i have a surprise for you πŸ˜‰

    the weekend was great – just bummed at home. saturday went shopping and got a pedicure =D

    how was ur weekend?

    mwa
    x

  15. July 28, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    I love sweetheart necklines.. very awesome!

  16. 18 xs
    July 28, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    those shoes are freakin’ awesome!

  17. July 28, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    345? Really? Wow. I am IN LOVE with that headband!

  18. July 28, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    You rocked the hell out of the black and white, my dear.

  19. July 28, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    love the corset over the dress!! must try that. love your JC shoes too!! Cute lovie!

    You know what, I adore them at first but now am soooo over those zoe shoes and wouldn’t dare pay 350 for them…everybody and their mother and brother is going to have them..talk about clone~

  20. July 28, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    oh but thanks for the info on em, my friend still plans to get em, i’ll just borrow hers lol

  21. July 29, 2009 at 2:02 am

    Hi Becs

    You look great…really love those shoes!

    I know what you mean about posing, i never know what i am doing but i always hope it works!

    Annax

  22. July 29, 2009 at 2:47 am

    love that strapless top:)! very cute color.
    xx

  23. July 29, 2009 at 5:15 am

    I really like the “Working Girl-esque/Corporate Mistress” vibrancy of the BODY con skirt combined with such an “oversized” belt, AND the way you decline it with your usual KILLing Freshness: Ooooooooh YES, Stunning Becs, Radiant “BOMBnextDor from LAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa” !!!!!!!!!!(Pffffffff now I need to catch my breathe)
    Hope you’re Well Dear.

    Γ  BientΓ΄t, Antoine

  24. July 29, 2009 at 5:17 am

    ps: Eeeeuuuuuh (very shy) “BOMBnextDoOr”, of course (Frankly Sorry by this little skid of keyboard caused by your Bewitching smile”) !!!

  25. July 29, 2009 at 6:07 am

    Hi there-lovely outfit and lets hope you can keep to your shopping ban-good luck!!

  26. July 29, 2009 at 6:09 am

    yummy peach and love the layering!

  27. July 29, 2009 at 7:35 am

    thanks for the comment! you are so sweet-
    i love how these are night time pictures- look so pretty πŸ™‚

  28. July 29, 2009 at 9:14 am

    You have a great smile! I love the headband πŸ˜€

  29. July 29, 2009 at 9:30 am

    Peachy corset thing + your smile = so adorable!
    XOXOXO
    Libby
    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  30. July 29, 2009 at 10:51 am

    cool pics. I love the lighting. is this on your balcony?

    • 33 becs
      July 29, 2009 at 5:09 pm

      Thanks! πŸ™‚ It’s actually on my apt. building’s rooftop. Though we will be moving in two weeks, so no more pics with bars in the background. πŸ™‚

      xo, Becs

  31. July 29, 2009 at 11:03 am

    Oh I feel the same way about posing- but you always look gorgeous and very natural πŸ˜‰

    I love the idea of just throwing a tube top over a body con dress- that’s genius!

  32. July 29, 2009 at 11:14 am

    You looks great!!
    love the colour combination nude + black! and the top and the shoes are amazing!
    You’re stunning πŸ˜‰

    xx

  33. July 29, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    you are super cuteeee!! and that headband is soooo pretty!

  34. July 29, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    Love this outfit! sweet mixed with tough pieces with kick-ass shoes!=) love layering too plus it’s a great way of revamping previously worn pieces..

  35. July 29, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    i love your top! i wish i could wear headbands like this!!
    xo,
    the little violet dress

  36. July 29, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    The way you put this all together is great. And you look so sweet in these photos!

  37. July 29, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    you are just the cutest thing ever….love this!

  38. July 29, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    I love this outfit so much! The corset top is very edgy and yet romantic! The sequin headband is a perfect touch! xxoxoxo

  39. July 29, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Hi Becs, u look gorgeous with the headband n love added the corset look!
    I have been contemplating whether to get those SE knockoffs too, as i think they are a bit overpriced! 😦

  40. July 29, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    Hellooooo beautiful!

    I’m so ready to raid your closet and run away with your fabulousness, but you look so good in everything I won’t (;

    And that smile of yours is radiant! And I want to cut my bangs like yours again!

    bisous,
    La C.

  41. July 29, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Good grief girl you are gorgeous! I really love the sparkly headband and layered tube top; it looks fantastic. (and I love the sunset in the background).

  42. July 30, 2009 at 2:11 am

    HEY! great blog, is so original and cool, check out ours whenever U want, we invite you to follow it,
    love
    A&A

  43. July 30, 2009 at 11:13 am

    You look amazing, darling! I totally love the idea of the tube top over a dress, so thank you for inspiration!:)

    P.S. Did you get the dress? πŸ™‚

  44. July 30, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    What an inspirational combination Becs! At first I was confused whether you are wearing a top and a skirt and a tube top over it , but then I got it after reading the post …lol
    I’m definitely going to try that soon :0) hehe

    xoxo
    Mimi

  45. July 30, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    That headband is awesome. I hate taking pictures of myself, I have no idea how you post self portraits all the time. Far braver than I.

  46. July 30, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    I said to myself, before even logging into my email, let’s stop by Becs page to say how I caught a small peep of Desperate Housewives of ATL- lol, always thinking of you when I watch Bravo now. NeNe and the other one not getting along, and a basketball player-husband having to retire from injury, that’s about all I saw…

    Great shoes, dear, loving the headband and peach touch too. – My new favorite colour!!!

    x

  47. July 30, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    OT: but so funny you commented on my hair on my blog…I don’t know WHAT to do with it! Let me know if you have any ideas!

  48. July 30, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    i’ve never tried a sweetheart neckline over something, though i’ve always wanted to.. i just forget. haha.

    goodness i always love your styling, this outfit looks too good, and too cute on you

    xoxo

  49. July 31, 2009 at 2:51 am

    I’m a huge fan of layering, so I’m loving this outfit! Great idea just throwing the soft-toned Rampage top over the all-black outfit! And good going, not buying stuff this month! I’m going on a shopping ban starting now. It’s time to actually start creating looks using what I have. Have a great weekend!

  50. July 31, 2009 at 2:57 am

    wow you look awesome that outfit is fantastic and i love those shoes xoxox

  51. July 31, 2009 at 5:39 am

    i love all of ur stuffs!
    wanna exchange links, dear? =D

  52. August 11, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Hey Becs!! I’m about to drop off some comment bombs on you since i suck at keeping up with commenting but ironically i check my bloglist everyday hah! Anyway those boots are adorable!!

    Thanks for the Vegas wishes, im excited! Any advice about places to go aka shopping?? BTW, i’m getting my hair colored tmr, how exciting!! So in your post about your hair. You said it was like one color brown done in hightlights..how does that work??

    Anyways, love your blog and keep posting!!

    -Sylvia


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Β©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

