15
Dec
09

Rejects: The Best of the Best

Faux fur vest (DIY cutoff sleeves). Urban Outfitters t-shirt and jeans. Jeffrey Campbell Biz Belted Booties. Stacey Lapidus headband

Nordstrom jacket. Forever 21 dress. Vintage boots. Bebe belt

Urban Outfitters men’s shirt. American Apparel dress. Steve Madden booties

H&M faux fur jacket. Silence & Noise corset and jeans via Urban Outfitters. Topshop boots. Varga necklace

Zara vest. Urban Outfitters top and boots. American Apparel leggings

These old photos are from the cutting room floor.  I thought it would be fun to show you some of the “rejects” among my outfit photos.  I don’t claim to know what the hell I’m doing when it comes to posing, and thus, many go unpublished due to fug/bad/unbearably cheesy facial expressions.  This is the reason I try to smile in most of my pictures.

And apparently, I’m a fan of the ‘cross your legs’ pose.

Hope you’re all having a fabulous week.  Please don’t forget to join in on my virtual ugly Christmas/Holiday sweater party!  Details are HERE.

xoxo, Becs

31 Responses to “Rejects: The Best of the Best”


  1. 1 Mer
    December 15, 2009 at 6:34 am

    Nice selection of pics!

  2. December 15, 2009 at 7:48 am

    Love the F21 dress + Nordstrom jacket outfit!!
    These pictures are great – I don’t know why you rejected them!!

  3. December 15, 2009 at 8:05 am

    I luuurve the boots, especially the vintage ones! I am not so fashionably risky so I admire people who can get away with all sorts of ensembles.
    – Kaith

  4. December 15, 2009 at 10:40 am

    I gotta say, these are probably some of my favorites! It’s almost like getting to see a behind-the-scenes of your blog 😉
    So, what makes an outfit blog-worthy for you? What makes you want to take pictures and post them?

    • 5 becs
      December 15, 2009 at 1:06 pm

      Thanks lady!! I’m in desperate need of new pics, so I figured it would be fun to show off some unpublished ones. Most of the time, all the outfits I take pictures in are ‘blog-worthy’ because they’re either creative (IMHO) in styling/accessorizing or show off a new purchase, but due to my crappy facial expressions/poses I won’t post them. If I don’t stand by something 100%, chances are, the pics won’t see the day of light. 🙂

      xoxo, Becs

  5. December 15, 2009 at 11:31 am

    The first outfit is so cute!
    And those Steve Madden booties are gorgeousss!!
    Kisses!

  6. 7 d&d
    December 15, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    i just discovered you and you’re my new girl crush.
    that is all.

  7. December 15, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    I loveeeee your outfits! The first and the last are my favorites! You always look amazing!

  8. December 15, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    I think these photos are great, a certain charm to them. Love your blue boots.

  9. December 15, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    Love the last outfit! 🙂

    X♥X♥

  10. December 15, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    You are so gorgeous!

  11. December 15, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Omit the word reject from your vocabulary. You and your “reject” outfits are sensational!

  12. December 15, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    You look way cute in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd ones! Gotta love the American Apparel figure skater dress! xoxo

  13. December 15, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    Love that you did a reject post Becs! Because I love these outfits…especially the last one.I dont do a lot of outfit posts either because I feel so awkward or cheeseeeeee! I think it just takes practice, silly me. Anyways,if you decided to cut the sleeves off any blazer I think you would totally be able to rock that. I think I might way to do that until spring….unless I wear a sweater..hmm!:)

  14. December 16, 2009 at 8:10 am

    those black studded boots are immense as are the jeans and that black ruffle skirt

    love your blog – would you like to exchange links?

    Stay safe and chic darling
    English Rose x
    http://iamanenglishrose.blogspot.com

  15. 16 Clare
    December 16, 2009 at 9:15 am

    no way are these rejects! You look adorable in all of them and your outfits are divine!

  16. December 16, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    Hey Becs! I think you look amazing in all the photos!! I especially like the plaid shirt over the black dress!! Have you looked at Topshop lately? So many goodies! I can’t wait to see more of what they have next! xoxoxoxo

  17. December 16, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    oh no, these are some fab outfits that we have missed!

  18. December 17, 2009 at 1:08 am

    Hi there-these are great and Ilove the different outfit choices!!

  19. December 17, 2009 at 4:46 am

    Luv ur selection of pics!! All ur outfits are stunning!!! Have a lovely day xx

  20. December 17, 2009 at 8:13 am

    Wow one great outfit after another! my fave is the 1st one simple but chic..=) and I heart the tiered skirt too.

    Click here to POP YOUR FASHION PILL

  21. December 17, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    omg girl seriously all your outfits are so awesome!!
    your shoes and bags
    i love those uo boots , i wanted to get those but im broke
    and love love those ankle studded vintage boots, i have some but without the buckle or the studding

    thank you for your comment
    your so sweet!!!!

  22. December 17, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    love these pics from the cutitng room .. .your face is so cute in the last few

    by the way i sent you an email 😉

  23. 24 Tamara
    December 18, 2009 at 4:07 am

    Very funny selection, Becs! I am such a disaaaaaster posing 😉
    xo

  24. December 18, 2009 at 11:35 am

    OMG love the jeans. Are they the BDG jeans? I have some 🙂 your vest is ingenious!! 🙂

    More braids just for you ❤

    xx

  25. December 18, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Fabulous look, darling!
    Love your headband!

    xoxox,
    CC

  26. December 18, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Gorgeous outfiTS. youre so inspirational dear. i want the plaid shirt and that gorgeous ice-skater Aa dress.
    have a SMASHING weekend
    xxxxx

  27. December 19, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    You’re too cute! I still think that these rejects are great, but I understand how you feel because sometimes photos just don’t turn out the way you want it to. Plus posing can be difficult sometimes too.

  28. December 19, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Love your plaid and the cropped jean jacket outfits! I can’t believe these are your REJECT photos, these would be like my best-of photos hahahah

  29. 30 becs
    December 20, 2009 at 7:59 am

    Thanks everyone for your sweet comments! Glad I decided to share them with you! 🙂

    xoxo, Becs

  30. December 21, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    Wow….no wonder you take such great phots – even the rejects are dope! I love teh last shot with the grocery bags. It’s like impromptu chic.

    +8!3


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

