15
Aug
09

Make It Work

Chicisimo Blogettes Summer Party

The fabulous Chicisimo team is throwing a summer party tomorrow, August 16, and you’re invited!  Dress code is casual, and of course, chic.  Send a picture of what you plan to wear or a link to an outfit you’ve already posted on your blog to the lovely Maria at chicisimo@gmail.com.  Don’t be late and send in your picture before tomorrow.  I’ll be attending.. hope to see you there!

Chicisimo Blogettes Summer Party2

So the great thing about moving is finding things you haven’t seen or may have temporarily lost.  Cyndi Lauper CD – was lost but now found.  Let the overplaying of “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” start up again.  I also found several pairs of neglected and unworn shoes.  Score.

Since my shoes are all out of hiding, I thought I’d share with you some of my daily choice footwear.

ShoesColin Stuart studded booties

Shoes2Vintage ankle buckle boots & Steve Madden boots

Shoes3Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties & Dolce Vita Phoenix sandals

Shoes4Vintage Cole Haan shoes & Vintage black and white lace-up boots

Shoes5Topshop Aztec studded boots

Shoes6Urban Outfitters canvas wedges

Shoes7Urban Outfitters boots & Vintage denim shoes

Shoes8Jeffrey Campbell Mel shoes

Shoes9Carlos Santana shoes

Shoes10Steve Madden booties & Nine West lace shoes

Without being able to splurge on high-end designer shoes due to my lack of funds, I make do with what I have and am always on the hunt for vintage finds.  I practically wear my vintage Justin Roper boots any chance I get.  In the famous sentiments of T.G., “Make it work.”

Thanks so much for bearing with me during my absence.  I’ll get back to everyone’s comments this week and can’t wait to catch up on all of your blogs!

54 Responses to “Make It Work”


  1. August 15, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Love your shoe collection! Like you, I am short of funds , but unlike you I have problems with my feet so I am always on the search for comfortable shoes – but with some style (please).

  2. August 15, 2009 at 9:15 am

    You are da Shoe Gal! You really have an enviable collection of shoes!!

  3. August 15, 2009 at 10:23 am

    I love yours shoes!

  4. August 15, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Fantastic shoe collection Honey!

    XoXo

  5. August 15, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Oooooh I Frankly think that your Shoe-collection must sound as such an authentic “Fetish Dream”, placed under the (wide/electrifying) sign of a “GLAM Rock-issime” palette !!!
    Hope you’re Well Dear.

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  6. August 15, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Holy cow lady. Your feel have one helluva wardrobe!

  7. August 16, 2009 at 1:21 am

    heyyy beautiful! welcome back 😀
    wow wow wow! all these wonderful shoes!
    you lucky girl!

    missed you!!! i’m glad your energy levels are
    back to normal.

    hope you had a lovely weekend! mwa xxx

  8. August 16, 2009 at 2:08 am

    Becs! Yay, you’re back! You have an amazing collection of shoes! I have like three pairs :-)..since I live in a tropical weather, my daily footwear is pretty much sandals and since I walk a lot, as much as I love to wear heels, it’s not really practical for me.

    Hope your new move was successful and that you’re all settled now! xoxoxxoo

  9. August 16, 2009 at 2:15 am

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH BECS,
    I’VE MISSED YOU AND MEL SO MUCH!!!!
    How are you, dear? I hope the move is going on successfully!
    OMG – your shoe collection is HUGE and amazing. I love the vintage suede boots on the left (Steve Madden on the right), your studded Steve Madden booties on the last picture – and you know what??? I HAVE THE SAME PAIR of the Dolce Vita shoes! In flat and heel version!!! 😀
    Wishing you and Mel a relaxing + lovely weekend and sending you all my best wishes for the ongoing move. Loooooooooooooooots and loooooooooooots of hugs and kisses PLUS much love always, Sofie

  10. August 16, 2009 at 4:13 am

    You so have to let me play in THAT closet!!!!!

  11. August 16, 2009 at 8:47 am

    that is for real kick game. style for miles, young lady, style for miles.

  12. August 16, 2009 at 10:10 am

    OMG I want all of your shoes! :))) ❤

  13. August 16, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    Welcome back Becs!
    wow, you have an amazing collection of shoes! Your vintage shoes are stunning!

    Hope the move went ok and that you are settling in well.

    Wishing you a relaxing week and can’t wait to see your next post!

    Annaxx

  14. 15 ak
    August 16, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    your shoes are great. loving all the lace ups
    xx

  15. August 16, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Great shoes. You’ve got a wonderful blog. This is my first time stopping by. Have a cool week. Cheers!

  16. August 17, 2009 at 1:54 am

    becs is back! amazing, and i love all your shoe posts, what a lovely collection and a good eye you have. love it

  17. August 17, 2009 at 6:30 am

    You got some great shoes in your collection!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  18. August 17, 2009 at 11:06 am

    I love your shoe collection lady!
    Hope you are well, xx

  19. August 17, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Great collection darling!!
    Amazing 😉

  20. August 17, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    I seriously am drooling after your shoe collection. The fact that you don’t have designer shoes makes it that much more drool worthy!

    Glad to hear that the moving craziness is over!

  21. August 18, 2009 at 2:35 am

    gorgeous shoes
    i just love the first studded pair ❤

    I awarded you…

  22. August 18, 2009 at 3:44 am

    Hun those shoes deserve to be put on display!! Get them on a fabulous wall shoe rack quick fast!

