02
Dec
09

You’re invited: Ugly Christmas/Holiday Sweater Bash

H&M sweater. Urban Outfitters shorts. Bloomingdales scarf. Topshop bag. Vintage shoes

We went to ‘The Happiest Place on Earth’ this past weekend which got me into the holiday spirit.

Inspired by the fabulous Deanne of Dream Sequins who recently threw a virtual tea party to celebrate her birthday, I’ll be throwing a virtual holiday party on Christmas Eve and would love for you to attend.

Ugly Christmas Sweaters are required!

The tackier the better!

Please send me a photo of you in your tackiest Christmas or holiday sweater and include what you hope Santa will give you this year.  Feel free to send me old photos, or pick out an ugly Christmas sweater pic on the Web (a quick Google Image search will turn up dozens) that you can Photoshop your head onto and send it my way.  I plan to go to a local thrift store to find my sweater since the old tacky ones I wore as a youngin are back home in NJ.

Please RSVP by Dec. 22 and send me your photo and top wishlist item to:

stylewithbenefits (at) gmail.com

I’ll post everyone’s pictures, your top wishlist item and a link to your blog (if applicable).  Feel free to pass this invite on to your friends… the more the merrier! Looking forward to seeing everyone dressed in their holiday tackiest!

Me and Mel (Can you guess who’s who?)

P.S. There are still 6 days left to enter my giveaway.  Click here to enter!



39 Responses to “You’re invited: Ugly Christmas/Holiday Sweater Bash”


  1. December 2, 2009 at 9:17 am

    I love tacky Christmas parties! Unfortunately, Im really bad at this and end up trying to make it cute anyways….

    xoxo,
    F

    lekisskiss.blogspot.com <–two girls blogging fashion in ny and chicago!

  2. December 2, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Little Mel and U…ADORABLE!

    P.S.: Check out my newer giveaway! (if U have a mood) Are you ready a winter party, Honey? 😀 Enter!

    X♥X♥

  3. December 2, 2009 at 10:14 am

    A virtual ugly sweater party? Or a real one? Haha, either way, it sounds smashing. I’ll send you a picture soon 😉
    And you and Mel are the cutest things ever!

  4. December 2, 2009 at 10:18 am

    This seems fun! But let me wade through our antique closet first to look for the tackiest one. Lol. Nice blog you got here. 🙂
    – Kaith

  5. December 2, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Hahah that picture is too sweet 😛
    Love the idea of an ugly christmass party!

  6. December 2, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Love your cardigan and scarf and bag!
    That girl with you in the picture that must be your sister? She looks familiar, does she have a blog too?
    Or am I just confusing her with you? Hhaah
    Kisses

  7. December 2, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Haha, not the best photo of me. Thanks for posting. And OMG, did not know you were doing this- how fun! I’m going to plan my own Virtual New Year’s Eve Party! And I love that baby photo of us!!

  8. December 2, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Such stylish sisters!! Becs, I love your oversized sweater, shorts and leopard scarf. Oh and the Topshop bag as well. And I love Mel’s plaid on plaid.

  9. December 2, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Gasp! This is such a genius idea, Becs! Cath and I will definitely attend your tacky sweater party.

    Love the pic of you and Mel! And I’m soooo coveting that topshop bag (still ;). Hope you are having a wonderful week!

    xoxo, Lar

  10. December 3, 2009 at 11:27 am

    You look gorgeous! I love that scarf! And your sweater party sounds fun! XOXO

  11. December 3, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    love your blog, your’re so gorgeous 🙂 and i’m loving that idea for the virtual ugly sweater party, i just might attend if i get around to it!

  12. December 3, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    I love a bad sweater party! Last year, my boss wore a peach colored sweater with a kitten on it. Googley eyes and jingle bells included. My boss was a 6’2″ body builder.

    P.S. I gave you an award on my blog ❤ thanks for everything, internet buddy!

    -Allie!
    missmaterialist.blogspot.com

  13. December 3, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    What a super fun idea! And you ladies were sooooooooo adorable!

  14. December 4, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Thanks so much for your comment, it was so nice to hear from you : ) I luv ur post and ur outfit, super chic!! Hope u have a stunning weekend : ) xx

  15. December 4, 2009 at 4:10 am

    I so wish I had an ugly sweater now!

  16. December 4, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    haha this is too great! i will have to dig something up 🙂

    and i got a message from Neekoh on twitter about it too. next Sunday sounds great 😀 What time are we meeting? Can’t wait to see you girls 😀

  17. 21 anopencloset
    December 5, 2009 at 12:32 am

    love that look! who doesnt love a tacky christmas!

  18. December 5, 2009 at 9:48 am

    Christmas tree, O Christmas tree, how lovely thee! 🙂

    You are aaaadorable. I want to go back to NYC I missed the tree lighting =( boo! 2 days wasn’t nearly enough. But it was an impromptu event invitation. I hope and plan to go back again (for longer) next time. 🙂

    xx

  19. December 5, 2009 at 10:39 am

    LOLZ! you girls are adorable, as babies and now:):) cant wait to see everyone’s ugly sweaters. sorry i wont be able to participate, i burned mine LOL. im just kiddin’

    have a nice weekend!

    xx raez

  20. December 5, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Ha! Love this idea. and thanks for the email reply! =)
    I’ll see what I can come up with.

  21. December 5, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    this sounds hilariously fun! but alas i dont think i have any tacky holiday sweater s.. which i never thought id regret lol.. loo kforward to seeing what everyone comes up with

  22. December 5, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    haha!!
    that is a tradition we dont have in sweden.. haha but ive seen those kind o sweaters on the o.c and such..
    love your idea. its smashing. hope youre having a lovely weekend. take care

    xx ediot

  23. December 5, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    you two are adorable.

  24. 28 tailorstitch
    December 6, 2009 at 7:56 am

    you and your sis look really sweet, i would love to join in i’ll have to see what i can do though

  25. December 6, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    Hey there. How are you today? I hope you’ve been enjoying the weekend. Take care. Have a great week ahead. Cheers!

  26. December 9, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    you two are soo cute! i love disneyland during the holidays 🙂

  27. December 11, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    hahaaa! awesome. if i can find an ugly sweater, i’m totally in.
    and i love that picture at the bottom. so so cute.

  28. December 11, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    I am in for the ugly sweater party!!

  29. December 11, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    BTW, you’re so lucky you live close to disneyland or just living in CALI, so jealous! Outfit is great as usual, i wish we could wear shorts without freezing our bottoms in Oregon right now.

  30. December 28, 2009 at 5:37 am

    You look so cool!
    This place seems to be amazing! Lots of fun!

    I am glad to see you had a Merry Xmas, I wish now for you a Happy New year cool girl!!!

  31. December 30, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    Love your outfit, simple and relaxed but you still look fab!
    Hope you had yourself a merry Christmas!

    xx
    fashionCloud

    http://www.thefashioncloud.com


Leave a comment


About Style with Benefits

Photobucket
Photobucket

Memories

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
©2009 - 2010 Style with Benefits. All rights reserved. Personal pictures may be used, but permission must be granted first. Please email stylewithbenefits@gmail.com and credit this site. Thank you.
wordpress visitor counter