20
Sep
09

If It Makes You Happy

UO top_Vintage bracelets

Urban Renewal shirt, Silence & Noise bodysuit, pants and boots via Urban Outfitters. Topshop bag. Guess belt. Vintage bracelets

I was looking for a long-sleeve denim shirt and this bleached chambray one from Urban Outfitters fits the bill perfectly.  It’s super comfy and the bleached look puts a twist on what I had originally set out to find.

Thank you to the amazing and globetrotting Haute World for giving me an award.  Also, I won this pair of lovely candleholders from The Inglenook Decor as part of a giveaway by the fabulous ladies behind BonBon Rose.  Thanks so much!

Hope you all had a great weekend!  I saw The September Issue and absolutely loved it.  To be immersed in that creative world for a little over an hour-and-a-half was fascinating and I only wanted to see more after the last scene.

If you’re on Twitter, feel free to follow me!

47 Responses to “If It Makes You Happy”


  1. September 20, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    WOO! you’re finally back! Lovely curls!

  2. 2 Mel
    September 20, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    totally buying that shirt and love that bag!!

  3. September 20, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    hey beautiful b! why do you ALWAYS look spectacular hmm? 😛 just love your boots, bag and denim shirt!!!! hope you had an awesome weekend lovely! MWA

  4. 4 Nia
    September 21, 2009 at 5:58 am

    Loving the outfit – I have a similar shirt but love yours way more. You look GORGEOUS!

    x Antonia
    LIVEGLAMORDIE.COM

  5. September 21, 2009 at 6:47 am

    Luv Ur boots!

    I already following Ur twitter! 🙂 Haha!

    Have a fresh week!

    X♥X♥

  6. September 21, 2009 at 8:07 am

    i love your boots and blouse! nice ❤

  7. September 21, 2009 at 8:31 am

    the boots and bag are so killer! you look gorgeous as always! i am dying to see the september issue..thanks for the recommendation.

    x

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  8. September 21, 2009 at 9:04 am

    You look so lovely in these pictures – I’m obsessed with your bag. It actually reminds me quite a bit of the Christopher Kane for Topshop Eyelet Bag I have been coveting for the past 48 hours.

    Unfortunately, none of the theaters near me are showing The September Issue, so I will have to wait for it’s debut on DVD. 😦

  9. September 21, 2009 at 9:16 am

    OOooooh AND About Happiness, your “Radiant BOMBnextDoor”‘s Smile is simply full of such communicative virtues !!!
    ps: Mmmh Actually I really like the chromatic cocktail RED boots/GLAMorous nail polish, exquisitely “Fetishistic” . . .
    Hope you’re Well Dear.

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  10. September 21, 2009 at 9:41 am

    I wish more girls would jump on the chambray train! It really looks better on you guys than us…

    ps. that snake bracelet is so cool

  11. September 21, 2009 at 10:18 am

    long time no see- ive been missing you. you look amazing as always. great bag and i love the denimshirt. have a great week

  12. September 21, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Amazing bodysuit!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  13. 13 ak
    September 21, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    love it. esp the splash of color of your awesome boots
    xx

  14. September 21, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    Yay! I’m so happy to see you on twitter. following you now. I’m so addicted it’s not even funny.

    Also- love your studded Topshop bag!

  15. September 21, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Beautiful pics! you looks so sweet!!
    and love the bag and the boots!!

    xx

  16. September 21, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    Becs!! You look so pretty and amazing! Two words that describe you perfectly :-)..I love the red boots and that Topshop bag is really cute!! I love the whole ensemble! xoxoxox

  17. September 21, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    Loving those boots! So glad everything worked out with the candlesticks!

  18. September 21, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Love the laid back feel of your denim shirt! looks really comfy and those red boots are fab..=)

  19. September 21, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    this bag and red boots make a great pair .. love it !

  20. September 21, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    i love this outfit! especially that topshop bag.

    and to answer your question, my hair has slight waves when it gets long, but i got a digital perm last summer so i don’t have to mess with my hair. i got sick of having to purposely make my waves look like waves instead of a mop haha.

  21. September 22, 2009 at 3:37 am

    becs love, glad you’re back and looking great as always! hope you enjoyed your excursion:) me love the denim shirt with the boots.. you never fail to be effortlessly gorge:)

    btw, i’m having an incredible giveaway on my blog, hope you can pop in and check it out!

    xxoo
    eden

  22. September 22, 2009 at 5:57 am

    Great photos. I really love those boots. So awesome.

