25
Sep
09

Things that make you go “hmmm”

Happy Friday!  Below are two old pics that I never posted, but both show off my tendency to mix colors that are within the same family.

H&M dress. Victoria Secret top. Colin Stuart booties

Arden B. dress worn as a top. H&M skirt. Enzo Angiolini shoes. Bebe belt


Ever have one of those moments when you say…

Image via Tobi.com

I’m an equal opportunist and am all for unisex clothing, but I  do not approve of these Cheap Monday skinny jeans with lace inserts available for men at Tobi.com.  Yes, for ladies.  Hell to the NO, for men.

And with that, hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

40 Responses to “Things that make you go “hmmm””


  1. September 25, 2009 at 7:13 am

    those boots are amazing, i want them!

  2. September 25, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Mmmh AND I especially vote FOR the so “Sexy/Girly” second One, notably with such a “Fetishistic” Harmony between your “worn as a top Dress” AND your pretty/polished “BOMBnextDoor-esques” toes !!!
    Hope you’re Well Dear.

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  3. September 25, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Love those red Enzo A. peep toes. 🙂

    XoXo

  4. September 25, 2009 at 10:43 am

    ew … not for guys … just no

    love that h&M dress .the color so stunning perfect for you

  5. September 25, 2009 at 11:11 am

    wow you really look amazing in those pics!

  6. September 25, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    So beautiful and sexy!
    I thought it would be a bandage dress…but it is soo cool that you mix it up so well!

    Congratulations for being so beautiful!
    I also love the color so much!

    Many kisses friend!

  7. September 25, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Totally in love with the second outfit. I like how your stay within the same color theme. BTW, yeah those jeans are a no go for sure. lol!!

  8. September 25, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Oh ahaha I definately dislike those pants but I LOVE your second outfit!!

  9. September 25, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    Your outfits are great! but I did spit out my tea at the unisex jeans. No.

  10. September 25, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    love the 2nd outfit! I adore pink and red together, you do it perfectly!

  11. September 25, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    you have such an amazing use of color! it works so well against your skin!
    thanks so much for the sweet comment!

  12. September 25, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Love the second outfit, amazing use of color, something that I love when people do that.
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  13. September 25, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    lol. yes indeed, wtf…
    love your booties and hell becs! you look too sweet in aall your photos.

    x

  14. September 26, 2009 at 1:18 am

    You look gorgeous in both outfits Becs! I love the first one!! The lace-insert jeans for men?? No kidding! That’s kind out outrageous! xxoxoxo

  15. September 26, 2009 at 7:18 am

    love it so much
    you are always so good w/ colour, i’m terrible with it!
    i love you in the blue!!!

  16. September 26, 2009 at 10:22 am

    very cute!! love the 2nd dress

  17. September 26, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    hehheeh to the comment about the jeans with lace inserts for men 🙂
    you have a gorge smile sweetie.
    xoxo
    marian

  18. September 27, 2009 at 4:32 am

    Damn, I just bought those jeans…I was planning on winning all the girls’ hearts…

    ps. red high heels should be in every girl’s cloest

  19. September 27, 2009 at 8:12 am

    i sooo agree with your “wtf”! i am not crazy for those jeans in general, but for men YUCK!

    x

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  20. September 27, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Hey there. I really enjoyed your post. I hope you’ve had a fantastic weekend. Take care. Have a wonderful week ahead. Cheers!

  21. September 27, 2009 at 9:00 am

    I’m in love with that first look! It’s so sleek, yet interesting because of the way you layered it! Very cool.

  22. September 27, 2009 at 9:43 am

    Well you definitely did a fine job mixing the colors. I love the H&M skirt! http://www.sheisobsessed.blogspot.com

  23. September 27, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    those jeans are hysterical for dudes.

    i love the warm color outfit. great mixing. =)

  24. September 27, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    I love that first outfit! you look fantastic!

  25. 25 DS
    September 27, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    You are stunning! I love the colors of your top outfit and the booties are to die.

  26. September 27, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    heeeey becs! what a great post! you made me laugh. hell to the no – i totally agree. lace on men? WTF? lol

    and you look absolutely gorgeous as always. i like how you match colours from the same family! looks great!

    hope you had a wonderful weekend xxx

  27. September 27, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    OMG, those jeans are hysterical and you look gorg in those pics lady. Love that skirt!

  28. 28 Tamara
    September 27, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    Hold on! Those jeans with lace are for boys?! Can’t imagine my bf with them! 😉

  29. 29 becs
    September 27, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    As always, thanks so much for your sweet comments… and for confirming that I wasn’t crazy after seeing those jeans for men!

    xo, Becs

  30. September 28, 2009 at 1:29 am

    I would have to say i agree with the Cheap Monday jeans… they look tacky on Men!
    The blue look is hot! Stands out amazingly well on your tanned skin!

  31. September 28, 2009 at 7:12 am

    Aww Becs, you look gorgeous as usual! I love the mix of tones too!
    And I totally agree with you about those lace jeans on men. I would be mortified if my bf took a liking to something like that- hahaha!
    Hope you had a lovely weekend!

  32. September 28, 2009 at 9:13 am

    So gorgeous, darling! Love the monochromatic look!

    xoxox,
    CC

  33. September 28, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Wow darling, you looks gorgeous!!
    love the colour mix!!! and the top is amazing!!

    xx

  34. September 28, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    Love the blue color combo! You always pair pieces that I normally don’t go together and they end up looking so rad! 🙂

  35. September 28, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    On you it looks perfect. On me…..I dunno.

  36. September 29, 2009 at 4:02 am

    waow You have always the coolest style! Im loving it!!!

  37. September 29, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    Becca…omg you look fabulous! Please write me the recipe to get my hair as beautiful as urs…mine is sooo crazy curly…feel like chopping it all off and doing a BOB…na, I don’t want to look like Mrs. Wintour, but something edgy and could look elegant too! I love love urs. Keep up the great postings…miss visiting u.

    Besos,
    Maury
    http://heightsoffashion.typepad.com/

  38. October 1, 2009 at 5:24 am

    Yum I want these shoes!!

  39. October 5, 2009 at 11:21 am

    The Cheap Mondays are a SERIOUSLY WTF moment.


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