  23. August 18, 2009 at 8:49 am

    becs me love! i super MISSED you. thank you so much for not forgettng me and dropping by nice thoughts when i was MIA– totally appreciate it! and what a GREAT post to return to. your shoe collection is beyond enviable! you and i are totally soulmates when it comes to shoes.. i am super in awe!

    do drop by..

    much love

    eden

  24. August 18, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    This is what I would call a perfect shoe collection 😀

  25. August 18, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Love the ankle booties from the second picture.. looks tough but the oh so tiny studs makes it look sweet at the same time..=) thanks for your comment!! will def watch the hangover this week..

  26. August 18, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    omg i love your shoes!!!!!!!!!! these pix make me wanna go shoe shopping soooooooooooooo bad!

  27. August 19, 2009 at 2:17 am

    Ahh, I’ve missed your posts! Thanks for the glimpse into your shoe closet! I’m in love with those studded booties. I agree that’s the one good thing about moving… after my move, I shopped in my own closet for the longest time. I still do… it’s amazing how many neglected items you end up accumulating!

  28. August 19, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Love your shoes collection sweetie
    xoox
    Nini

  29. August 19, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Hi (again) Becs! I just wanted to let you know about our rotating header (thanks for stopping by our new site btw ;).

    The rotating header came with the free wordpress template we used:
    http://pearsonified.com/theme/neoclassical/

    But if you don’t want to change your entire template there are ways to just change out your header. I did this on our old blogspot blog last year for a while. All I did was google “rotating blog header” and there are sites that let you follow some pretty easy html code. Let me know if you need any help. This seems to break it down pretty well:

    http://www.pearsonified.com/2006/10/simple_random_header_images_for_your_blog.php

    Hope you guys are settling into your new home! Happy Nesting!

  30. August 19, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    wow, you have lots of black shoes!!!
    they are freaken cool!!!

    xo
    isquisofrenia!

  31. August 19, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    OMG!!!!!! I love your shoe collection <3<3<3 so cool!

    xxx

  32. August 19, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    U have a great boots collections! Especially love ur vintage Justin Roper boots! 🙂

  33. August 20, 2009 at 4:52 am

    gosh look at all those shoes! 😮

    hey thanks for the tip with the justin ropers boots. I have been looking around on etsy and ebay and have seen a few pairs, i even checked out his online store though i’m a bit confused with the sizing. the shoes seem to have an odd sizing system..

    anyways hopefully i pick up a pair sometime soon, they look fab and are quite affordable 🙂

  34. August 20, 2009 at 5:27 am

    like the outfit options that you came up with for the party! love all your shoes honey, the vintage buckle boots are yummy honey!! they are my fave.
    big kiss
    Marian

  35. August 21, 2009 at 7:25 am

    You have the best shoe colllection, once you don’t want any of them just send them to me!
    XOXOXO
    Libby
    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  36. August 21, 2009 at 11:40 am

    GOSH. your shoes are pure awesomeness. hahaha. i love love them!

  37. August 21, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    wow you have tons of incredible shoes . i’m so jealous

  38. August 22, 2009 at 6:21 am

    Im glad I’m not the only one collecting too many shoes!

    http://www.monikapoppy.com/
    *LOVE FROM MONIKA POPPY
    LIVING AND LOVING IN LONDON TOWN*

  39. August 22, 2009 at 7:33 am

    I can’t wait to hear about the Chicisimo summer party! And I’m pretty sure I’m coming to steal your shoe collection… Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties & Dolce Vita Phoenix sandals sooo delish!
    xxx

  40. August 22, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Hi Becs!
    I LOOOOOOOVE your shoe collection…Can I borrow a few pairs? hahah
    it’s weird , but some pictures are not loading on my computer…hmmm, I’ll try later again…

    have a fab day,

    xoxo
    Mimi

    • 42 becs
      August 24, 2009 at 10:33 am

      Thanks Mimi! I was actually changing my template as you were commenting (I think!) so that’s why the photos were not loading. Hope you are doing well!

      xo, Becs

  41. August 24, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Oh I wish I could go! Have an amazing time!
    Love those studded booties, B!

    xoxox,
    CC

  42. August 24, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    lots of great shoes here! i dont think its important or neccessary to splurge on high end designer shoes. you can definatly ‘make it work’ with what you have!

  43. August 24, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    You certainly have an enviable boot collection without having to add any new purchases there! 🙂 Love the studs and the flashes of color throughout.

    Have a wonderful time at the event!

  44. August 24, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    honey hope you had a good weekend, wishing you a great week
    xx
    marian

  45. August 24, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    OMG i hate you, your shoe closet is to freaking die forrrr! loving everything:)

    xx raez

  46. August 25, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    What a wonderful collection of shoes! 🙂

  47. August 26, 2009 at 9:45 am

    All these shoes are amazing!..

    theyouthwillgrow.blogspot.com

  48. August 26, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    you have a great collection of boots, i dont think i even own 1 pair of boots which is so bad of me. Can i just say i love your new layout im changing mine soonish and this one was 1 of like 4 that i had short listed didnt know they did it for wordpress as well.

  49. August 26, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    I love your shoe collections. Don’t need no designer ones for em to be uber hot!

  50. August 27, 2009 at 8:42 am

    ah babe- i just wanna rampage in your shoecloset.or just give me those studded topshop ones and ill be fine 🙂

  51. August 31, 2009 at 7:43 am

    wow, you have an amazing shoe collection!

  52. September 1, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    Woah, are all these yours? Jealous!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