  23. September 22, 2009 at 7:57 am

    Gorgeous, darling B! Especially love those boots!

    xoxox,
    CC

  24. September 22, 2009 at 8:03 am

    ..he tried beef tongue, and sea urchin! he said that sea urchin wasn’t bad, but beef tongue was foul. it had chunks of beef mixed with sugary cream. YUCK!

    i see you were in NY for fashion week. looks like you had an amazing time! are you still in the city? if so we should hang!

    x

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  25. September 22, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Did you just hear that knock at your front door? It’s me. I want to borrow that bag, please. 😉

    Cute outfit. 5 stars. I love the boots, bag, bodysuit and banging shirt. 🙂 YOU ROCK IT OUT !!!

    x

  26. September 22, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    Hey, your blog page is really awesome. And BTW love those boots. Too cute. 🙂

  27. September 22, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Loving your bleached shirt and those boots are gorgeous!! Hope you’re having a beautiful day 🙂

  28. September 22, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Looking at ur beautiful smile really made me happy! 🙂
    Interesting combo contrast and love the boots!

  29. September 22, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    That bag is FABULOUS! … and your boots, and your shirt…

  30. September 22, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    ah! i love your denim shirt too:) and your studded bag is perfect!

    xx raez

  31. September 22, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Hi there!
    1. I’m completely in lust with your bag.
    2. You have reaaally nice teeth. That may be a weird thing to say, (it is) but I work at a dental office, so I’m cursed to notice people’s teeth ALL the time. haha.
    3. Great outfit, great hair, per usual!
    4. xoxo

    • 33 becs
      September 22, 2009 at 9:50 pm

      Thanks so much! I can’t believe you just said that.. I’m actually going to the dentist tomorrow and I think I have a cavity or two! Eeek. I’m scared b/c I hate going to the dentist. And I have my braces to thank for my straight teeth. 🙂 Thanks again Esther!

      xo, Becs

  32. September 22, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    i really like your vintage bangle.

  33. 35 Tamara
    September 22, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    Oh, the shirt and the bag are a-ma-zing!!

  34. September 23, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Love this look! The denim shirt and the boots are the perfect touch to the all-black outfit. And I’m loving the studded bag as well! The Topshop version is my favorite by far (I’ve seen a few others in Zara etc.). I think I’m the only one who hasn’t checked out the September Issue yet. Must see it asap!

  35. September 23, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    Great shots! I love those boots and I love the bag!!!!! You look so beautiful dear,

    xxx

  36. September 23, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    love the outfit, the bag !!!!! shoes, jacket everything.
    Great blog you have.

    http://www.mydailyoutfits.blogspot.com
    just started, check it out ;**

  37. September 23, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    NO WAYYYY!!!! OMG
    u were in ny for fw too?!?!
    why did i not know this and why did we not meet up?!

    I swear next season is going to be so crazy
    I def wanna see you!

    I love love LOVE your boots here!
    ❤ hope you're well so sad i didn't run into you in new york!

    • 40 becs
      September 24, 2009 at 4:04 pm

      Hey Jillian! No, I wasn’t at NYFW.. my friend was there though and she did a guest blog post for me. 🙂 We’ll have to meet up sometime for sure when I’m back east!

      xo, Becs

  38. September 23, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    i loveee your jeans jacket, ur boots, and ur bag!
    u are so stylist with the hot items! =D

  39. September 24, 2009 at 3:58 am

    I loveee this whole outfit. And realllyyy loving the bag!! You look amazing. xx

  40. September 24, 2009 at 6:54 am

    Love the whole look, Becs! Free People have a bag very similar to that one that I’ve been eying 😉
    Must. See. The September Issue! It wasn’t playing just yet in NOLA 😉
    Have a fabulous almost Friday!!!

  41. September 25, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    OH BECS! i love your whole outfit to the max. so casual chic. the boots, bracelet, and purse i am dying for!! =]

  42. September 25, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Totally dying over that second pic!

  43. September 28, 2009 at 1:31 am

    I want that shirt!! I love this outfit so free spirited bohemian and uber chic all at once!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

