14
Oct
09

Sweet Home New Jersey

Rasberry PickingRaspberry picking

Apple PickingSome of the apples we picked

Sopranos BoothSopranos booth

Rehearsal DinnerMe and Jenny at her Rehearsal Dinner

UggsLove that J wore Uggs under her wedding dress

Disney WorldScanned pic from home of Mel and me at Disney World circa mid-80’s

So yes, I’m back in LA and apparently I brought the cooler east coast weather back with me to Cali.  My trip home to the Garden State included a stop at Topshop in NYC (bought the floral dress above which has three cut-outs and bows across the back), apple/tomato/raspberry picking at an orchard, catching up with friends who I’m sad I don’t get to see more often, and going to my lovely friend’s wedding.  Overall, it was a fabulous trip.

Thanks so much for continuing to stop by here even though my updates have been lagging.  I plan to update more frequently and will get back to all your comments this week!

xo, Becs

34 Responses to “Sweet Home New Jersey”


  1. October 14, 2009 at 5:40 am

    wow. you’re so thin! love it.
    nice shirt and slacks.
    xxxxxx

  2. October 14, 2009 at 6:01 am

    ahh nothing like picking fruit in the fall! Co-sign the bleached(?) work shirt for sure. The first time I went to Jersey I was amazed at how much farm land there was…that with all the good hoagies and pizza places made me like it a lot more than I thought haha

  3. October 14, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Adorable pictures, love your floral dress!

  4. October 14, 2009 at 7:16 am

    Casual but effortlessly chic!!

  5. October 14, 2009 at 9:15 am

    U look so stunning, darling! 🙂

    XoXo

  6. October 14, 2009 at 10:13 am

    Cutest apple-picker ever. LOL and I love that you’re picking raspberries with a purse on 😛
    Welcome back to nasty LA weather… time to bust out the layers.

  7. October 14, 2009 at 11:35 am

    It looks like you had a fabulous trip home, Becs! I loved going to local orchards back in Maryland (there aren’t as many in the ATL). The last time Cath and I went, we both picked the same exact weight in raspberries (down to the ounce)- one of those freaky twin things 😉

    Loooove your topshop dress! You and Jenny look gorgeous!

    Happy Hump day to you too!

  8. October 14, 2009 at 11:43 am

    You look so sweet! These fruits must be delicious!
    I also love the ugg boots so much!
    There is no more comfy shoes!

    Many kisses girl!

  9. October 14, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Hey sweet Becs,
    how are you?! Guess what? I’m just writing Mel in another comment box on her blog 😀
    I’m missing you both so much very often!!! YESSSSSS, that’s true.
    I love all the wonderful pictures of you, picking the rasperries, Becs with the basket of apples, the pic of Mel and you with Goofy!!! LOOOOOOVE!
    I hope all is well darling! Give a big kiss and hugs to your sister!
    I’m sending you lots of both 😀
    xoxo Sofie

  10. October 15, 2009 at 8:02 am

    Glad to see you had fun!!! I love that floral dress!

  11. October 15, 2009 at 10:31 am

    aw i love apple picking in nj! i was over in tukesbury a few weeks ago. it was so stunning. nj in the fall is amazing.

    x

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  12. October 15, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    Love this outfit!
    You’ve got freat style:D

    http://www.malusfashion.blogspot.com

  13. October 15, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    ohhh gosh love ur bleached denim shirt !
    and the flower frock rocks too !

    glistersandblisters.blogspot.com

  14. October 16, 2009 at 11:24 am

    Stunning darling! Love the blouse!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  15. October 16, 2009 at 11:46 am

    Hi darling!
    You looks beautiful like always 😉 you have a fabulous smile!
    Have a nice weekend!

  16. October 16, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Hi Becs

    I really love the pictures of you picking apples! You always have such a pretty smile.
    I missed all my favourite blogs while i was taking time out.
    Hope you have a wonderful weekend!
    Anna xx

  17. October 16, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    I’m a jersey girl too!! =) That floral dress looks fabulous and love the bleached denim shirt!!

  18. October 16, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Darling post…I feel you on the lagtime. We have to do better – our readers deserve it! Love the floral dress as well…you’re sense of style is bananas! [I wanted to say “apples,” but I thought that would be to corny :-]

    Keep up the good work!
    +8!3

  19. October 17, 2009 at 8:35 am

    It sounds like such a fantastic time, and you have some pretty amazing pictures to prove it!

    I say this a lot, but you always look so beautiful… and I looove the bleached shirt and Topshop florals! Perfect! xxx
    Happy weekend babe.

  20. October 19, 2009 at 7:32 am

    love your jeans tee!
    love it very much!
    you look so fresh on those photos!

  21. October 19, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    i lvoe how you can wear things that are super interesting and noticeable .. they draw attenting but its not trying too hard you pull it off … amazingly !

    love that shirt is what im trying to say haha

    and thanks for your comments and feedback always so nice coming from someone as stylish as you

  22. October 19, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    What I wouldn’t give to go fruit picking right now. Sigh. Glad to hear you had such a fabulous trip!

  23. 24 Tamara
    October 20, 2009 at 4:58 am

    The first pic is so sweet! Love the shirt, btw 😉

  24. October 20, 2009 at 7:08 am

    Thanks for sharing these fab photos! Love the fact the bride wore Uggs under her dress 😉 I used to love picking fruits, but never get a chance to do that anymore… sigh. Oh yeah, and that pic of you and Mel with Goofy is just the cutest thing ever!

  25. October 20, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    You look so radiant Becs!! I love that floral dress on you! You and your sister are so adorable with Goofy!! xoxoxoxxoo

  26. 27 Deb
    October 21, 2009 at 10:33 am

    You were in NJ?! I’m sorry I missed you!! Where did you go apple picking? I’ve always wanted to do that!

    • 28 becs
      October 21, 2009 at 12:45 pm

      Hey Deb! Yes, I was back east but it always feels so rushed when I’m back there. Next time we’ll have to meet up… want to see your new house! xoxo

  27. October 21, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    aww you look so gorgeous!!! 🙂 x

  28. October 24, 2009 at 7:58 am

    i love the floral dress. and the bleached denim shirt is great too.

  29. October 25, 2009 at 7:55 am

    Love that bleached shirt and you look so adorable in the kid photo!

    x ws x

  30. October 26, 2009 at 1:15 am

    oh shit your so sweet. perfect smile.

  31. October 27, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    U gals look so cute in the childhood photo, i so want a rasperry trip too.

    Love the floral dress u were on, hope u r doing well too! 😉

  32. October 28, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    I’m craving fruits and a denim shirt now, it looks really good on you. HAHA, the bride is brilliant about pairing her dress with the uggs, so so cute!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

