29
Dec
09

This has all been wonderful, but now I’m on my way.

Image via Is This Real Life?

Inspired after seeing Tallulah Morton, I had a field day with my scissors and below is the result.

DIY t-shirt and shorts. Urban Outfitters cardigan. Zara vest. Vintage boots

Cutting the small holes was a bit time consuming, but after two hours and a few episodes of bad reality TV, I whipped this bad boy up.

I’m all about fringe again and instead of making the usual cutoff shorts, decided to cut fringe strips into an old pair of jeans.  I’ll have to experiment with this more when I have time and see how they look after I throw them into the washer.

I’ll be MIA over the next few days and heading out of town to San Francisco.  Hope you all have a fabulous New Years Eve/Day.

THANK YOU for making the last 9 months (since I started this blog) an amazing ride.

See you in 2010!

xoxo, Becs

30 Responses to “This has all been wonderful, but now I’m on my way.”


  1. 1 Nia
    December 29, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Thanks love! What a fun little DIY! I need to get out the scissors and do some DIYing myself! Hope 2010 is as fab for us as ’09! x

  2. December 29, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Mmmh Actually I am especially mesmerized by the way your top’s lacerations unveil your “I am really lucky to enjoy such a next to a Radiant BOMBnextDoor’s BODY’s position” black bra . . .
    ps: OOoooh I am Well, Thanks INFINITELY, I Warmly wish you “Happy Holidays” AND an exciting New Year’s Eve Too in San Francisco Dear !!!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  3. December 29, 2009 at 9:00 am

    I love that DIY top. I’ll make me one too. And you look fab.

  4. December 29, 2009 at 9:10 am

    This is a bohemian with 80’s outfit. 🙂

    Xx

  5. December 29, 2009 at 11:06 am

    I’m going to have to do this to a tee as well; it’s so adorable! And I think the fringe on the shorts would look really cool once it’s been washed and frayed a bit… I’m all about the slightly grungy.

    Have an amazing time in SF. Can’t wait for another year in fashion blogging with you 🙂

  6. December 29, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Lovelove what you did with the shirt!
    Looks great.
    Will defenitly see you in 2010, have a great time Becs!
    Be safe, healthy, loved and everything you wish for in 2010!
    Xx

  7. December 29, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    diggin the cut up shirt!!! you’ve got great style!

  8. December 29, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous

  9. December 29, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    god those fringe cowboy boots are epic

  10. December 30, 2009 at 12:00 am

    I love your adventurous spirit. Love the cowboy boots, too. LOL. Chop it up, Becs!

    +8!3

  11. December 30, 2009 at 1:51 am

    Have a fabulous New Year celebration in San Fran lady!

  12. December 30, 2009 at 2:01 am

    I think your DIY is even more fabulous than the original. And you are incredibly adorable – love your hair!! 🙂

  13. December 30, 2009 at 10:40 am

    great job on the top; i adore your style!

    love your blog 🙂
    – Audrey Allure

  14. December 30, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    i love it! you did such a great job!

  15. 16 Clare
    December 30, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    Um woah! YOu did such am awesome job! Oooh do me one too! lol

  16. December 30, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    Hi dear! You look really lovely! Adore all the layering and the tee with all of those wholes<3 Happy new year:*

  17. December 30, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Looks beautiful – your DIY came out great!

  18. December 31, 2009 at 1:39 am

    omg talk about CUUUUTE DIY! i’m loving it!
    i bet its super time consuming though

    have uber fun in SF! happy new years!

  19. December 31, 2009 at 7:01 am

    You’re amazing girl!
    that DIY t-shirt it’s fabulous!!!

  20. December 31, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Fabulous DIY Becs!! Love those shorts too!! I should start cutting things up 🙂 I can’t wait for the New Year’s!! Have fun and I wish you a great new year filled with happiness and love!! xoxoxoxoxo

  21. January 1, 2010 at 1:47 am

    Happy new year ❤

  22. January 1, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Luv ur DIY sweets!! Happy New Year! Hope its your best year yet! xx

  23. January 2, 2010 at 11:47 am

    omg i love it, i did this one time whith some black shirt but didnt come up as good as yours
    hahahha
    i had fun though
    anyways those shorts and boots to die for!

    i put you under my blogs lists, cuz your style is killer!!!

  24. January 2, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    love love love the DIY shirt.

    happy new year!

  25. January 6, 2010 at 1:58 am

    AHH fantastic idea, I’m inspired!!

  26. January 6, 2010 at 11:54 am

    i get how you were inspired. she looks stunning. and i LOVE your diy tee. looks SMASHING. gotta do something like that too. also i do do do want the headband she’s wearing.

  27. 29 becs
    January 7, 2010 at 5:57 am

    Thanks for the sweet comments everyone! Wishing you the best for an amazing New Year!

    xoxo, becs

  28. 30 Jhe'anell
    January 9, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    …LOVING THE SHORTS, TIME FOR ME TO STEP UP MY DIY GAME!!!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

