16
Feb
10

We’ve got the whole world in our hands

H&M top. Vintage faux fur vest & necklace via Rose Bowl Flea Market. Arden B. jeans. Vintage Justin Roper boots. Stacey Lapidus headband. Marc Jacobs sunglasses

This past weekend was absolutely gorgeous, with temperatures in the mid-70’s.  I suppose the beautiful weather almost makes up for not being at NYFW.  At least that’s what I keep telling myself.

Scored the faux fur vest and necklace for $5 each at the Rose Bowl Flea Market this weekend.  I love me some sweet deals.

xo, Becs

Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Bloglovin

43 Responses to “We’ve got the whole world in our hands”


  1. February 16, 2010 at 9:09 am

    This look reminds me of the flower power of the 70’s… love it. Happy Tuesday Becs! xoxo

  2. February 16, 2010 at 9:24 am

    Fur vest is the best!

    P.S.: ♥Please don’t forget to join the Howbeadyful giveaway!♥

    Good luck!

  3. February 16, 2010 at 9:34 am

    such a cute outfit. love the floral and that vest!! also those boots are so great!! i have been seeing lots of vintage-y boots with that sort of fringe by the toe – i really love it. xx

  4. February 16, 2010 at 10:59 am

    You can rock the bohemian look like none other. I still need to borrow that headband from you. And really jealous I wasn’t with you when you found that fur vest- otherwise it would probably have been mine by now! xo, Mel

  5. February 16, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Hi Becs!
    How are you doing this tuesday.
    Finally the sunshine was here back, too but I wish spring would be closer to stay
    outside… you lucky girl 😉
    Love the bohemian touch of your look! AWESOME!!!

    Have a beautiful day ahead!

  6. February 16, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    So luv ur outfit!! xxxx

  7. February 16, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Oh I love this, every little detail is just perfect.

  8. February 16, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    ah you bohemian queen. you look magnificent darling. i hope youre doing great.envious of the sun and warmth- sucks being in the snow and cold..
    im interested in knowing what you do in you’re regular life? study /work? xx ediot

  9. February 16, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    70’s temps and 70’s attire! Get it, girl! I loooooove the shades! And ain’t nothing wrong with a sweet deal.

    +8!3

  10. February 16, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    hey beautiful b 🙂
    how r u gorgeous? i’m very well.
    enjoying the course i’ve just started. looking
    forward to getting a new job hopefully this year.
    you look so stylish in these photos. such a pretty
    necklace! x

  11. February 16, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    amazeballs:) i lvoe this hippie look. looking hot!

    xx raez

  12. February 16, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    Ahh, I kept telling myself that too. But, I’d almost rather freeze my butt off for a week in the name of FASHION! Haha… next year. That’s my dream/goal. You with me? 🙂

    I really like that necklace too! I love anything oversized and playful like that. And the whole hippie vibe just works for you.

  13. 13 KM
    February 17, 2010 at 12:29 am

    Becs, adorable vest and necklace…can’t believe you got such a steal. They look great on you!

  14. February 17, 2010 at 5:02 am

    so lucky the weather is still really crappy on this side of the world

  15. February 17, 2010 at 8:58 am

    This is one of my fave looks of yours! Fur vests are the perfect layering piece!

  16. February 17, 2010 at 10:16 am

    i want this fur ,looks so cute on you!
    yeah i saw today the weather and yes it is gonna change just like you said
    but im guessing its not big deal right?
    serioulsy i dont know how ny people do it

    x!

  17. February 17, 2010 at 10:16 am

    i love this head band u look amazing xxxxxxx

  18. February 17, 2010 at 11:39 am

    You are so lucky to have such a lovely weather…still very much winter here in Toronto…but we are trying to make the best of it by skating and taking walks in the snow…it can b quite fun. But yeah, nothing beats summer for me:)
    looking lovely in that H&M top. I’ve seen a skirt and overalls from the same pattern at H&M last week.

    xx
    Mimi

  19. February 17, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    Very cool look! Love the faux fur vest and the necklace is fabulous! Very envious you had such beautiful weather. It’s still freezing over here…

  20. February 17, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    the boots the boots the boots!!!!!! I was actually going to get a pair from Urban Outfitters, but decided to stick to vintage instead. 🙂 Ebay!! Haha

    I’m super jealous of California’s weather right now! It’s freezing here in NYC! The H&M top looks great on you by the way, I saw in the store and I was actually going to get it myself but I ended up putting it back since I couldn’t really pull it off. You rock it much better than I do!

  21. February 18, 2010 at 12:44 am

    I love me some sweet deals too and girl you scored!
    I know its so hard not to be in NYC right now.
    Love this look perfect for a sun shiny day!

  22. February 18, 2010 at 1:49 am

    The weather looks blissful where you are!

  23. February 18, 2010 at 2:54 am

    That is definitely a deal you cannot pass up for!!

    Becs this outfit sooooo goes very well with you, playful and flower child! =P

  24. 24 thelovelyaesthetic
    February 18, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Very cute look! Screams California 🙂

  25. February 18, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I love the hippie look on you 🙂
    the shoes run tts I wear an 8 and got an 8 – perfect fit, so comfy too! 🙂

    xx

  26. February 18, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    I’m SO loving the headband!

  27. 27 Nonsense Of The Truth
    February 19, 2010 at 3:21 am

    Your outfit is awesome 🙂 And ooh, I want sun in Belgium too!

  28. February 19, 2010 at 11:36 am

    you look so cool Becs!
    All is perfect: The coat (look at the print!), the pants, the headbands, the boots!

    Like a cool dool 😉

  29. February 19, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    your the cutest hippie there ever was! 🙂 i finally score myself some black boots after a long search, they are similar to your justin roper ones and i cant wait to start wearing them once the weather cools down a bit

    xx

  30. February 20, 2010 at 7:45 am

    Love, love, LOVE this look! All items fit perfect with each other, nice job.. 😉

  31. February 21, 2010 at 11:53 am

    You look so gorgeous and happy, darling Becs!!

    xoxox,
    CC

  32. February 21, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Woah I’m definitely loving this look… so flower child!! The floral shirt and fur vest are amazing together and the necklac is so unique!

  33. February 21, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    great photos! it feels good to be back! can’t wait to keep commenting. loving your style & your pics…you are definitely an inspiration! keep in touch, xoxo, steph

  34. February 22, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Such a lovely and carefree outfit! I especially love the necklace.

  35. February 23, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    And the world would be so much better if I had your shoes in my closet…:D

  36. February 23, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    im lvoing two thing st he most here besides your hair and the headband .. i lvoe the boots ! and the sunnies

  37. February 23, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    Hey miss thang!
    You look fabulous!!!!! SUch a cute look! Cant get over how long your bangs are! Wow, your hair
    looks great! xo

    sincerely,
    Jules

  38. February 24, 2010 at 10:55 am

    How wonderful that your friend was at NYFW, I love her outfits, so fab 🙂

    Much love,
    Glendy

  39. February 25, 2010 at 3:37 am

    Hi Bec, Happy New Year to u! U r looking cool and relax, love the glasses and the necklaces! =)

  40. March 11, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Hi hi dearie! love the rockin’ 70’s feel of that outfit, lovely.
    Yay for Spring!
    xo

  41. 42 Meow
    June 3, 2010 at 9:53 am

    so free spirit! Love it 🙂

  42. October 30, 2010 at 5:34 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog, hope you come by again soon!

    I love your style!! Definitely a follower now =)

    xo
    saffron-haze.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter

