06
Nov
09

And let me stay here for a while

Urban Outfitters dress worn as top & shorts. Vintage necklace and Cole Haan shoes. Fishnet thigh high stockings from costume store

I’m now convinced that thigh high stockings elongate your legs.  I’ll be flea marketing this weekend at the Rose Bowl and hope to find some good stuff. Have a fabulous weekend!

38 Responses to “And let me stay here for a while”


  1. November 6, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Love love the shorts! You look fab!
    X, fashion-nerdic

  2. November 6, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Wooow I will never fail to be mesmerized by the way these “Marvelously well-worn” thigh high stockings tend to “sulfurize” the part of the tights that it unveil . . . especially with such a “BOMBnextDoor-esque” BODY like yours !!!! OR When “Alcôve aesthetics meets Vavavavooooooooomesque casualness’ idea/reality” . . .
    ps: I wish you a Fabulous Week End too Dear .

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  3. 3 Mel
    November 6, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    ooh you’re making that expression in the 1st photo that i keep telling you not to do it. 🙂 love, melly

    x ws x

  4. November 6, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    You work those even when it’s not Halloween. I’m jealous. I might have to try mine out with a little dress or something (just not too little because Hollywood Blvd. might get a bit excited, hah!).
    Hey, you going to the Rose Bowl Flea Market this Sunday? I’ve never been, but kind of want to check it out…

  5. November 6, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    ah i love those boots! so sleek! wish it was warm enough here to get away with that outfit. it is FREEEZING!

    x

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  6. 6 jon
    November 7, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Sweet shoes. Funny, when I wear fishnets, I just get stared at…

    oh and I’ll be home in 10 days or so. It has been awhile, huh?

  7. November 7, 2009 at 3:36 am

    You look gorgeous and I especially love that top on you!!

  8. November 7, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Hi Becs!!
    This is so nice to finally be back on the blogosphere and find my fav bloggers!
    As I can see your style has become better and better these past months: that grey Hurley dress really flatters your figure (OMG I’m in love with it), the lady Gaga disguise is so realistic (blond hair actually suits you!), that lace dress used as a top looks so vintage …gosh I missed this blog and I’m glad to be back.
    Thanks for your sweet comments
    Have a very nice week-end
    xoxo
    aline

  9. November 7, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Ahh absolutely love the fishnet thigh highs!! They add such a unique touch to this outfit and go very well with the denim shorts!! =)

  10. November 7, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    How are you wearing jean shorts in November? I am so jealous, I am here in stormy Seattle layering it up. I think that thigh highs may elongate the legs too, I need to buy some.
    Hope you’ve had a nice weekend.

  11. 12 jessica
    November 8, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Such a super-cute look. Love how you paired it 😀

    Happy Sunday,
    Jessica

  12. November 8, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    I love your outfit! you look amazing as always dear,

    xxx

  13. November 8, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    ugh the seam on the back of those thigh highs… i die. what a little detai like that can do for an outfit. love it.

  14. November 8, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    heyyy miss b! your legs definitely look mighty long and slender!
    you look so so gorgeous!
    would love you to add me to facebook if you have it! http://tinyurl.com/ykmov6c
    hope you had a wonderful weekend =)
    big hugs ❤

  15. November 8, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Love the thigh highs you look sexy and chic!

  16. November 8, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Ooo, I do think they elongate legs – just gorgeous dear!
    XOXOX
    Libby
    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  17. November 9, 2009 at 9:54 am

    Totally awesome. I love the Cole’s and the shirt!

  18. November 9, 2009 at 10:38 am

    hi dear. i love the blouse SO much. really cute. and i like how you gives it a contrast with the stockings. have a great monday. xx ediot

  19. November 9, 2009 at 11:56 am

    over the weekend i almost purchased a pair of thights with similar patter. now i so want it…. xo : )

  20. November 9, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I don’t know that this particular look will work for everyone, but you managed to pull it off nicely. Looking hot!

  21. November 9, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    You totally make it work!!!! you look amazing:)

  22. November 9, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    so loving this look! i’ve been obsessed lately by high knee socks!great

  23. November 9, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    i love that you’re using a regularly costume piece (the tights) in every day outfits. looks really good!! p.s. you looked amazing as gaga

  24. November 9, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    That top/dress is so lovely on you!

  25. November 10, 2009 at 2:43 am

    loving this! you look hot!

  26. November 10, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    You look so gorgeous darling! Love those stockings and blouse<3

  27. November 10, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    this blouse is beautiful … seriously beautiful….i like how you aded the fishnets its very you and just addsyour signature rocekr/grungy twist

  28. November 10, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Wow! This outfit has to be my favorite from you Becs!! So sexy and yet so feminine and innocent! I love it! xxoxooxxo

  29. November 10, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    you make thigh high fishnets look so good! and you know what’s crazy? i have never been to the rose bowl flea. every time when it comes up i get crazy busy and tell myself “i’ll go next month” and miss out on cool stuff.

    btw, Neekoh told me about a shopping date. I want in on that 🙂

  30. 34 Tamara
    November 11, 2009 at 12:45 am

    Romantic blouse + 90’s jeans shorts is a pretty cool mix!
    xo

  31. November 12, 2009 at 9:30 am

    Love this outfit! You look fab x

  32. November 12, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    Your above post will not load for me no matter what I do 😦 boo! I bet it’s lovely though, because you always are -(and chic to boot!)

    By the way, these garter-fishnets have me crazed. Ever since I caught Taylor Momsen in them I swooned. Too scared to try them for myself, but man are you working them !!!! HOT!.

    x

  33. November 12, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    I love the idea of wearing a dress as a top, its super cute!

  34. November 13, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    gosh i love these shorts! they would be perfect for the upcoming summer! it sucks that urban outfitters do not ship to australia. so sad!

    xx


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

