07
Feb
10

You’re so right for what’s wrong in my life.

H&M pants & men’s button down shirt. Silence & Noise bustier and belt via Urban Outfitters. Vintage Justin Roper boots

Yes, these H&M floral harem pants are ridiculous.  But I can be pretty ridiculous at times.

They are the exception to my anti-harem pants rule.  I’m not going to lie, these pants just make me happy.  The bright floral print, soft material and loud 90’s vibe had me at hello.

Just like anchovies aren’t for everyone, the same goes for these pants.

xoxo, Becs

Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Bloglovin

42 Responses to “You’re so right for what’s wrong in my life.”


  1. February 7, 2010 at 5:47 am

    Those pants are brilliant 😀

  2. February 7, 2010 at 6:40 am

    Ur pants are cute!

    P.S.: ♥Please don’t forget to join the Gemmerson giveaway!♥

    Good luck!

  3. 3 aline
    February 7, 2010 at 10:54 am

    Hi Becks,
    just a quick note to tell you I’m doing fine and so is the baby ( now 6 moths pregnant!!)
    I’m moving houses so it’s been quite difficult to keep in touch lately…anyway, I miss your blog and your fantastic looks as usual. This look is so spring-like, I love the colours and the “joie de vivre” it conveys. I’m so tired of winter so it’s great to see such a daring flowery look.
    Xoxo
    aline

  4. February 7, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Wow Girl Wow!
    I would really think at first, Hell no but I don’t know how you do it. But you make it look cool!
    I love the bustier!

  5. February 7, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Wowza, noone makes fashion more fun than you! This totally brightened up my day!:)

  6. February 7, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    OK, I’m still not 100% with you on the harem pants look in general but you do manage to pull off a bunch of trends going on in one cohesive look! Maybe I’ll borrow those pants and pair it with a black tank 🙂 xo, Mel

  7. February 7, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    this look is so darling . i love it so much

  8. February 7, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Those are so ridiculous, they’re awesome. But what I’m REALLY into is the corset top. Maybe next time we should do a wardrobe raid and swap clothes 😛

  9. February 8, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Absoluty love the pants!!

  10. February 8, 2010 at 3:12 am

    omg those pants are beyond awesome.

  11. February 8, 2010 at 4:15 am

    Luv ur pants soo much!! Hope u had a good wknd! xx

  12. February 8, 2010 at 11:39 am

    hm floral , so cute on you
    you totally can pull this look
    amazing
    love the bustier
    great combination!

  13. February 8, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    Hiya

    This is pretty random but do you think that you could follow me on Bloglovin? Heres the link
    http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/682637/fashionchampagne

    Thanks in advance

    Love Kirsty
    http://www.fashionchampagne.com

    oh and those trousers x

  14. February 8, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Awww..Becs!! You look so adorable in the first picture!! There’s no way I can pull off those floral pants but you did!! I hope you’re having a great Monday!! xoxoxoxo

  15. February 8, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    you really pull off those pants well!!! they are so bright and pretty! love florals!
    hope you have a wonderful week ahead gorgeous! x

  16. February 9, 2010 at 1:00 am

    I was actually sold on the denim bustier…..scrumptious!

    +8!3

  17. February 9, 2010 at 3:37 am

    I really love that look, u remind me of Nicole Richie!

  18. February 9, 2010 at 7:42 am

    so adorable! love the pants! youra “ask men” edition is awesome. always cracks me up!

  19. February 9, 2010 at 11:01 am

    That shirt is dopeshow. And if clothes make you happy, there’s no reason not to wear them, right?

    Oh and thanks for the kind words! I feel I owe you an apology for introducing you to all the nonsense that goes on in the men”s style world…

  20. February 9, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Floral pants. You would think they are fugs, but they totally work on you! Love the way you paired em with boots 🙂 Also: wow, it’s been a while since I visited the site (sorry crazy busy at work)– loving your new header, mama!

    xx D

  21. February 9, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    here is where my initial comment belonged :)- This is Def the BEST outfit I’ve seen all week 🙂 Your styling is off the hook girl! Keep it up.

    Much love always,
    Glendy

  22. February 9, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    your hair looks so beautiful .. and those pants are bad ass

  23. February 9, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Those pants are awesome, darling!
    You look amazing!

    xoxox,
    CC

  24. February 9, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Ohmigosh your hair is just stunning; and I absolutely cannot imagine ANYONE rocking this outfit the way you do!! 🙂

  25. February 9, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    love the floral harem pants!! i have a thin one from zara and haven’t been able to wear it because of the weather..in fact i think they look like saggy pj’s but i love it. hehe.

  26. February 10, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I like the look of that bustier…is it acid-washed???

  27. February 10, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Hi dear!! This pants are already in chicisimo, and is great how different are you wearing them. I love That!!
    xoxo

  28. February 10, 2010 at 10:23 am

    Hi my dear-nice to hear from you!! What a totally gorgeous outfit, those pants seriously rock, I adore them and you look just lovely!!

  29. February 10, 2010 at 10:49 am

    You have me craving summer I love the fun prints.

    Thanks, I will tell my husband =) he’ll be happy to hear that.

    I miss Miami/Florida photo opts but since this is all “new” to me it’s equally fun. 🙂

    xx

  30. February 10, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    They are ridiculously fantastic! And they look comfy. I’m still eager to try some harem pants – I just don’t want to have to pay for them! Maybe I’ll find a pair on sale soon or find some uber cheap ones at Forever 21. Keep rockin’ your’s!

  31. 34 taysprice
    February 10, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    awesome floral pants! They look great on you!!

  32. February 11, 2010 at 8:51 am

    Gotta love those fun, colorful prints! And your boots just kick ass.

  33. February 11, 2010 at 10:47 am

    i would never have thought that those pants could look good, but you nailed it lady!

  34. February 11, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Heyy =) Thanks !!
    Wow this is a wicked outfit ! I love it on you !! And the pants- awesome ! 🙂

  35. 38 Clare
    February 11, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I love your pants! And I cannot believe you aren’t on my blogroll! Of course I will exchange links with you, pretty Becs!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  36. February 12, 2010 at 7:28 am

    I think you are the only one that can pull off these pants with flat boots!

  37. 40 becs
    February 12, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Thanks for all the sweet comments everyone! I’m glad you like these ridic pants just as much as I do. 🙂

    xo

  38. February 18, 2010 at 3:01 am

    only you can pull those flowery pants off and mel with the top that looks like it. you girls are crazy but i love it!!


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

