23
Dec
09

I’m a plane in the sunset with nowhere to land

Deena & Ozzy Felt Top Hat via Urban Outfitters. H&M lace bodysuit

I’ve never personally been big on hats, but considering my two daily hairstyles fluctuate between a low, (partially) side bun and letting my hair air dry straight (don’t use a blow dryer), I thought a hat would be a strong third option to throw into the mix.  Bought this hat from UO yesterday and I’m pretty much in love with it.

As if this week couldn’t get any better, I’m featured in this month’s Style Stalker post on WhoWhatWear!  More pics from my leopard print shorts look are here.

Thanks so much for your sweet comments about my new hair color!

Hope you are having a wonderful week!

xoxo, Becs

24 Responses to “I’m a plane in the sunset with nowhere to land”


  1. December 23, 2009 at 6:14 am

    Congrats Becs on being featured in whowhatwear… I’m so proud of you girl.

  2. December 23, 2009 at 9:31 am

    Nice hat…and the leopard shorts in Style Stalker are bananas!!! You have such great hair that it would be a shame to cover it, but they do come in handy for those rare “bad hair days.”

    +8!3

  3. December 23, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Lovely hat, Becs!

    Please don’t forget to enter the brooches giveaways!

    X♥X♥

  4. December 23, 2009 at 10:07 am

    Love the hat! I was just telling the boyf the other day how I need more structured hats in my wardrobe. Great find!
    And congratulations! I love WWW and can’t wait to read the post today (yes, I read yours before theirs ;))
    Have a wonderful holiday weekend!

  5. December 23, 2009 at 11:08 am

    that’s amazing…congratulations!!!

    you look great, love your new hat!

  6. December 23, 2009 at 11:49 am

    Sinceres Congratulations for this “I really know How to subtly reveal my Roaring side” featuring Dear !!!
    ps: Mmmh so Black lace with sensual transparencies on your “BOMBnextDoor-esque” BODY(AND “stainless-ly” Radiant presence) = What a Dazzling cocktail of Dark GLAM !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  7. December 23, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Congrats! Those leopard shorts are awesome.

  8. December 23, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    congratulations on being featured!

  9. December 23, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Congrats!! I’ve never been much of a hat person myself either, but after reading your post I think I’m gonna try it! Haha. Happy Holidays!!

  10. December 23, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    Congrats on being featured, that is so cool and such an honor! I loooove those leopard shorts too! And you’re definitely a hat person, you look great! I often look ridiculous in hats 🙂

  11. December 24, 2009 at 2:56 am

    Love your dark eye makeup here- you should wear it more often like that. I pretty much need and will be borrowing that hat. xoxo

  12. December 24, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    still in love with your new hurrrrrrrr.

    and congrats ont the feature, what a great xmas pressie;)

    have a goodone! xx raez

  13. December 24, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Gorgeous photos Becs!! I was just going to email you about the WWW email and I saw your picture!! Congratulations!! That’s so awesome!! Have a wonderful Christmas!! xoxoxoxoxoxo

  14. December 24, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Congrats on the WhoWhatWear feature! I definitely like that the outfit used for their email was the one with the leopard shorts which I found to be very interesting when I saw it in your post. And I think that hat suits you well! I’m not much of a hat person either, but I’m trying to add some hats to my wardrobe and so far I’ve got a chic winter one. Anyway Merry Christmas to you, your sister and the rest of your family!! ❤

  15. December 25, 2009 at 12:24 am

    Congrats on the feature. It was amazing waking up to that, right 🙂

  16. December 25, 2009 at 9:05 am

    ooh, i love the hat and your laced top. 🙂 pretty. and congrats on the feature, hun! have a blessed christmas!

  17. 17 anopencloset
    December 25, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    congrats on the stylestalker post! Your outfit was the only cute one i reckon. Its so understated, casual and chic, others looked like they were piling on every ‘trendy’ thing they found!

    much love and MERRY CHRISTMAS
    http://www.anopencloset.wordpress.com

  18. December 25, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    Hope you and Mel are having a wonderful holiday, Becs!!

    Love, love the hat on you and congrats on the WWW- you totally deserve it! Merry, merry Christmas!
    xoxo,
    Lar (and Cath 😉

  19. December 26, 2009 at 7:29 am

    You looks fabulous!!!
    lovely bodysuit! and congrats for the featured, you have great style!!!!
    have a happy holidays darling 😉
    xx

  20. December 26, 2009 at 10:45 am

    WOw! Congrats on the feature, I can’t get enough of leopard prints at the moment!!

    And your lacy dress and hat outfit is so so gorgeous, you and your sis are really two lovely ladies:)

    Thank you for stopping by!!

    xx

  21. December 26, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    Thanks for the christmas wish lady, other than the little cold that I had everything was wonderful. I hope it was for you too.
    Also welcome to the hat club, I love them too. It all started with Blossom (the tele show) and I have added hats to my arsenal ever since. I dont wear them as much as I used to, thank you for reminding me.
    Congrats on the WWW feature, I love those leopard shorts!

  22. December 26, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    The hat looks great on you 😀
    Very chic. And have a great 2010 as well sweetie!

  23. December 27, 2009 at 9:18 am

    that top is SO cute!!

    darling, would you like to exchange links?

    Thanks so much for the lovely comment dearest

    I hope you had a fabulous Christmas

    Stay safe and chic darling
    English Rose x
    http://iamanenglishrose.blogspot.com

  24. December 27, 2009 at 11:19 am

    congrats, i saw this the other day and i was like oh how awesome is style with benefits hahah
    you deserve being there!!!!
    and this outfit is incredible , love how you paired it with that hat
    i want this outfit

    xx!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

