03
Oct
09

Carry me home

Jeffrey Campbell Carry Boots

H&M sweater. Urban Outfitters dress. Jeffrey Campbell Carry boots

Meet my new favorite boots — Jeffrey Campbell Carry — available at SoleStruck.com.  They are my first pair of over-the-knee boots and it was love at first sight.  The flats and wrap around straps had me at hello.

After nearly missing my flight (screw you Continental Airlines, but thanks to the guard who took pity on us and told us to go up the elevator to avoid the super long security line), Mel and I are back home in the Garden State for the next week and heading to Maryland/Virgina for my friend’s wedding.

So I’m officially addicted to Twitter.  Follow me so I can follow you!

And vote for me (Rebecca) or any of your other favorite bloggers for La Mimi’s Favorite Fashion Idol!

51 Responses to “Carry me home”


  1. October 3, 2009 at 8:00 am

    I love the shape of your sweater and those boots are awesome!

  2. October 3, 2009 at 8:26 am

    Love love the boots and sweater! Lovely darling!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  3. October 3, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    You are wonderful!!And I love that sweater!!

  4. October 4, 2009 at 2:36 am

    love your outfit!! amazing sweater!

    http://www.mode-damour.blogspot.com
    P.S. – Sorry, forgot to tell you great post!

  5. October 4, 2009 at 9:06 am

    Gorgeous outfit my dear, those boots just rock!!

  6. October 4, 2009 at 9:33 am

    Looove your sweater and those boots are amazing! Hope you’re having a gorgeous weekend dear 🙂

  7. October 4, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Hello there. Great post as usual. I really do enjoying seeing what you will post next. I hope you’ve had a wonderful weekend. Take care. Have a fantastic week ahead. Cheers!

  8. October 4, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    those boots are wonderful becs!!! i bet you’re so comfie in that jumper (as we call a sweater).
    hope you have a fantastic start to your week! xxx

  9. October 4, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    oh wow .. this is one of my favorite looks of yours !!
    love the slouchy look of the boots and the outfit looks slouchy .. so chic

  10. October 4, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Those boots are tres killer, especially on you!

  11. October 5, 2009 at 3:06 am

    Your hair is so gorgeous in this post Becs. I didn’t really buy into the thigh high boots until now, you’ve got me sold!

  12. October 5, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Hi, gorgeous Becs! You look fabulous ~ looooove those boots!

    xoxox,
    CC

  13. October 5, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Hey Becs! You look stunning darling! I so so love those boots and the cardi:)))
    Take care sweetie:*

  14. October 5, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    You look so adorable and fierce at the same time Becs!! I love the volume of your dress and your cardi!! And of course, those boots are to die for! xoxoxoxo

  15. October 5, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    i love how you smile in every post! sometimes i try to smile but when it’s me taking the photos of myself it seems odd. that sweater looks super comfy by the way.

    x
    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  16. October 5, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    I love it, Becs! I bought a pair of black over-the-knee JCs too- but they have major platforms and heels because I’m a shorty- I wish I could get away with flats like you 😉
    The volume in the dress and sweater are genius!!!

    Say hello to our home-state (Maryland) for us! Hope you and Mel have a great time!

  17. October 5, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    You have amazing style! Seriously.

    Where are you from?

    Check out our site called TAILORED SOCIETY
    It is an online fashion hub that showcases designers such as students to emerging brands. I think you might be interested.

    Best regards,

    TAILORED SOCIETY

  18. October 5, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    I am new to your blog. What a great look. Can’t wait to read/see more!

    http://www.smalltownchic.com

  19. 22 v.
    October 5, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    i LOVE those boots. also, your hair looks amazing. hope you’re having fun @ home 🙂

  20. October 6, 2009 at 2:12 am

    Hi Becs! Love your boots, love its slouchy look.. Aaahhhh seeing you and other bloggers rock the over the knee boots makes me want to wear them but Manila weather is so unforgiving.. I’ll sweat like a pig if I wear even knee highs..=) Your sweater looks comfy too!=)

    -Mads
    http://www.fashionisthebestmedicine.blogspot.com

  21. October 6, 2009 at 8:17 am

    I love your outfits! you look amazing as always dear,

    xxx

  22. October 6, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    love the boots and cardigan!

  23. October 6, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    your outfit is so youthful! i love the boots!

  24. October 7, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Hi Becs, u worked those baggy on baggy combo! Especially loving the oversized cardi.
    Hope u have a great weekend ahead! =)

  25. October 7, 2009 at 10:03 am

    I’m drooling over those boots!!! 🙂

  26. October 7, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Sweet boots. I really like the button detail on your dress too. I’m always amazed you manage to smile in most of your pic posts! I can’t ever bring myself to do it. Maybe it’s because I’m squinting to see if my camera’s timer went off…or because, like most people I don’t like the sound of my own voice nor the way I look in pictures…

  27. October 8, 2009 at 3:56 am

    love love love your boots!

  28. October 8, 2009 at 8:27 am

    oh my God!
    You look gorgeous with those boots!
    I am crazy about long boots..those are fab and I love the new way you handle to
    wear it…you are terrific!

  29. October 8, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    hi honey, you’re as pretty as always!
    love that boots,

    x

  30. October 8, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    love this outfit. i have a pair of boots EXACTLY like that!

  31. October 9, 2009 at 7:43 am

    oh wow this look is amazing ! so gorgeous ! i love the whole outfit 😀

  32. October 11, 2009 at 2:57 am

    Always amazing style!!
    Totally in love with the dress, and the boots are the ideal complement!!
    xx

  33. October 11, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Mmmh AND Your over-the-knee boots’ conquering vibrancy is naturally placed under the sign of smiling/Sexy Freshness with you (OOoooooh YES I am repeating myself BUT I can’t deny this so GLAMorous Obviousness) !!!
    ps: AAaaah just in case THE “Fashionista” ‘s Official Definition is on “stilettosteticooooooooo”, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  34. October 12, 2009 at 4:33 am

    oh maam i love your boots, and your knits are devine. such a cosy mix and the details are so refined – the necklaces are so cute.

  35. October 12, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Love this!! especially the boots so cute!
    -jessie

  36. October 12, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    Those boots are just fab! I want a similar pair, but I haven’t found anything that’s both gorgeous and price reasonable…
    Oh, and I just followed u on Twitter…that makes two us addicted 🙂

    xoxo
    Mimi

  37. 40 Clare
    October 12, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    Oh my word! Those boots are absolutely amazing! I am so jealous! I want a pair, too!! You look so cute, Becs! I REALLY want you to win that competition!

  38. October 12, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    you look adorable in those boots!

  39. 42 Tamara
    October 12, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    How cool are these boots, Becs!!

  40. October 13, 2009 at 4:46 am

    Fab outfit but of course it’s the boots I can’t take my eyes off. I’ve been searching for the perfect thigh-high boots myself, so I’m really hoping I find a pair I like soon. Love the fact that yours are casual chic, because my main concern is not to look like Pretty Woman 😉 Hope you guys had fun at the wedding!

  41. October 13, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    how cute do you look. : )

  42. 45 he
    October 14, 2009 at 8:46 am

    your smile is amazing!! love the blog

    come check out the first ever fashion blog from a guys POV, let He know what you think

    fashionbyhe.blogspot.com

  43. October 16, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    I love the whole look!! I really love the play of volume with the dress and the sweater and boots bring everything together so well!! =)

  44. October 16, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    I seriously seriously need those boots. Amazing!

  45. October 19, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE the sweater!

  46. October 28, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    BECS, this has got to be one of the IT outfits for you that i am totally in love with. Gorgeous! =]


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

