20
Oct
09

I’m staying neutral

HM sweater and skirt_Vintage shoes and belt

H&M sweater and skirt. Vintage shoes and belt (worn backwards)

I used to hate the color brown and avoided it at all costs.  But I’ve since grown out of my dislike for brown, similar to how I’ve grown out of my hatred for asparagus, and embraced this neutral color.  Of course, brown and black always go well together, but gray with brown is also a solid combo and I decided to mix all three neutrals together.

For the last few days, I’ve been overplaying “Dream” by Priscilla Ahn. Her voice is amazing and recently I’ve been relating to these lyrics.

Hope you all have a great rest of the week! xo, Becs

Ally McBeal quote

41 Responses to “I’m staying neutral”


  1. October 20, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    Lovely! And I can tell that the weather is changing!

    Love that you matched the colour of the shoes with the colour of the belt. 🙂

  2. October 20, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    I love this outfit so much!! the sweater is adorable

  3. October 21, 2009 at 12:51 am

    Mmmh So at a first glance I’ve read “Natural” instead of “Neutral”, . . . AND Actually I think that these two Words ideally define your present outfit, which softly declines “Becs’ Sexy Freshness” (OOooooh YES Maybe I’m repeating myself BUT Frankly What a delightful Reality) !!!!
    Hope you’re Well Dear.

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  4. October 21, 2009 at 1:57 am

    I’m not that much of a brown lover myself, but very inspiring outfit! Maybe I should give this a try! Love it with your hair back 😀

  5. October 21, 2009 at 6:14 am

    U are so pretty and I really like Ur smiley!

    X♡X♡

  6. October 21, 2009 at 8:54 am

    Isn’t H&M just fantastic…You can always count on them for affordable,stylish clothes:)

    xoxo
    Mimi

  7. 9 Deb
    October 21, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I like this outfit. Haven’t been to H&M in awhile – might have to swing by! I also like the song – thanks for introducing me to Priscilla Ahn!

  8. October 21, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Hiii!

    I ABSOLUTELY love this outfit!!!!!! The sweater is to diiiiiie for!
    I’ve been following your blog for a while now, and decided to finally
    leave a comment!!! Always love meeting bloggers!

    You have such great style and your haircut is by far my favorite!!!!!!! LOVE THE BANGS!
    Im letting mine grow out now but I think im going to back to my bangs! miss them!
    anyway keep up the great blog!

    Exhcange links?
    Talk to u soon dear!
    xoxo

    sincerely,
    jules

  9. October 21, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    hey pretty lady! what a great outfit, i definitely love the neutral palette, and the sequined shoulders!

    xx raez

  10. October 21, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    hey BEAUTIFUL B!
    wowowow!
    how stunning you look! and i love that quote. we don’t always have to be ‘happy’. sometimes the search is more fulfilling. being too content is a bit boring.

    love your smiles!
    mwa mwa mwa

  11. October 21, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    p.s. i was never a fan of brown either. but now i am really enjoying buying brown tones – beige, cream and brown. x

  12. October 22, 2009 at 6:25 am

    Love the sweater babes! And you look gorgeous with that big smile, you pictures make me happy when I look at them!
    X, fashion-nerdic

  13. October 22, 2009 at 8:08 am

    So gorgeous, darling!
    Love that sweater!!

    xoxox,
    CC

  14. October 22, 2009 at 9:34 am

    FABULOUS outfit! And it looks ridiculously comfy too!

  15. October 22, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Wow darling! love the outfit, and specially the sweater!

  16. October 22, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    wow, love this outfit! that sweater is great!

  17. October 22, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    That is a fantastic sweater. Usually I shy away from the black/brown combo, but it looks great on you so maybe I’ll give it another go. I just need to embrace more brown in general.

  18. October 23, 2009 at 7:37 am

    You look absolutely gorgeous! This sweat is SO nice!

  19. October 23, 2009 at 11:30 am

    so beutiful i like everytihng here .. the sweater is amazing andyour pretty ponytail is cute

    i lov asparagus sometimes 🙂 maybe not brown so much …

  20. October 23, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    great outfit, the belt is super cute. i really like that quote too!

  21. October 23, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    Those shoes are awesome! Is it weird that my favorite food growing up was asparagus? Gray and brown. Love them

  22. October 24, 2009 at 3:39 am

    Wonderful. The combo of greay brown and black is just perfect. And i looove your smile 🙂

  23. October 24, 2009 at 7:52 am

    you always have such nice outfits. and look effortless stunning

  24. October 24, 2009 at 10:30 am

    You look gorgeous! I love the neutrals and the mix of textures – the sweater is adorable!!

    x Nia

  25. October 24, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    love your sweater. you always look amazing.

    x o x o x o x o x o x

  26. October 24, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Hey Becs!! It’s good to see you!!! You look so adorable in that skirt!! I love the belt and your boots! I got really bored this morning so I decided to work out like crazy and now I’m exhausted for good! Hope you have a fabulous weekend! xoxoxoxoxo

  27. October 24, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    I love gray and brown too, Becs! But it also took me a while to come around to brown- it started with good brown boots and went from there. I also love how you always add a little sparkle to some simple color palettes- so inspiring- I’ve got to do that to my autumn outfits 😉
    Hope you are having a wonderful weekend!!!

  28. October 25, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Love the black/brown/gray combo! And love your hair in a ponytail!

    x ws x

  29. 32 styleantagonist
    October 25, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Wow Becs! Classic with a twist! Superb, lovely look.

  30. October 26, 2009 at 9:30 am

    love the blog! that outfit is great, love the brown accents!

    xoxo,
    F

  31. October 26, 2009 at 11:37 am

    I’ve seen that H&M sweater featured on another blog and keep telling myself I need to get to an H&M asap. Your outfit is confirming my need of this sweater! I used to be the same about brown and even though it’s not the most present color in my wardrobe, I have quite a few items that I like to pull out for Fall. Love that belt as well!

  32. October 26, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Hey Becs!! Yes, I am from North Jersey. I’m guessing you’re from there too since you asked. I live in Passaic county. Anyway I adore your sweater especially because of the sequin shoulders! =)

  33. October 27, 2009 at 8:57 am

    I love the fuzzy texture of your sweater; and it looks absolutely adorable paired with that skirt. You have impeccable style – loving this outfit! 🙂

  34. October 27, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    That ally beal quote is a fabulous one!!!
    Love love love it to death.
    that skirt is adorable on you honey!
    kisses
    xx
    Marian

  35. October 28, 2009 at 6:25 am

    Lovely cute look, adore the skirt!

  36. October 28, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    YAY! i’m glad you like brown now, it’s a part of my neutral go to clothing colors at all times. The grey embellished shoulder sweater is too cute, i wish i had an H&M near!

  37. October 29, 2009 at 9:44 am

    I love this outfit!You are really beautiful!!

  38. October 29, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    I love everything about this outfit! cute cute!
    AH, I know what you mean about brown… seems like such a “mature” color, doesn’t it. I sometimes feel uncomfortable combining it, but yeah, tastes change with age… hated avocados…I lov’em now!!!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

