26
Nov
09

Thanks for letting me be… me

Millau top and Jeffrey Campbell Alexa Wedge Bootie via LF Stores. American Apparel zipper leggings. Vintage necklace and watches. Varga bracelet

I’m thankful for snatching up the Jeffrey Campbell Alexa Wedges before they sold out again.  They are amazing, and more importantly, I feel amazing when I wear them.  Comfort + height = Shoe bliss.

Thanks so much

to everyone who stops by here and leaves me the sweetest notes; for inspiring me with your perspectives on personal style and putting yourselves out there for the whole world to critique; for embracing me and making me fortunate enough to be part of this creative fashion blogging community which I would have never imagined I’d belong.

xoxo, Becs

42 Responses to “Thanks for letting me be… me”


  1. November 26, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Mmmh So Actually beyond your self-confessed “Shoe-gasm” I must admit that the way your blouse unveils your white bra through its evanescent Transparency . . . sounds more than Nice !!!!
    ps: AND your altruistic Words are as Refreshing as your “stainless-ly” Radiant Smile Dear !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  2. November 26, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    I love your style! And your necklace is just perfect.

    xoxo

  3. November 26, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    great entry on Thanksgiving, it gave me a lot to think about. 🙂

    http://wheredoyoushop.blogspot.com/

  4. November 26, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    Oh wow! You look stunning Becs! I so so love this look! That blouse and shoes are incredible!! <33 Hope you're having a nice day!:)

  5. November 26, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    gorgeous! i love the floaty top with the solid black goods, you look great! happy thanksgivin’ too:)

    xx raez

  6. November 26, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    I really like this top, A LOT! And those zipper leggings are the perfect pairing.

    I just told Mel too, I’m in town through the end of the year, so let’s do some shopping! Feel free to email/text/call if you have anything in mind. Maybe Fairfax Flea Market in the next few weeks?

  7. November 26, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    Love the jewellery and those wedges of course!
    Fabulous!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  8. November 27, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Happy thanksgiving! I love your outfit and of course those shoes. How badly to I want Acne versions?!?! That top is perfection!

  9. November 27, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    Hey Becs!! Hope you had an amazing Thanksgiving!! I’m at work, arrgh! I love your white blouse and those amazing boots!! You look gorgeous and glowing!! xoxoxoxoxxo

  10. November 27, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    that blouse is so awesome. and jeffrey campbell is doing great work- . but where can the line be drawn between inspired by and straight off copying.. some things are very very similar.. what do you think? im split between thinking its good with more budget friendly shoes- but still he’s a bit too inspired…. xx ediot.

    p.s jarvis is so funny in this video. the moves -everything. the video really is a fun one.

  11. November 27, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    MMMMMM…chanel necklace! that top is doing the outfit wonders

  12. November 28, 2009 at 1:05 am

    FAB shoes!! love the whole look 🙂

  13. November 28, 2009 at 9:31 am

    Hi there-what a gorgeous outfit, I adore your blouse and leggings!! have a great weekend!

  14. November 28, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    Ahh you have those shoes! Jealous! I’d be very thankful for those too! You look amazing!

  15. November 28, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Chunky boots….you rock them oh, so well! Lovin the zipper leggings, too. I’m tahnkful for stylish people all over the world!

    +8!3

  16. November 28, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    love the new wedges! I’ve been longing for some of my own.. haha

  17. November 28, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    Love it! The ankle boots are AMAZING
    DO
    WANT

  18. 20 ak
    November 28, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    the shoes look soo good!! doesnt get better than having them named after me hahah…happy thanksgiving!!
    xx

  19. November 29, 2009 at 4:03 am

    The weather looks surprisingly wonderful judging from ur outfits and background, love the top and necklace on u!
    Wish u had a great Thanksgiving holidays! =)

  20. November 29, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    You have such an inspiring take on fashion and personal style, so I’m happy to hear that the inspiration is “boomeranging” back to you. You go above and beyond, so it’s only fair! 😉

  21. November 29, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    I love everything about this look!! The sheer floaty top with those amazing zippered leggings are a perfect match!! Ooh and those wedges are stunning!

  22. 24 stardustandsequins
    November 30, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Are those the Acne wedge!? If not, love the identical style by JC! ❤

    You look so cute here. I hope there are LF stores in NYC. 🙂

    xx

  23. November 30, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Stunning boots!!!!! I love your outfit, that blouse is so lovely,

    xoxo

  24. November 30, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    HEY B! you look super gorgeous! those shoes really suit you. so funky.
    and about my photos – i photoshop a lot of them! ;p that’s why they look so good haha
    if you need any tips let me no 😉
    xxx

  25. November 30, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    LOVE your top! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

  26. 28 Fatima
    November 30, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    just stoppin in…you look gorgeous! Intense shoes…not sure if they’ll be good for our Europe travels though! xoxo

  27. November 30, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    i love your flowy top becs!

  28. December 1, 2009 at 2:25 am

    Woah Bec!
    There’s the shoes and I love how you styled them. Am not jealous..ok I am ! 😉

  29. December 1, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    you look hot!! I love the shoes girl!!

  30. December 2, 2009 at 12:36 am

    This romantic blouse is just perfect.. actually everything you wear is.. You totally rock the wedges!!!

    Ps: I stole the quote, it truly inspired me:)

  31. December 2, 2009 at 8:33 am

    You look amazing… I just love your outfit so much!! such a beautiful top… heavenly almost! 🙂 xx

  32. December 4, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    Hi darling!
    Thanks for stoppin by my blog 🙂
    Those Jeffrey Campbell boots are SO similar to the original ACNE pair. I’ve heard that one of the major differences is that the Campbell boots are shorter…
    Hope to see you around soon!
    xx
    V

  33. December 5, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Whoua, I just discovered your blog, I love it!!! You’re so pertty, and your styleis great! And this shoes are amazing, congrats!!

    http://etincelledemode.blogspot.com/

  34. December 6, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Love every bit of this outfit, including your hair lol! This totally fits my style right now, comfy, edgy and hot!

  35. December 6, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    ooo I adore those booties :] too cute girl!

  36. December 10, 2009 at 8:45 am

    u look sooo great! absolutely love this look

  37. December 10, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    I love this look… your top is awesome and your shoes are so fabulous.

  38. December 11, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    I’m so glad you got the wedge booties, it looks great on you and the outfit just goes with the shoes effortlessly. Aren’t they so comfy though?? I think i’m like 90% use to them. Ahh and your white flowly top is so pretttty!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

