16
Nov
09

lady in leopard print

HM top_Pixie Market shorts

HM top

vintage watches

H&M sweater. Phamous shorts via Pixie Market. Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties. Marc Jacobs sunglasses. Vintage belt, necklace and watches

These fuzzy leopard print shorts from Pixie Market and this hole-y sweater from H&M are my new favorite wardrobe additions.  Since the shorts are warm and fuzzy, I’ve convinced myself that they will be suitable for winter wear (with tights) and look forward to pairing them with an oversized blazer and boots.

Yesterday Mel and I went to the Long Beach Flea Market, and while it isn’t as large as the Rose Bowl one, I still had fun scouring cases of antique jewelry and digging through piles of watches.  I ended up buying the three vintage watches above for a total of $8.  Best spent money since I bought my ‘Chanel’ necklace last weekend at the Rose Bowl for $5.  Loves it.

If we already aren’t following eachother on Twitter, follow me here.

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend!  xo, Becs

Apple 'Think Different' Quote

50 Responses to “lady in leopard print”


  1. November 16, 2009 at 1:13 am

    Love the leopard trousers!!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  2. November 16, 2009 at 4:24 am

    I love your jumper and your shorts.

    Carmen.xx.

  3. November 16, 2009 at 5:00 am

    WOW! Those shorts are incredible! LOVE xxx

  4. November 16, 2009 at 5:38 am

    Wow darling, you looks amazing!!
    and love that shorts, great purchase!!
    xx

  5. November 16, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Hey, gorgeous Becs!
    Love this look!
    Great shades 🙂

    xoxox,
    CC

  6. November 16, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Those leopard shorts are so fab Becs!! I would not take them off if I were you!! I love your sweater too! Beautiful as always! xoxoxoxo

  7. November 16, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Hi Becs,
    I love your leopard look!!
    and love the lighting of the first pic.

    I’m sorry for lack of comments on your site, I’ve been busy vith my family and have not visiting many other bolgs so long. Hope everything is great to you.

    big hugs…
    Hanh

  8. November 16, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    Oh i love love love this!! I just bought a pair of loose fitting leopard print trousers..I’m considering turning them into shorts now:)

  9. 11 Clare
    November 16, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    I’m pretty sure those leopard trousers made my week!

  10. 12 taysprice
    November 16, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    um hello shorts! I love you…

  11. November 16, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    That H&M sweater is so fabulous! It reminds me of one that I had many moons ago. I wore that bad boy into the ground!

  12. November 17, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Love the mesh top so much! And the stacked watches – I’ve been wanting to do that forever now. I own zero watches though. That should change soon.
    And your previous post… WOW! Way to do the understated sexy look. It’s perfect.

  13. November 17, 2009 at 12:26 am

    Hey Becs– I would never think to make leopard print shorts– but they look pretty fly! I like this whole look. And lOL to the multiple watches on your wrist. So fun! xD

  14. November 17, 2009 at 12:38 am

    Hi there-wow, adore those shorts they look totally gorgeous on you!! The watches were a great find too, lucky you!!

  15. November 17, 2009 at 1:50 am

    love the leopard shorts! like you I’ve been on a leopard rampage in my shopping too 😀

    when do you want to go to the fairfax flea market? i’ve been there couple of times when i used to live down couple of blocks..it’s a familiar spot with the same vendors but i can’t get enough of that place 🙂

  16. November 17, 2009 at 5:49 am

    Those shorts are to die for! LOVE!

  17. November 17, 2009 at 9:40 am

    YOu look sooooo awesome Becs! Those shorts are too great! Love the sweater just as much (makes me even sad that the closest H&M for me is in like Atlanta, i think)and that nail polish, those watches are so cool. The edison one is so great! What a deal!! n-e-way I’ve still been visiting u, for some reason my work computer used to block me from leaving comments until recently.

    Thanks for visiting me & commenting on my “monthly posts” like u always do… (ur my bbf= best blog friend haha). I should be back and posting more soon since school will be out a week for thanksgiving and then the long christmas break. C u later doll!!

  18. November 17, 2009 at 10:15 am

    I’ve been on the hunt for square-faced sunnies for years now, yours are divine. Of course they’re by MJ– love him! 🙂

    You look lovely in these, hot booties, too!

    xx

  19. November 17, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Those shorts are so rad! Love how you styled it!

  20. November 17, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    OMG, Becs! You can totally rock the winter shorts- I swear you have me inspired to find something similar. And 3 watches for $8- I need to find a similar flea market in the ATL!

  21. November 17, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Oh my! I was at both of those flea markets! I wonder if we’ve bumped into each other on the SoCal Flea Market circuit haha!

    Thanks for the comment on my blog– it totally made my day 🙂

    -Allie!
    missmaterialist.blogspot.com

  22. November 18, 2009 at 3:32 am

    i actually LOVE your style xx

  23. November 18, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    now you’ll defintiely lknow what time it is lol

    lovbe those leopard shorts

  24. November 18, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Those shorts do look pretty fuzzy and soft!! The sweater does go pretty perfect with the shorts!!

  25. November 18, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    your shorts are too cool! loving your blog hun, youve got great style

  26. November 19, 2009 at 4:00 am

    WOW! Love those leopard shorts!
    Great outfit!
    xxx
    Emilie
    http://whatshappeninginmyfashionworld.blogspot.com/

  27. 32 ak
    November 19, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    wow need that h&m sweater…dont think i could love the leopard shorts anymore..so cute
    xx

  28. November 19, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    one of my favourite posts of yours ever! i like the casualness, the fuzzy leopard and the multiple watches;)

    xx raez

  29. November 20, 2009 at 1:32 am

    oh. my.god! your shorts are AMAZING! one teaspoon (aussie label) have a shorte version of these out this summer but they are like sold out everywhere. have you seen the picture of erin wasson wearing shorts like these? she looks great and so do you!

    xx

  30. November 20, 2009 at 5:13 am

    OMG! I looooooooooooove your leopard shorts and your boots!!!!!!

    xxx

  31. November 20, 2009 at 7:37 am

    Ohmigosh I absolutely heart your sweater! The loose knit is so incredible. I need! I need! I need! 🙂

  32. November 20, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    This is perfect in every way possible. There’s too much for me to point out, because I love everything! esp the shorts, top and watches…..

  33. November 20, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Hi Becs, love these pics, u wear the retro look so well! Congrats on getting those Alexa wedges, can’t wait to see u rock on them.
    I need a lil bit balancing act and pay attention to avoid tripping while walking backwards while wearing my Finsk wedges though, other than that they are absolutely comfortable to walk in.
    Hope u have a great weekend! 🙂

  34. November 21, 2009 at 2:09 am

    Amazing look and shots, adore the leopard shorts! ❤

  35. November 23, 2009 at 6:45 am

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH
    i LOVE your take on fashion. this is so fun and fierce.
    ! LOVE LOVE I.T

  36. November 23, 2009 at 7:38 am

    You totaly rock this outfit!!! Love what you did with the three watches too!

  37. November 24, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    love you in that outfit honey
    xx
    marian

  38. November 26, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    I love that flea market and digging those watches- need to get some vintage watches! xo

  39. January 28, 2010 at 8:26 am

    LOVE THE LOOK! AND YOU HAVE MADE ME WANT TO CONSIDER LOOKING FOR VINTAGE WATCHES! THANKS FOR POSTING! PLEASE ALSO CHECK OUT MY SITE BEAULISCIOUS.COM!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

