11
Nov
09

miércoles feliz

Zara blazer. Rampage lace top. Urban Outfitters bandeau, belt and shoes. Express shorts. Topshop earrings

Yes, LA has the terrible traffic, but when it’s still 70 degree something weather in November, I can’t complain (reason I’m wearing these shorts).  I’m glad I never got rid of this 8+ year old lace number from Rampage because it has come in handy for layering things over and underneath it.

Picked up the oversized blazer (with shoulder pads – Score!), necklace and fringe boots at the Rose Bowl Flea Market this past weekend.  The blazer is actually from We Move Vintage (new LA online vintage boutique) and joins my ever-growing collection of black blazers.  Not to mention I’m eagerly anticipating the arrival of this gem from Nasty Gal Vintage.

Rose Bowl Flea Market

Usually I’d wish you all a Happy Hump Day but just attempted to search for another term and discovered that some people refer to it as ‘the week’s belly button’.  So happy ‘the week’s bellybutton’!  Just doesn’t sound the same… xoxo

36 Responses to “miércoles feliz”


  1. November 11, 2009 at 7:09 am

    Those shoes are soooo cute!

  2. November 11, 2009 at 7:45 am

    Love love the blazer and shoes.
    Great Chanel necklace too!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  3. November 11, 2009 at 8:14 am

    Love the lace and the Chanel necklace!
    XOXO
    http://loresfashion.blogspot.com

  4. November 11, 2009 at 8:17 am

    Lovely shoes and blazer!

    If U have a mood, look at my giveaway!

    X♥X♥

  5. 5 he
    November 11, 2009 at 8:29 am

    wow that top is amazing…heels are hot, and as always your smile could like up the world!!!

    http://fashionbyhe.blogspot.com

    link exchange?

  6. November 11, 2009 at 9:03 am

    amazing!
    i love your shoes!
    xx

  7. November 11, 2009 at 9:59 am

    omg I love the top and blazer combo! love ur blog, just stumbled upon it!

    lekisskiss.blogspot.com <– two girls living in nyc and chicago blogging all things fashion!

    xoxo,
    F

  8. November 11, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Becs!

    You look so classical chic with this look!
    Love the way you pose and are!
    I also love so much your halloween’s costume!
    The most cool ever!
    The blonde hair is also perfect!
    I wanna it too! hahhaha

  9. November 11, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    love that lace top
    xx

  10. November 11, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    gorgeous shirt ! And u’ve got such beautiful smile !

  11. November 11, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Interesting combination, I like it!

  12. November 11, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Lovely outfit – I love the mix of sexiness and professionalism.

    Some day I would love to go to the Rose Bowl Flea Market. I can’t wait to see how you style your new finds.

  13. November 11, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Oh co-sign for sure on those shoes. That blazer is pretty dope too-can you tell I like the color grey yet? I’m a big fan of bermuda style shorts too…and that Chanel necklace is baller.

    ps. I like the woodsy backgrounds too-too bad I have to head back to the urban wilderness that is Detroit…

  14. November 12, 2009 at 9:38 am

    Hi darling!
    yes, I’m back 😉 and with a lot of blogs to visit!
    You looks beautiful!! I’m totally in love with the lace t-shirt, and the pants are lovely too!
    Have a nice day!
    xx

  15. 16 ak
    November 12, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    amazing blazer…never can have too many black blazers
    xx

  16. November 12, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    I love the black lace underneath the gray blazer! What a chic look! Nastygal has so many cute new things! I can’t get enough of black blazers either 🙂 xoxoxoxo

  17. November 12, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    i love your top. black lace is to die for!

  18. November 12, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    love your outfit! love zara blazers, especially this season!! and the lace top is a good match to the blazer.. i like a mix of feminine+smarty pants rock chic (blazer + booties).

    i recently found a plaid top that is more than 10 years old and it still fits!! reason why i shouldn’t tidy up my wardrobe.. 😛

  19. 20 Clare
    November 12, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    ahhh I love that! Happy the week’s belly button to you, too! Even though it is thursday now… I am a little late. I LOVE your shoes, girlie! I want them!!

  20. November 12, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    I am so coveting those grey shoes. Heading over to UO!

  21. November 12, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    Hi Becs! Ahhh, the lace and blazer goes so well together ❤ it. Sorry i took so long to reply about the revlon lipstick but honestly im bad with lipsticks to begin with so they always come off quick but revlon staying power is average in my opinion, i hope that helps!

  22. November 13, 2009 at 12:47 am

    miércoles, jueves, viernes, sábado, domingo,….felizzzzzz

    thanks for your comment..Love your blog. amazing outfit…lovely!

  23. November 13, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    Great photos. You look fantastic. Have a wonderful weekend. Cheers!

  24. November 13, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    I love this outfit! The lace top is awesome!

  25. November 14, 2009 at 12:28 am

    lucky! you went to the rose bowl flea market! you’re finds are amazing …

    i know you left me a comment about sky’s tacos! i have the address for you

    5408 W Pico Blvd, LA 90019 🙂

    and as far as the outfit … always on point!

  26. November 14, 2009 at 10:14 am

    hotty mc-hot:) i lvoe your grey booties, and this whole ensemble!

    xx raez

  27. November 15, 2009 at 5:44 am

    its great to get back to visiting blogs, did you change your layout again? love the blazer, kinda reminds me of one that topshop stock

  28. November 15, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Great vintage finds! Love the blazer and the boots! And I really like that lace top you’re wearing in the pic… the ruffles give it such a unique girly charm. Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend!

  29. November 15, 2009 at 9:33 am

    darling you have the warmest smile ever!
    big kiss and love the lace
    xx
    marian

  30. November 15, 2009 at 9:48 am

    Becs! You always put together the most unexpectedly awesome outfits. I would have never thought of long shorts with that top and a blazer, but it the perfect warm-weather-in-the-fall outfit I could think of! We are up in the high 60s this weekend in the ATL and I was going to slip on a pair of cut-offs, but you’re inspiring me to try something new 😉 Hope you and Mel are having an awesome weekend too!!!

  31. November 16, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    I’ve just discovered your blog…..and this look is Fierce. Such brilliant combinations of textures, colours and the sheer quality of your top…keep it up!

  32. November 16, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    You combine textures/trends and colours all in one and make it look fabulous! Now thats a talent!

  33. November 17, 2009 at 5:50 am

    I adore anyone who can pull off black lace like that!

  34. November 26, 2009 at 9:08 am

    i really love this outfit!
    lace top and the blazer looks chic


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

